We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully decorated hotel”
Review of Maison FL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maison FL
Ranked #355 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was a nice surprise: art deco kind of decoration although it is all new. Beautiful room and bathroom, perfect airco.

The location is very convenient if you have to be in the western part of Paris centre, around the Trocadéro. Beautiful views on the Eifel Tower nearby, a few nice restaurants around and close to the metro.

It was not cheap, though, but I suppose July in Paris is not the cheapest period.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DVreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very spacious and comfortable. Located just a few blocks from a Metro station, with great shopping, restaurants, and the Eiffel Tower within walking distance. Breakfast was very nice, although it is cheaper across the street or around the corner. Staff was attentive and multi-lingual. Room was a bit noisy during the night due to street noise, and there was a lack of hot water during the mornings. There are 2 small elevators. If you need a taxi during morning rush hour you may want to reserve and pay for it ahead of time online using Viator.com or another booking company. Our taxi never came and when the staff called to inquire about the status he was put on hold for more than 10 minutes. So as not to miss our TGV to Nice, we had no other choice but to make our way to the Metro station with suitcases in tow.

Room Tip: Rue de la Tour is quite a busy street, bustling all night with the sounds of cars and scooters and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelmom76092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at the MaisonFL for the first time since the renovation and was quite pleased with the hotel compared to others I've stayed at in the area. Rooms on the first four floors ending in -0 and -7 have small balconies; although mine was facing toward the street and not the Tour Eiffel, it was still a nice touch. (I think if you have 37 or 47, you would end up with a very nice view of the Tour Eiffel, not completely certain though)

Everything is new - the lighting is good and my bathroom was huge by Parisian standards with a tub even. The bathroom would have been even better had the water been hot after 8am. I was told by management afterward that this was caused by some sort of disruption while I was there but I have noticed it mentioned in other reviews so if you like a hot shower, get up early! (it was no problem at 6:30) Bed was comfortable and the blackout blinds were excellent.

Front desk staff was good - the breakfast was decent but I would probably seek something else out if it wasn't included in my rate. The bakery just around the corner on Rue Passy has excellent pastries which I actually missed having each morning.

I will likely return on my next trip to Paris since the location is excellent.

Room Tip: Those rooms that end with '0' and '7' on the first four floors have small balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MUhrblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was a nice location - close to Trocadero and the Eiffel tower and Big Bus route - The room had a lovely bathroom and a nice comfortable bed. We were a little disappointed with our (non) view, particularly for the price of the room - but we didn't spend much time in the room anyways (too much to see and do in Paris). Reception staff were very nice and welcoming :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyriousbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Fantastic location very close to the Eiffel tower and the Passy Metro Station , friendly staff, the room is not very big but it is very comfortable with a great bed which occupies most of the room and great pillows and well equiped TV, Mini Bar (overprized as per usual), great bathroom although some problems with the hot water during the peak morning times. Didn´t have breakfast as for 20€ per person you can get a much better offer on the cafés and boulangeries of the área.

Room Tip: Had a corner room which I think are the only ones with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three reasons- wanted to stay in a hotel that is within walking distance from eiffel tower, wanted to stay in a clean, decent hotel which is not that expensive compared to other hotels in that area, to make my Paris experience memorable. It did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leliz0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great location. Very close from the Eiffel Tower and Trocadero. There are some bars and shops around too. It is also very good if you want to take the Big Bus tour as the first stop is just around the corner.
The hotel is brand new. It felt like i was the first one using the room. Our room (68) had a massive balcony with chairs and a lovely view.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiLi_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salim B, Directeur général at Maison FL, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello Pili,

Thank you for your good review !!! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to receive you at another time !! Have a wonderful day.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#195 of 1,805 in Paris
663 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#794 of 1,805 in Paris
264 reviews
Trocadero
Garden Elysee Hotel
Garden Elysee Hotel
#485 of 1,805 in Paris
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,805 in Paris
762 reviews
Hotel Le Marquis
#74 of 1,805 in Paris
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison FL

Address: 6 rue de la Tour, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Regina Eiffel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#154 Business Hotel in Paris
#237 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#285 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £123 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison FL 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maison FL is located just across the River Seine from the Eiffel Tower and the Champs de Mars park, and is near Trocadero with its gardens and the Palais de Chaillot, built for the 1937 International Exhibition. So as soon as you step out, you are almost next to some of the best sights in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Maison FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Eiffel Hotel Paris
Regina De Passy Paris
Regina Passy
Hotel Regina De Passy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing