We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monceau Wagram Hotel
Ranked #611 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

everything about this hotel i JUST wonderful.. from the location to the staff to the breakfast - its simply marvelous! the staff were so friendly and helpful and always provided great tips on where to eat and even sent a message to one of the local cafe's to give us an appertif!!

the location is second to none in paris - about 10min walk to Arc de Triomphe and so many wonderful shops and restaurants nearby! the closest metro is ternes and is about 5 min walk from the hotel.

the breakfasts were wonderful and so many wide choices of loveliness to choose from. the little lady who ran the breakfast service was just the sweetest and cutest thing alive!!

rooms were small but very comfy and by night 2 it started to feel like home for me and i couldnt wait to get back to it after a long day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the street - they are bigger and have a bathub as opposed to just a shower. the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preshantha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very helpful front desk and all staff. Room is small but very modern, clean and comfortable. Location is ok, a short walk to the Metro. Area is quite safe and clean, plenty restaurants and shops around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QQRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It was a short but very nice stay. The location is central and easy connected to various attractions. The room was cosy and clean. The staff is very kind and gentle and prepared. Perfect place for a couple...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lughy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionMW, Responsable relations clients at Monceau Wagram Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a lovely review following your recent stay at our property!

It was a pleasure of having you among us, we are happy you enjoyed the posh quiet neighborhood, the hotel amenities and services.
On behalf of the entire team I thank you for mentioning the cleanliness and helpful staff as, they do make a huge difference!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for your next trip to Paris and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

We wish you a pleasant summer!

Kind Regards,

Nathalie de Gramont,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Location cannot be beat! Arc de Triomphe is an easy walk, as well as Ave de Champs Élysées. Metro station just around the corner. Our room was small, but the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good and fairly priced. Hotel was quiet and the staff was extremely helpful. It has an elevator, but that does you no good if you are on the first floor. We had to carry our luggage up a narrow, steep staircase to our room. So ask for a room that is not on the first floor if you have heavy luggage. Overall, it is the perfect place to experience Paris!

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Monceau Wagram is located in the 17th Arrondisement of Paris.
I have stayed there for business purposes and would definitely book it again when I will be visiting Paris. Staff is very helpfull and friendly. The rooms are clean and nice and it is not very far from the metro station. At a short walking distance you will find shops and a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S0phie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Strategic location. 10 minutes walk to Arc de Triomphe, closed to Ave de Champs Elysee and near to Metro station. Room is small but I think is quite normal in Paris Hotel, especially in the city centre. The room is very clean and neat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tze Shin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Close to the Arc de Triomphe, Avenue de Wagram and all central shops. There is a mini garden outside of our room. Room is clean and the space of washing room is big. However, the release of credit card pre-authorization for deposit is very slow.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 恩辉 刘
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Elysees Flaubert
#686 of 1,805 in Paris
322 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Residhotel Imperial Rennequin
Residhotel Imperial Rennequin
#1,245 of 1,805 in Paris
91 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1,084 of 1,805 in Paris
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
XO Hotel
XO Hotel
#5 of 1,805 in Paris
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monceau Wagram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monceau Wagram Hotel

Address: 7 rue Rennequin, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#276 Business Hotel in Paris
#345 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#515 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £66 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monceau Wagram Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Champs Elysées district,the Arch of triumph and the Convention Center.Rooms have a free Wi-Fi connection and a cable television. They understand quite a minibar and television with screen LCD. Besides, the private bathrooms are provided with a hairdryer. All the rooms show a classic decoration and they are quite served by an elevator. Some of them have a terrace.A buffet breakfast is served every morning in the dining room endowed with a window in the light of day either to order it with the floor service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Monceau Wagram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monceau Wagram

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing