We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for exploring!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Allegro Nation
Ranked #886 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Best Western Allegro Nation in November of 2013 as it was both of our birthdays. We chose to stay here because the price was good and we figured that no matter where you stay in Paris a metro station is never to far away!

The room itself was great: clean and very well decorated. It was not especially large, however it was exactly what we needed to explore Paris!

The staff on reception were very kind, always a welcoming 'bonjour' when you return.

We did not opt for breakfast at the hotel as we wanted to experience the boulangeries of Paris - there is a great one just down the road where we could pick up the most delicious croissants and baguettes.

There are a few metro stations close by - nation, picpus and bel-air, I believe.

For dinner we ventured out into Paris. A must for anyone staying at the Allegro Nation is the La Picotin restaurant just around the corner. The food is divine and very reasonably priced. The staff are also very courteous and will translate anything you cannot understand.

In all, my boyfriend and I both had spectacular birthdays in this lovely hotel and the beautiful Paris.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleesa, Directeur général at Best Western Allegro Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014
Google Translation

Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir partagé vos impressions positives concernant votre séjour au Best western Allegro.
L’ensemble de mes équipes est ravi de savoir que vous avez passé un agréable moment parmi nous.
Lors de votre prochain séjour n’hésitez pas à découvrir notre petit déjeuner continental composé de viennoiseries fraiches et authentiques.

Très cordialement,

La Directrice Générale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon , we could not had wished for a better service , rooms are great and clean and the shower is to die for :-) would highly recommend and we will be back in 5 years on our anniversary. Well done Great Western

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marty Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleesa, Directeur général at Best Western Allegro Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Marty,

What a wonderful comment!

It was a pleasure for my team to welcoming you at the Best Western Allegro for your Honeymoon.
We are waiting you for your anniversary in 5 years!

Best regards,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I loved this hotel!! It was a brilliant base camp to see paris!! It's in between 2 metros, Bel-Air and Picpus very easy to find and about 10 mins away from Picpus and 15/20 from Bel-Air (walking). The Metro as well was the green line (M6) and takes you straight to the Eiffel Tower without needing to change Metros :) But we found that if you get off at trocadero (i think that's how it's spelt) witch is also on the green line you get a much better view of the Effiel tower :). The hotel staff were helpful and friendly, they had our room ready 1hr 30 mins early and let us into it. They also held our bags for us when the room wasn't ready and told us a time to come back. The breakfast were nice but basic. They had a nice coffee machine, fresh pastries and breads and cheeses every morning. Our room was Loverly we were so happy!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank MelG90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleesa, Directeur général at Best Western Allegro Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Melg90,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to share you experience of your stay at the Best Western Allegro.

The entire team is delighted to know that you had a wonderful time in our hotel. We transfer your comment to the housekeeping department according to the rapidity of their service. It is a perfect way to motivate them daily.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip in Paris

Warmest regards,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband booked this hotel for a short city break a couple of days after Valentines Day. We figured why go on the actual day when you can get a much better deal 4 days later?

The hotel is a short train ride and several tube stops from Charles De Gaulle airport. We bought an unlimited tube pass for the 3 days as this was the most economical way of doing things. Everything is in easy reach of the hotel by metro. It surprised us how quickly we got to each location. You can travel from one side of the city to the other in as little as 20-30 mins.

The hotel is kind of central with 2 tube stops (Picpus and Bel-Air) on the number 6 train.
The Hotel itself didn't look amazing from the street, but it was a whole different story inside. The lobby was fairly nice but nothing too spectacular, although it was very clean and well presented. The staff were extremely pleasant and efficient. We were overwhelmed at how great our room was though. We hadn't paid much for our stay but the room was certainly 4 star plus. The queen size bed was probably the comfiest I have experienced in any hotel and the pillows were plump and squashy (just as I like them). The decor was extremely modern and everything was pristine and seriously clean. The bathroom was also very modern with high quality fixtures and fittings and large enough for 2 people to comfortably use at the same time if needed.

My only criticism of the hotel is that the breakfast wasn't fantastic. There was minimal choice and although I wouldn't consider myself fussy, I found there to not be a great deal to my liking.

I have stayed in a few Best Western hotels and always feel more than satisfied with the quality and comfort of their premises.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleesa, Directeur général at Best Western Allegro Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Jan C,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at the Best Western Allegro.

The entire team is delighted to read your wonderful comment. The hotel was renovated 1 year ago and we are pleased that you enjoyed this new decoration.

It will be our pleasure welcoming you back on your next trip to Paris.


Warmest regards,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed in hotel allegro for 2 nights. The hotel was modern,comfortable and clean. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is located only 10 mins walk from nation train and metro station. The hotel is situated only a 10 min metro from the city centre and 30 mins from Disney land paris. Wold definitely recommend and plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleesa, Directeur général at Best Western Allegro Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear tl321,

Thank you for your nice feedback following your recent stay at the Best Western Allegro hotel. I will be glad to share your comments with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 4nites for my 30th birthday and I must say we were impressed as soon as we arrived. The reception lady was so lovely and really went out of her way to help us with regards to travelling around Paris and the best places to visit. The rooms were beautiful so pretty and very clean (quite small but I already knew this from reading the reviews and wasn't a problem for just the 2 of us)our towels were changed every day and room cleaned,they even left rose petals on our bed along with complimentary drinks which I thought was really lovely. Breakfast was served until 10.30 and consisted of a continental with plently to chose from. The metro line is the easiest way to travel around Paris (exactly like London tube system) you can go Absolutely anywhere in Paris and the tickets are so cheap. The nearest metro station is located 5-10mins walk away which is ideal. I must admit I was alittle disappointed when I realised we were 19stops from the Eiffel Tower which took approximately 30mins especially when at the time of the booking we asked to be close to the centre. However this wasn't the hotels fault and we didn't let it ruin our stay. We really made the most of our short break booking a river dinner cruise on the seine, having lunch in the Eiffel Tower restaurant and seeing all the sites going on the open top bus. Paris is not cheap on average a meal for 2 including wine was costing us around the €100 mark. I would defiantly recommend this hotel if you are wanting to stay in a quiet area and not in the centre of Paris or don't mind travelling. Overall this hotel was excellent value for the cost...

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate_mc1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Nice and modern hotel, located in a central, yet reatively quiet, area. Tourists usually don't start their Paris tour from here, although it's very close to extremely touristic sites, such as: Porte Dorre, Musee d'Immigration, Lac Daumesnil, Parc Floral and Parc zoologique.
The hotel is clean, the staff are kind, helpful and very well managed, beakfast tasty, metro and bus lines very nearby, all kinds of restaurants and supermarkets are everywhere.
Bercy, Place de la Nation, Bois de Vincennes, La Bastille, all in the surroundings.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on a street cornrer so most rooms are directed to the street. We preferred high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moli63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleesa, Directeur général at Best Western Allegro Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014
Google Translation

Chère Moli63,

Nous vous remercions de ce commentaire chaleureux. Mon équipe et moi-même sommes heureux d’avoir contribué à la réussite de votre séjour.

Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau au sein du Best Western Allegro.

Cordialement,

La directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Bercy / Nation
Golden Tulip Gare De Lyon Le 209
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel L'interlude
Hotel L'interlude
#444 of 1,803 in Paris
393 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#937 of 1,803 in Paris
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Allegro Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Allegro Nation

Address: 33 avenue du Docteur Arnold Netter | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#424 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £76 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Allegro Nation 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Paris at the Best Western Allegro Nation Hotel, situated in Eastern Paris near the Bercy Omnisport. Come to discover the new ZOO of Paris has 10 min stands of our hotel.Among our services, we offer a lounge where you can drink a glass ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Allegro Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing