We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Esther is a gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prince Albert Lyon Bercy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prince Albert Lyon Bercy
Ranked #1,436 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Esther is a gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Prince Albert is a lovely welcoming older style little hotel, midway between Bastille and Gare de Lyon in Paris. In keeping with Parisian accommodation, the air-conditioned rooms are not overly large and the bathroom is modest. The main advantage this hotel has is its fabulous friendly staff. Esther, on the front desk, was fantastic: a fount of information and exceptionally well organised and her English is impeccable. If only all our concierges were like her. Prince Albert is well placed for tourists. I disagree with previous reviewer who didn't like long walks. What could be better than long walks in Paris seeing the hustle and bustle, not just the tourist sites? If you are mobility challenged it is a bit of a walk from the railway station dragging your luggage, but it's worth it!

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor. I love the view of the Parisian skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pezandmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRINCE75012, Responsable réception at Prince Albert Lyon Bercy, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guests,

I thank you very much for you kind comments !
The whole staff is glad you enjoyed your stay as well in Paris as in our hotel !

We will be delighted to welcome you again !

Kind regards,

Esther
Réceptionniste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    45
    56
    25
    10
See reviews for
18
50
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baarn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
120 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was checked in by a very friendly lady who also spoke english. My room was small but it was clean. Free wifi and airco are a real plus. Walls are thin, you can hear people walking in the corridors. I cannot tell about breakfast because I did not have breakfast in this hotel. This hotel is good for a one night stay and if you need to catch an early train at gare de lyon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A.Brouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRINCE75012, Responsable réception at Prince Albert Lyon Bercy, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous sommes ravis de vous avoir reçu à l'hôtel Prince Albert Lyon Bercy. Vos commentaires sont plus qu'agréables et témoignent de votre satisfaction pendant votre séjour.

Vous n'avez pas pris de petit-déjeuner ? Vous vous seriez régalé !

Si l'envie vous prend de revenir nous voir, nous vous accueillerons de nouveau avec plaisir !

Cordialement,

Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our stay in Paris in mid-July.
This hotel was one of our favorites on our long trip in Europe.
The location was perfect for us. True, it's a long walk to the Eiffel Tower (we did it and would not recommend it unless you like long walks) but it's so close to Gare de Lyon. We used the subway several times a day.
We loved how friendly the employees at the front desk consistently were. My husband continually stated that they were the friendliest people we met in Paris.
The room was a little on the small side, but we didn't come to Paris to sit in a hotel room. It was perfectly adequate for our needs. It was always clean when we came back at the end of our day.
We especially loved the air conditioning and free Wi-Fi.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank loloms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very convenient to Gare de Lyon. Basic rooms, clean and small, nothing special. Comfortable beds. Price was ok for this area of Paris. We did not eat in the restaurant as there are plenty of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashmixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRINCE75012, Directeur général at Prince Albert Lyon Bercy, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi notre hôtel pour votre séjour à Paris et sommes touchés par l'attention positive que vous portez à notre établissement.

Dans l'attente de vous accueillir de nouveau,

Anita N.
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel is very expensive for what it is,the breakfast you will think theyve missed the plate did what we wanted very clean hotel very polite staff carnt fault our stay just take up to the room whats required otherwise you and your belonging wont get in the room together so small

Room Tip: Not next to main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 923TERRYH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
282 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

180 Euros for tiny room on the 6th floor for two persons. Had requested lower floor as do not like lifts, at all.
Room was recently refurbished, no complaints there, bathroom was something different. Shower in bath with screen that kept opening, so water on floor. Shower head that needed refitting, water everywhere.
On arrival lady kept getting things wrong, said she was having a bad day. On leaving other lady was extremely helpful.
Didn't have breakfast as it was extra 10euros, but breakfast bar seemed meagre in what it offered.
Facilities at hotel are zero.
Not a pleasantly positioned hotel, but at least it was close to Garde de Lyon.
Overall we were disgusted at the charge, 180 Euros.

Room Tip: Ask what they have available when booking, ring them. If deciding to stay ask them to confirm they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 151Mike151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

A relatively late booking to stay here having booked to run the Paris marathon on 7/4

The hotel is approx 200 metres away from the Gar de Lyon station, which was so convenient having flown into CDG. No need to be worried or converned about taxis. The hotel itself is located on a corner just a stones throw away from the marathon route.

Breakfast was the typical continental, more than adequate and plenty of coffee etc. Due to the early start on race day we needed to sort breakfast out prior to their usual opening time. We explained the manager our situation, he was kind enough to allow us to make use of the facilities early - cant really ask for more than that !

Rooms are relatively small, but for the purposes of my trip it was more than adequate. Free wifi was available. Would I stay there for a romantic break away, probably not. But for the purposes of my visit my needs and expectations were met.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nic_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de Reims
Hotel de Reims
#1,061 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Prince Albert Concordia
Prince Albert Concordia
#1,291 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
#1,133 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon
Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon
#1,158 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#1,096 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Albert Lyon Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Albert Lyon Bercy

Property: Prince Albert Lyon Bercy
Address: 108 rue de Charenton, 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,436 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Albert Lyon Bercy 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Prince Albert Lyon Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Albert Lyon Bercy Hotel Paris
Prince Albert Lyon Bercy Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing