We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey + small, but Expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Ranked #827 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dubai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pricey + small, but Expected!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed in Paris for 2 nights in the start of Sep 2013. Luckily we met with great weather. The hotel was close to $300 per night, but was well worth it. Before booking through Agoda.com, I emailed a total of 3 hotels that has an Eiffel tower view from the room, all except this hotel could actually Guarantee the view. After booking, I emailed them saying to please get me the the best room with the view...... and they did!

They didn't give me the upgrade to the top floor that has the best view which is a suite, their best room, but they gave me room #51 which was a deluxe room, what I paid for. The hotel is centrally located in Trocadero, which is literally a 3 minute walk to the best view of the Eiffel Tower in Paris and about a 7 minute walk to the base of the Eiffel Tower. It was about 45 or so Euros from the CDG airport. Here are the highlights:

- upon arrival, the receptionist was extremely helpful and literaly carried our luggage to store behind the bar (felt a bit un-secure, but we had that sense of trust)
- hotel is clean, old-style and cute
- room was extremely small as expected, but very clean, functional with a great design
- all windows fully open to give you the nice view of the Eiffel Tower
- toiletries are complimentary and nice
- a/c and water temperatures were working as expected
- every staff we interacted with were pleasant and helpful, going out of their way to service us
- the area is safe and accessible to metro, busses, tour busses, safe, cafes and restaurants, corner and grocery stores

Overall, great stay, though was rather expensive (hence the 4 stars), it was expected in Paris. There are those times when you pay bargain prices and get that level of quality and service in return and think, if I had spent a bit more somewhere else, maybe this bad situation wouldn't have happened. Well, this is what we paid for, great view, clean room, great service, amazing location all equal to great hospitality.

Room Tip: Read reviews, view traveller images. Contact the hotel with a question and observer their response t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zkhoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toureiffel84, Gérant at Hotel Eiffel Trocadero, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

We thank you for choosing our hotel Eiffel Trocadero for your stay last in Paris. We also thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you another time to experience an even better stay in our hotel. If you, your family or your friends wish to come to Paris, please check our official website to get the best rates. We thank you again and we hope to welcome you soon.

Jennifer Gapasin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    93
    30
    2
    13
See reviews for
50
141
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We came by high speed train from Brussels and welcomed the respite. The hotel is in a quiet place in Paris so the noise of road traffic was not a factor. We wanted a room with a view of the Tour Eiffel but the rooms were fully booked. However we walked out and took beautiful souvenir pics. The staff was truly helpful (in several languages) in these and related matters. My relatives were particularly helpful in locating affordable eating places including a Chinese one exalting a million dragons and very good food! We went shopping too but were disappointed that, even on sale days, Parisian prices were prohibitive! We of course had an eyeful of shopping. We also enjoyed and savored the sightseeing until our legs gave up. We will surely return (hopefully with more energy and ... money!).

Room Tip: Book early if you want a view of the tour Eiffel. Traffic noise is no problem because the hotel is i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BienvenidoRola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toureiffel84, Gérant at Hotel Eiffel Trocadero, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing our hotel Eiffel Trocadero for your stay last in Paris. We also thank you for taking the time to give a comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you another time to experience an even better stay in our hotel. If you, your family or your friends wish to come to Paris, please check our official website to get the best rates. We thank you again and we hope to welcome you soon.

Jennifer Gapasin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed over a weekend in August – great location, friendly staff, clean rooms. Really enjoyed the scenery and the personal touch by the hotel staff. Great value for the money (!), more targeted at couples or parties of few as rooms are smaller compared to the large hotel chains. Quiet neighborhood with easy access to public and tourist transportation. Special thanks to the guys working at the service desk. Would definitely go back for a stay next time! Thanks again - Max

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 249Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toureiffel84, Gérant at Hotel Eiffel Trocadero, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing our hotel Eiffel Trocadero for your stay last August in Paris. We also thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you another time to experience an even better stay in our hotel. If you, your family or your friends wish to come to Paris, please check our official website to get the best rates. We thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Jennifer Gapasin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Fantastic hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, beautifully presented rooms - especially the Eiffel Suite, complete with flashing lights and view of the tower. Would definitely recommend the hotel!
Excellent position, within walking distance of the tower, Arc .. ...!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuziC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toureiffel84, Directeur général at Hotel Eiffel Trocadero, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing our hotel Eiffel Trocadero for your stay last August in Paris. We also thank you for taking the time to give a comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in our suite. We hope to be able to welcome you another time to experience an even better stay in our hotel. If you, your family or your friends wish to come to Paris, please check our official website to get the best rates. We thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Jennifer Gapasin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitcham, Victoria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

have had several visits to Paris, so this trip I wanted to see the eiffel tower from my room for my birthday, that is what lead me to this hotel! We could lie in bed and watch the light show on the eiffel tower from our room. It is a very little room, as is the parisian style, however considering it was mostly for sleeping and we didn't actually spend much time there except for bed, it was great to have the view. Plus you could open the windows which we love. Breakfast was Ok, not great, not terrible, but with so much great food around you, it was easy to eat out. A ten minute walk and we were at the Seine for our champagne river cruise,staring right under the eiffel tower. Ten minutes the other way and we were at the avenue president wilson street market, 15 minutes and we were on Champs ELsyee to go to our other favorite Paris place, Crazy Horse! IT is a great value hotel in a wonderful ocation with very helpful friendly staff.

Room Tip: Get room 60, costs more, is quite small, but view to eiffel tower is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toureiffel84, Directeur général at Hotel Eiffel Trocadero, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

We thank you for choosing our hotel Eiffel Trocadero for your last stay in Paris. We thank you you also for taking the time to give a comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us due to our location. It is true that our rooms are small but it is also very difficult to have a great sized room in Paris without being it very expensive. Our breakfast is entirely organic and thus it is very difficult to offer a bigger choice to our guests but we are more concerned on the quality than the quantity. We hope to be able to welcome you another time to experience an even better stay in our hotel. If you, your family or your friends wish to come to Paris, please check our website and blog to get the best rates. We thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Jennifer Gapasin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Room was small but exceptionally clean and very cool. Man on reception was very helpful and organised airport taxi etc. would easily stay here again. Well stocked minibar. Very close to Eiffel Tower and well located for walking around tourist spots.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toureiffel84, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Trocadero, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

We thank you for choosing hotel Eiffel Trocadero during your stay in Paris. We thank you for leaving a kind comment. We hope it will help other guests in their quest of a room. If you wish to come back in Paris, we inform you that we have a great deal during weekends and will have promotionnal rates this summer. We really hope to be able to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Gapasin
Guest relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I came to Paris for a few days for my 30th birthday with my partner. We both had a wonderful time and could not find fault at the Eiffel Trocadero Hotel! The hotel was ideally located only 2 mins from the Eiffel Tower. It was clean and inviting, with very friendly staff who couldn't make us feel more welcome. We had booked a deluxe room but on arrival we were upgraded to the Eiffel Suite on the top floor, the best room in the hotel! We couldn't believe our luck, it was gorgeous and had magnificent views of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel catered for all our needs and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very kind and helpful, especially the gentleman on the reception desk (sorry didn't catch his name). We could not find any faults with this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone staying in Paris. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelleramsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toureiffel84, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Trocadero, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

We are delighted that your have enjoyed your stay in our little hotel. We like upgrading our guests depending on the availabilities. We thank you for describing us exactly the way we would like to appear to our guests. If you wish to come back in Paris, we inform you that we have a great deal during weekends and will have promotionnal rates this summer. We really hope to be able to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Gapasin
Guest relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Sezz Paris
Hotel Sezz Paris
#294 of 1,802 in Paris
688 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#296 of 1,802 in Paris
280 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
#900 of 1,802 in Paris
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#190 of 1,802 in Paris
560 reviews
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#215 of 1,802 in Paris
241 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#75 of 1,802 in Paris
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Trocadero

Property: Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Address: 35 rue Benjamin Franklin, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Paris
#319 Family Hotel in Paris
#362 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#405 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eiffel Trocadero 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel with Napolean style furnishings housed in Second Empire Era Building - Near Place du Trocadero. Hôtel EcologiqueEco Friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins Du Trocadero Paris
Les Jardins Du Trocadero Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing