We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and well organised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monceau Wagram Hotel
Ranked #654 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The main reason that i could really enjoy my stay in that hotel was the very friedly reception and hotel service. Also it is well located because of good metro connection. The area is nice and Arc the triomphe is not far. Because of the nice feeling i will come back hopefully soon..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

I arrived amidst refurbishment of the lobby and found my room just in time to wash the fresh paint form my coat. But the room was perfect within its size, no noise, comfy bathroom with bath, good sized bed and adequate flat screen. The staff is very kind and helpful and in between the construction the breakfast was a daily pleasure, with fresh orange juice, unbeatable cheeses and ham and variations of bread and associated delicacies. The real minus point was the coffee, weak ill defined filter brew, this should be some nice espresso, quite possible these days. When I left the lobby was almost finished and looked neat. Location of the hotel is great, walking to the Rue Poncelles with its traiteurs and gourmand market, though also pleny good brasseries around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janushom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I did enjoy my stay in the hotel, all time the attendat was very friendly, the room was well cleaned and very comfortable, the services into the hotel worked fine, its located in a save and good area, very close to the main turistic atractives, I did really recomend be there, was my first time in Paris and will coma back for sure and I do recomend stay there

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We enjoyed the Hotel and we understood it was a true Parisian Hotel. The staff were polite and
always helpful and actually made the Paris trip that much better! We always had an understanding
That something's are not always perfect and yet this is the ebb and flow of any trip away from home. The morning breakfast was great and I enjoyed it more when the front desk joined us
And gave us fresh squeezed orange juice. I could spend the whole day eating their assortment
Of cheese in the morning and kiwi in my corn flakes was the most. The true trip was business and family was with me to enjoy all of Paris to offer. On a rainy day the front desk got me an umbrella to take. II would go again and even envited the staff to visit us in the USA .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were a little early checking in (we were allowed to leave our bags at reception and wait in the lounge area). There was some confusion over our family room booking but we were eventually upgraded to two neighbouring rooms which were equally suited to our needs.

The staff were friendly and the rooms were spotless - there was a little noise from the lift as our rooms were right next door, but the beds were very comfortable and the curtains were nice and thick.

The buffet continental breakfast had plenty of choice and set us up very well for the day. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Monceau Wagram with 2 colleagues on a business trip - the room my two coworkers were sharing was broken into (one of them left a separate review). I want to echo that the hotel staff was unfortunately completely unhelpful - even, quite bizarrely, unsympathetic, even after we learned that the person at the front desk had let a total stranger into the room. We did file a police report the next day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionMW, Directeur général at Monceau Wagram Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear costumer,
First of all I remind you that we already answer you the 07th October; you can read the answer just few lines underneath. The man who stole your ipad knew your name and room number, then the staff who was working that day propose you to call the police and assist you in every single moment but you refuse any help, he is working with us for many years and many costumers thinks he’s very professional and responsible. To conclude you left the hotel with your colleague without any explications and the only contact we have been receiving from you is via Trip advisor; no police statement, neither assurance statement, nothing at all. But in any case, we would like to remind you that we’ll never refuse any cooperation with you to clarify this case.
Nathalie de Gramont,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Monceau Wagram is a small, comfortable hotel in a great location for the major Parisian "must see" places. It's in a quiet street a few minutes walk from the Ternes metro and fifteen minutes from the Arc. Reception was easy and friendly. The layout is what you'd expect from a "townhouse" style hotel in an old building, and the rooms and fittings are modern. Perfect as a base for a long weekend or a business trip where you need to be central.

Room Tip: Do not expect a large room layout - these buildings are old and you need to design rooms into the ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maantoninus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Elysees Flaubert
#693 of 1,804 in Paris
320 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Residhotel Imperial Rennequin
Residhotel Imperial Rennequin
#1,228 of 1,804 in Paris
90 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1,088 of 1,804 in Paris
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe
Batignolles-Monceau
XO Hotel
XO Hotel
#5 of 1,804 in Paris
163 reviews
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#392 of 1,804 in Paris
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monceau Wagram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monceau Wagram Hotel

Address: 7 rue Rennequin, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#276 Business Hotel in Paris
#362 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#515 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £73 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monceau Wagram Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Champs Elysées district,the Arch of triumph and the Convention Center.Rooms have a free Wi-Fi connection and a cable television. They understand quite a minibar and television with screen LCD. Besides, the private bathrooms are provided with a hairdryer. All the rooms show a classic decoration and they are quite served by an elevator. Some of them have a terrace.A buffet breakfast is served every morning in the dining room endowed with a window in the light of day either to order it with the floor service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monceau Wagram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monceau Wagram

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing