We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra convenient, quiet, comfortable & clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
Ranked #693 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Le Nouvel Orleans is located right across the street from the Mouton-Duvernet Metro station, making it super convenient for getting around Paris. There are a variety of small restaurants near the hotel. We found the hotel undergoing remodeling on floors other than ours, but the halls were still quite dusty. It would have been nice to know this in advance of our arrival. In spite of the construction, our room was quiet, spotless, and the beds were large and comfortable. It had apparently been remodeled recently as the purple accent colors were not represented in the pictures on their website. The room itself was small for 3 people, even by Paris standards. You could not roll a suitcase between the bed and the clothes closet as you tried to get into the room. The bath was adequate in both size and amenities, and the air conditioning worked exceptionally well. The lighting was both creative and effective, with a backlit panorama of the Paris skyline above our bed. Although the “lift” could barely hold 3 people, it took you to a quaint breakfast room in the basement where we enjoyed marvelous breakfasts each morning of great croissants, baguettes, and other pastries with some American amenities like pancakes, scrambled eggs and delicious sausages.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room, as they were still remodeling in June. Be prepared for dusty halls - but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomBrandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stay in the triple room located at the second floor. The lift is real tiny but at least there is one. The room is newly renovated with modern layout and beautifully decorated in brown/ turcoise color and with aircond. The bath room is spacious and water pressure is good. They change towel daily. Little suprise that the hotel provides loccitaine products! The bed is new and comfy, so is the pillow.

The location of the hotel is just right across the metro station. There are many grocery shops, bar and restaurants nearby. The Thai Restaurant at the right lane at the hotel (opposite pizza hut) is good - it satisfied our crave for Asian food. You can find Mc D both at both side of the hotel within few mins walking distance.

We had a very pleasant stay here. We will return for our next trip and strongly recommend for one who wish a good night rest after a long outing.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spkoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times and were very pleased. Our first room was a double bed on the 6th floor with a small balcony and a view of the top of the Eiffel Tower! Our room had a small fridge as well as I think all do. The second stay we opted for the 2 bedroom suite. It was a bit cramped but most are in Paris and provided us enough privacy with 4 adults. Very clean and comfy. We did not have the breakfast but the staff were always very kind and gave us ice from the kitchen. The metro is literally directly across the street which is so convenient! Rue Daguerre is just a few blocks down as well--Lovely street market with cafes, shops, vegetable stands, etc. Just cross the street upon exiting hotel and turn right. There are also a few grocery stores just down a block or 2 and a delicious crepe stand to the left of the hotel. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BahnVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We have just returned from a very pleasant three-night stay at this small but friendly hotel. Certainly the rooms are rather dated and pretty small (and the lift and corridors are tiny!) but the bathroom was large, with plenty towels & nice toiletries and the beds were clean and soooo comfy after a lot of walking. Our room was overlooking a side street - no view but nice & quiet. The staff were very friendly & helpful and the best thing was the location. Not only was it fast & easy to travel on the Metro from outside the hotel, but the local area was very relaxed & pleasant, with shops, bakeries & restaurants all within an easy walk. Overall, we were very happy & would return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GillS1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The hotel is currently undergoing some renovation work, and have made the first 3 floors unhabitable, so you are located on the 4th floor upwards. Not great, given that only 2 people (3 at a squeeze) can fit in a lift at any one given time. I wouldn't mind so much, but the hotel did not indicate this when I was booking, as there was no noticeable reduction in rate, given that you have banging from 8am onwards.

The breakfast is quite expensive at 13 euro's each, and I would have thought that the hotel would have made it complimentary, given the interruptions the building work was giving. Also a couple in our party had a shower so small, that they had to get out, to be able to turn around!?!

On the plus side, the beds were very comfortable, which counts for a hell of lot in a hotel review and the reception were helpful and attentative. The hotel may also be far away from the more popular sights, but there is Metro station right outside and it has a direct link to the Gard du Nord, which is helpful if you arrive in Paris on the Eurostar. I paid 270 euros for a family room for 2 nights which is reasonable but hardly a bargain.

I probably wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Churmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Pros-relatively good value, decent neighborhood, across the street from the metro.

Cons-tiny rooms, tired decor, front desk staff aloof, far away from main sites.

I probably would not stay here again. Pony up for something closer to the action.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank LordWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Du Midi Paris Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Sophie Germain
Hotel Sophie Germain
#498 of 1,809 in Paris
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
#444 of 1,809 in Paris
743 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#387 of 1,809 in Paris
868 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse

Address: 25 avenue du General Leclerc, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#374 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £81 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Best Western Nouvel Orleans offers you a bubble of serenity and well being in the heart of the 14th district of Paris and in the district of Montparnasse Tower. With its 42 renovated air conditionned rooms, you will travel through the monuments of Paris. They are equipped with all modern comfort (among which the satellite television, the minibar, the telephone, the coffee machine Nespresso). All the staff intend to make you have a pleasant stay. Many services are proposed by the hotel as a wifi access or daily papers offered in the hall, a central safe available at reception, a public parking, breakfast served in you room... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing