We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monceau Wagram Hotel
Ranked #657 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Waynesville, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value in a great location”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We just returned from a three night stay at this hotel, and we could not have been more pleased with the experience. The location is great- just a few blocks from L'Arc de Triomphe and near a metro station as well as a nice outdoor market. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful and all spoke very good English (and even put up with my broken French). The rooms were not large, but were very adequate and clean, and included free WiFi. Breakfast was also included in the price of the room, though it was really nothing special. All in all this was a great experience that I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamberger603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    189
    52
    20
    19
See reviews for
81
167
22
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I was initially booked at a hotel up the street, but because of poor service and a horribly squeaky room each step we took, we moved down the street when David said there were rooms available. Thank God! He even showed us a room just to allay our concerns. We were impressed!

They recently renovated their rooms so it is very welcoming.
Hotel staff were very friendly and ever helpful. Keep that up, Natalie, Serge and David!
It is just a short walk to the Arc and Champs Elysees. We didn't mind the walk to the Eiffel and to Galeries Lafayette at Hausmann because we loved to look at stuff around us anyway.

Breakfast room was a bit of a squeeze but it didn't bother us as long as we got a table.

Might want to improve on..
1. getting new towels to go along with a 'new' hotel
2. cleaning up the kettle after the previous guests leaves, because ours had brown bits in them and we didn't bother using them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrspinkdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is nice hotel close to the Arc de Triomphe and other sites. Our room was very clean and did the job of sleeping 4 of us for one night. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Metro station close by. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you Monceau Wagram!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel is tucked into a charming Parisian building among lovely restaurants and eateries an easy walk or a metro station away from the Arc. Spotlessly clean rooms, super-friendly and helpful staff (they did not mind speaking English), a lovely Continental breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We got rooms 2 and 3 on the ground floor - they interconnect, which was perfect for our family. I di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Easy to get to from Gare du Nord, 2 min walk from Ternes metro, 5 min walk to Arc De Triomphe and Champs Elysee, staff are lovely, price is right - I'd stay there again for sure!
Room was small, but that's Paris! It was perfectly neat and clean with great free wifi.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avskot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed at Monceau for 3 nights, business purpose. It is literally next to the Arc de Triomphe and there are 3 metro stations close.
There was an amazing street close to the hotel with typical french shops and a small market. It is not the cheapest area though. I really enjoyed spending time outside for lunch and after work in that area.

My room was small and had charme. I'd recommend this to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonArminius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bredene, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

+ excellent location (nearby the champs elyseees)
+ very friendly staff (always ready to help you)
+ nice rooms (everything very clean and O.K.)
+ many nice restaurants nearby

- breakfast room is too small

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Monceau Elysees
Hotel Monceau Elysees
#709 of 1,802 in Paris
145 reviews
Hotel Elysees Flaubert
#735 of 1,802 in Paris
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel des Deux Avenues
#1,566 of 1,802 in Paris
126 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Residhotel Imperial Rennequin
Residhotel Imperial Rennequin
#1,332 of 1,802 in Paris
76 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1,097 of 1,802 in Paris
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monceau Wagram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monceau Wagram Hotel

Property: Monceau Wagram Hotel
Address: 7 rue Rennequin, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#277 Business Hotel in Paris
#359 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#516 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Monceau Wagram Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Champs Elysées district,the Arch of triumph and the Convention Center.Rooms have a free Wi-Fi connection and a cable television. They understand quite a minibar and television with screen LCD. Besides, the private bathrooms are provided with a hairdryer. All the rooms show a classic decoration and they are quite served by an elevator. Some of them have a terrace.A buffet breakfast is served every morning in the dining room endowed with a window in the light of day either to order it with the floor service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monceau Wagram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monceau Wagram

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing