We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good staff, can be noisy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TRYP Paris Opera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
Ranked #575 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, good staff, can be noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very well located and nice staff. Don't have breakfast at the hotel, there is a nice coffee shop just in front where you pay much cheaper.

Some people complain about the noise. In fact, the hotel is located in a big avenue with traffic and bar around. Ask to be placed in a room at the back of the hotel and avoid this problem.

Room Tip: Ask for room 307. It has a good size and it is at the back of the hotel. No view, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FABIANARF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at TRYP Paris Opera Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear FABIANARF,

Thank you so very much for your review! We loved having you as our guest, and all of us had a great time making sure your experience the very best.

As mentioned at the Tryp François we have different type of rooms for different type of guests. Your comments really make all of us here glow with pride!

Take care, and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    475
    224
    53
    38
See reviews for
255
465
36
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic position(tube just beneath the hotel entrance,City centre very close on foot!)Very friendly and available staff at the reception, at breakfast and also the cleaning. Good breakfast ( abundant if you arrive not too late but a good choice of cereals, sweet and salted food). Reception very tidy and clean. Room was fine: big enough for 2 adults and 2 small children, with tea, coffee and biscuits.The room sufficiently clean,but in need of refurbishment, sheets and towels absolutely clean.Perfect for what we needed,you pay the position rather than the other comfort

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elena0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, Director General at TRYP Paris Opera Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Elena0911,

On behalf of our entire TRYPers team, we want to thank you for sharing your experience about your stay in our hotel.

With you we learned to grow and believe that everything is possible, because you are the only one who always makes us feel that we can be better.

Take care, and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Outside the window in room 106 there's a huge engine which loud noise does not allow us to sleep at all.

At 2 AM we asked to change the room and our request was accepted.
We had assigned a more comfortably room at 4th floor without any surcharge.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Daniele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at TRYP Paris Opera Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Daniele C,

Many thanks for choosing the Tryp François hotel for your recent stay in Paris.

We are really sorry to hear about your room experience. Unfortunatelly sometimes unpredictable things could happen, that’s why we have a team able to deal with all kind of situtations. We are really happy to know that you were pleased with the solution we offered you.

It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity to host you again and give you our best service.

We are waiting for you,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights because we had a very good rate in comparison to other similar rating/price hotels. The metro access is superb and the area is lively with bars and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and spoke English and Spanish fluently. If you have heavy luggage with no wheels, there are just a few steps between the front desk and the elevators. The elevators only hold 2 persons. Our room was rather small. There was barely any room to move around once our luggage made it upstairs. The bathroom is small and the shower has no curtain. Splashing water gets the toilet and floor towels soaked immediately. The room was also very stuffy and hot despite turning everything off and opening the windows. Overall, it was ok to just sleep. However, if you really want to rest, I would suggest a bigger room or a different hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank skyrat1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at TRYP Paris Opera Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear skyrat1977,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. It's always a pleasure reading comments from our guest's.

We are unhappy to know that your room had not meet your expectations, if we knew it before we could offered you a different type of room ¡We have 7 available!

Thank you also for your tips and information about our surrounding area. There are a lot of good spots near our Tryp François. We can’t wait to show them all on your next stay!

Best regards,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was a great find for my 3 day, 4 night stay in Paris. It is located in the 2nd arrondissement, about a 15 minute walk from the Louvre in one direction and Sacre Coeur in the other. The Grands Boulevards metro station is right at the front door, as was a fairly consistent taxi cab line. Front desk staff was friendly and spoke excellent English. The rooms are definitely small, but it was clean, comfortable, and perfectly adequate for our stay. Who goes to Paris to hang out in their hotel room anyway?

A few minor things to note:
- Room keys demagnetize easily, so keep them separate from your credit cards and metro tickets.
- Elevators didn't function consistently (and are tiny!)
- Our room on the 4th floor was a bit stuffy, even with the AC on. We slept with the windows open every night, which wasn't a problem because our room faced an inner courtyard and there was no noise.
- If noise does bother you, ask for a room that does not face the street. The area is fun and lively, especially if you are staying over the weekend.

All in all, we loved the Tryp and would certainly go back!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing inward if you are sensitive to street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, Director General at TRYP Paris Opera Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Nikki J.,

Thank you for your excellent rating!!

We would like to start off thanking you for nice words!! We really like to take advantage of these opportunities to greet you once again and thank you for keeping counting us!

Traveler hug from the entire TRYPers team of Tryp François.

Please, don ́t take too long to comeback… We miss you already! :)

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel is a great base for visiting Paris! There is a metro stop (Grand Boulevards) just outside the door; lots of bars, restaurants and crépe stands beside the hotel and it's only a 20 minute walk to the Opera area. The room was clean and spacious but it was quite dark as we faced onto a small courtyard. The lift is very small. All staff were friendly and helpful and free wifi is available throughout the hotel. I'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cailinshligigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at TRYP Paris Opera Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear cailinshligigh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the TRYP François!

We are glad to hear that we could meet your needs with our facilities and location. Indeed our location is perfect for guests wishing to venture out and enjoy the city.

Thank you again for choosing our property, we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Best regards,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The hotel is very clean and tidy and location is excellent on the Grand Boulelvards. The down side was that our room was quite small and had very little natural light as it looked out on an inside courtyard where all the air conditioning units etc were located. Our air conditioning did not work.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at TRYP Paris Opera Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Jacqueline F
Thank you for your feedback referring to your stay at the TRYP François.

We sincerely apologize for the incident with the air conditioning. Your comment have been shared with our Technical Service team in order to repair it.

We are delighted that you were pleased with the room’s cleaning and the hotel location and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near feature.

Kind regards,

Aldja Benarbia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
#356 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Touraine Opera
Hotel Touraine Opera
#817 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#344 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#489 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Colbert - Paris
Melia Colbert - Paris
#268 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Paris Opera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Paris Opera Hotel

Property: TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
Address: 3 boulevard Montmartre, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#320 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Paris Opera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your TRYP Paris Opera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Hotel Paris
Tryp Hotel Francois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing