We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Ranked #809 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Fantastic hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, beautifully presented rooms - especially the Eiffel Suite, complete with flashing lights and view of the tower. Would definitely recommend the hotel!
Excellent position, within walking distance of the tower, Arc .. ...!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuziC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toureiffel84, Directeur général at Hotel Eiffel Trocadero, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing our hotel Eiffel Trocadero for your stay last August in Paris. We also thank you for taking the time to give a comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in our suite. We hope to be able to welcome you another time to experience an even better stay in our hotel. If you, your family or your friends wish to come to Paris, please check our official website to get the best rates. We thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Jennifer Gapasin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

have had several visits to Paris, so this trip I wanted to see the eiffel tower from my room for my birthday, that is what lead me to this hotel! We could lie in bed and watch the light show on the eiffel tower from our room. It is a very little room, as is the parisian style, however considering it was mostly for sleeping and we didn't actually spend much time there except for bed, it was great to have the view. Plus you could open the windows which we love. Breakfast was Ok, not great, not terrible, but with so much great food around you, it was easy to eat out. A ten minute walk and we were at the Seine for our champagne river cruise,staring right under the eiffel tower. Ten minutes the other way and we were at the avenue president wilson street market, 15 minutes and we were on Champs ELsyee to go to our other favorite Paris place, Crazy Horse! IT is a great value hotel in a wonderful ocation with very helpful friendly staff.

Room Tip: Get room 60, costs more, is quite small, but view to eiffel tower is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toureiffel84, Directeur général at Hotel Eiffel Trocadero, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

We thank you for choosing our hotel Eiffel Trocadero for your last stay in Paris. We thank you you also for taking the time to give a comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us due to our location. It is true that our rooms are small but it is also very difficult to have a great sized room in Paris without being it very expensive. Our breakfast is entirely organic and thus it is very difficult to offer a bigger choice to our guests but we are more concerned on the quality than the quantity. We hope to be able to welcome you another time to experience an even better stay in our hotel. If you, your family or your friends wish to come to Paris, please check our website and blog to get the best rates. We thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Jennifer Gapasin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Room was small but exceptionally clean and very cool. Man on reception was very helpful and organised airport taxi etc. would easily stay here again. Well stocked minibar. Very close to Eiffel Tower and well located for walking around tourist spots.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toureiffel84, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Trocadero, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

We thank you for choosing hotel Eiffel Trocadero during your stay in Paris. We thank you for leaving a kind comment. We hope it will help other guests in their quest of a room. If you wish to come back in Paris, we inform you that we have a great deal during weekends and will have promotionnal rates this summer. We really hope to be able to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Gapasin
Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I came to Paris for a few days for my 30th birthday with my partner. We both had a wonderful time and could not find fault at the Eiffel Trocadero Hotel! The hotel was ideally located only 2 mins from the Eiffel Tower. It was clean and inviting, with very friendly staff who couldn't make us feel more welcome. We had booked a deluxe room but on arrival we were upgraded to the Eiffel Suite on the top floor, the best room in the hotel! We couldn't believe our luck, it was gorgeous and had magnificent views of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel catered for all our needs and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very kind and helpful, especially the gentleman on the reception desk (sorry didn't catch his name). We could not find any faults with this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone staying in Paris. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelleramsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toureiffel84, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Trocadero, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

We are delighted that your have enjoyed your stay in our little hotel. We like upgrading our guests depending on the availabilities. We thank you for describing us exactly the way we would like to appear to our guests. If you wish to come back in Paris, we inform you that we have a great deal during weekends and will have promotionnal rates this summer. We really hope to be able to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Gapasin
Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Don't usually follow up a trip with a review, but I find it hard to believe that anyone could comment on rude staff here - everyone was so friendly and helpful!
Couldn't have asked for a better location and our room was so very comfortable
The Kleber restaurant accross the street was very reasonably priced and fantastic food.
Metro is right outside the door and if you can, get a room with a view of the eiffel tower - it is very special :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank City S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Lovely hotel. Small and intimate. Perfectly situated for short walk to shops and attractions also to good eating places, the area felt so safe even on my own after dark. Spotlessly clean. My room was small, but on my own this was perfect. Bed was one of the most comfortable, fantastic duvet soft and cosy! Sheets were soft cotton, a treat! This is very much an eco-friendly hotel. Few cosmetics in the bathroom to prevent wastage, but available if you ask. Staff extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheltenhamGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Good points - The location was perfect to the Eiffel Tower, just a short walk (7-8 mins)down the road and also a to the local Metro station too. As we were traveling by car into the city we needed parking and the hotel had private secured parking at another site across the hotel. Quite pricey at around €30 per day but convenient as we left it locked while we walked the entire time in Paris. Hotel is a green hotel and uses fair trade and organic products so that was a bonus. They do provide complimentary toiletries, slippers etc but only on request. Weekend staff member was amazing, he was super helpful, gave us a map and directions and offered heaps of recommendation to local sites. Continental breakfast served at the hotel is fairly average, definitely over priced for the variety offered.

Bad points - Hated the absolutely rude staff member we had when we checked in from a long drive on Friday night! We had confirmed private parking prior to arrival however when we arrived he said there was a mistake and it wasn't available that night. No apologies, no offer to help and didn't offer solutions. We had to drive for another 30mins looking for random street parking far away from the hotel. Hotel lift was tiny but we managed to stuff 2 people and 2 large suitcases and some carry bags in as we didn't want to hang around reception any longer. Room was small, cramped and compact, as was the stairwell. Water pressure was terrible and took forever to heat up. Free wifi Internet was included, however, only 1 person can access at a time and connection quite slow. If it wasn't for the convenient walking distance to the metro and Eiffel Tower, and the wonderful reception the following day we would have just packed up and left that morning after.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cis4cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#387 of 1,804 in Paris
2,381 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#192 of 1,804 in Paris
1,580 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#805 of 1,804 in Paris
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#224 of 1,804 in Paris
315 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#27 of 1,804 in Paris
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Trocadero

Address: 35 rue Benjamin Franklin, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Paris
#150 Family Hotel in Paris
#361 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#399 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £132 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eiffel Trocadero 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel with Napolean style furnishings housed in Second Empire Era Building - Near Place du Trocadero. Hôtel EcologiqueEco Friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins Du Trocadero Paris
Les Jardins Du Trocadero Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing