We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, otherwise disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Paris Opera
Ranked #861 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is good, particularly if you are in Opera for business.

Unfortunately, the rooms are dated and cleanliness is average.

The breakfast was fairly disappointing, with limited selection and quality not amazing when compared to many other hotels in the area.

The biggest tip: you do not want a room anywhere close to the lift unless you want to be kept awake all night - at one point I felt like I was listening to a scene from the transformers movie, with the constant loud mechanical noises.

Overall, a fairly average hotel and not the best Paris has to offer in that price range.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (987)
There are newer reviews for Millennium Hotel Paris Opera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

my 17 yr old son and I stayed 3 nights, unfortunately he had booked a room with a double bed by mistake, however the young lady on reception very quickly found us a twin room replacement. we were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room as we had been led to understand Parisian hotel rooms could be on the small size, the room was comfortable and spacious. our towels replaced and room cleaned well daily. comfortable beds and heavily lined curtains ensured an excellent nights sleep. located next to shops, metro and restaurants the hotels location was convenient and although some reviews high lighted the décor was run down we found the ambience delightful and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceecee332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Ceecee332,

I would like to thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable experience and your positive feedback regarding our staff's responsiveness and room comfort is greatly appreciated.
We thank you for choosing Millennium Paris Opera and we will be delighted to welcome you again upon your next visit to Paris.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Redeemed two nights free from airlines credit card. Excellent location , near to gallery lafayette and metro. Service is ok nothing to boast about, but they quickly clean up the room when I noticed that cups r not washed and toilet paper not refilled
Room is not bad , generally no complain

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GLAM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The location is great with just 5 mins walk to la fayette and a metro stop across the street. I was pleasantly surprised that we had a balcony in the room facing the Sacre Cour. Doors however are very difficult to open and the one in the toilet can't be shut. Housekeeping didn't wash the cups and didn't provide tissue and toilet paper when they cleaned the room one time so we had to call them to address.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sg-girl729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear sg-girl729,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We have carefully looked into your remarks regarding room maintenance and housekeeping and will take the necessary actions in order to improve these issues. Your feedback is important to us and we thank you for taking the time to point out to us what needs to be improved. We are glad that otherwise you have found your room pleasant and we hope to welcome you back so you can enjoy this time a flawless and truly memorable experience.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We selected this hotel as it was almost next door to the hotel that our River Cruise Company had chosen as the first night of their itinerary. We were staying in Paris for 7 nights prior to the commencement of the Cruise, and the hotel they utilise was, in my humble estimation, so much more expensive, that we decided to look for a viable alternative that was close by, so that we could trundle our suitcases a few metres down the road, saving ourselves a lot of money in the process.

I had looked at many other hotel sites and the Millennium reviews, and also contacted one of the Millennium reviewers and decided that this was the one for us. One of my main requirements, as someone who has 4 joint replacements, was that the bathroom had a totally separate shower, and not just a shower over the bath. I know from previous hotels visited that the latter scenario is totally difficult, if not downright dangerous. I contacted the Millennium Hotel direct on their Contact Us facility and received amazingly helpful responses on every question I asked them.

With regard to the price for the Millennium, we went on to various booking sites, as well as the Millennium Hotel booking site itself, and ended up getting a very competitive special deal on a Junior Suite on their site, which was very useful, as we were staying for 7 nights, and knew from previous experiences that one should never assume that Paris hotels are anything other than minuscule! The bathroom was spacious - and had the pre-requisite separate shower as well as a separate bath.

We could not fault the accommodation in any way. The furniture and room for clothes etc was great. There was a separate sitting area with comfortable seating. The very large bed was very comfy, and had one large duvet and not 2 small duvets as is often the case. The daily breakfast was included in this special deal, and we could also avail ourselves of the special Lounge upstairs. This was quite pokey and we did not use this much at all. The breakfast in the main restaurant area was excellent, and the only problem at times was the seeming lack of staff, which manifested itself in the odd non-supply of crockery or cutlery, and clearing of tables - but this was usually resolved quickly. We did however use the restaurant for an evening meal on one occasion, and would not recommend it - not terrible, but just not special.

We found the reception staff to be both friendly and extremely helpful, with a good command of English (though we never assume this will be the case in Paris!). The Lobby area has lovely comfortable seating - and has bar facilities with drinks and light food/tapas choices.

The Hotel is situated most conveniently on one of the main shopping streets. Buses and the Metro are within very close proximity. One can walk to many of the main Paris attractions if so desired. It is also reasonably close to the terminus of the frequent RoissyBus service to CDG Airport.

So in conclusion- a Very Good Choice, especially as we found that our one night in the Hotel next door that the Cruise Company utilised, did not compare nearly as favourably for the price that we would have paid for it, had we stayed there all the time!!!

Room Tip: Though we had lovely rooms overlooking Boulevard Haussman, there was never a noise issue. Explore th...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frenchcomposer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear frenchcomposer,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am thouroughly pleased to read that the Millennium Paris Opera was able to meet your expectations, both in terms of service and accomodation. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff's ability to promptly fulfill your needs and it is with great anticipation that we look forward to welcome you again upon your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

In my opinion, It is time for this hotel to renovate. In fact, this hotel should be closed at the earliest possible in my opinion.
stay away if you can. The location is great on the Blvd, not far from the Opera and big Dept. Stores. But the hotel service, rooms, amenities and beds have to go... not worth $300 per night...

Whatever you do, don't include breakfast in your stay. @ exactly 10am, the staff (unfriendliest servers ever encountered) are on a quest to close down the room. Before 10 however, the food selection is meager, sometimes bordering on stale especially the breads and pastries.

Room Tip: rooms on the blvd are noisy and smell of cigarette smoke rising from the street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank ohala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear ohala,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review on Tripadvisor. It is always difficult for us reading a guest expressing his disappointment with the Millennium Paris Opera, but at the same time we have to accept and eventually learn from these feedbacks as it is mainly through them that we can improve. Your remarks about the overalll maintenance and breakfast quality will be carefully studied by our management who will then take the appropriate course of action.

We thank you again for sharing your thoughts and for choosing to stay at Millennium Paris Opera.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

we paid for a club room . it was more like a club sandwich. . although the room was clean it was soo.. old and the paint was peeling. i wish i would have brought slippers since the so called carpets were so worn that who knew what i would walk on. the tv used to be on the wall facing the bed since there was a tv outlet but now the wall was bare and the tv was on a vanity at the side of the bed so needless to say our necks were very stiff.. from having to watch tv sideways.. the first night there was no air conditioning. when they finally arrived to check they said the vents were closed from the outside.. breakfast was included in the price. we ate there the 1st morning but somehow it didm,t even look clean or appetizing.. the hallways have no air conditioning. needless to say we could,nt wait to leave the hotel each morning and not return till late at night .... in summery....... this hotel should be closed for extensive renovations

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bestnanny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#208 of 1,803 in Paris
333 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#518 of 1,803 in Paris
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#808 of 1,803 in Paris
401 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#165 of 1,803 in Paris
459 reviews
Hilton Paris Opera
#306 of 1,803 in Paris
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Paris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Paris Opera

Address: 12 boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#419 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £130 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Paris Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated, authentic Parisian Townhouse of 1920's on right bank between Opera and la Bourse - Convenient to shopping and metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millennium Hotel Paris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Millennium Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing