We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for visiting Paris”
Review of Maison FL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maison FL
Ranked #306 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location for visiting Paris”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
Our room no.50 (Superior type) had a Juliette balcony and others (unsure of type) had larger balconies with a table a chairs, but this was not an issue as we were only using the hotel to sleep in while visiting Paris.
The room was well decorated to a good quality of finishes and workmanship. The style was a bit ornate for our taste but this is a personal thing.
The room was always cleaned well.
The shower in the bath was difficult to use. No adjustment on shower head and had separate hot and cold leavers.
The internet is a bit complicated and disconnected everyday. Also the signal was weak.

Room Tip: Our room no.50 (Superior type) had a Juliette balcony and others (unsure of type) had larger balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    88
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
38
117
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

as much as i read about the hotel and how much it was good in term of cleanness and location but i was disappointed in term of promising, got romantic package cuz i was on my honey moon, it says 6 LED candles and 200 petals...they brought only 4 candles and 70 petals when i counted, they put me in the smallest double classic room even i told them i'm on my honeymoon, they charged my credit card again for the romantic package then i called them, somehow they need more manage...i was shocked when i saw 4 star hotel like that one! it should be 3 stars only. big thanks to the front desk italian guy he was helpful in giving info to me.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D-yea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile L, Responsable relations clients at Maison FL, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Customer,
First of all thank you very much for your sincere comment. We have changed the romantic package after your comment, we used it several time since and the client were very happy. We apologize for the bad surprise you had in our hotel because of this package. However the personnel is grateful for the cleanliness point and the receptionist was pleased to help you. We will be pleased to welcome you again and to show you the improvement of the hotel.
The hotel will be pleased to welcome you again in Paris,
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My experience in this hotel was amazing , specially the staff were very nice and also the room it was comfort and very nice , my suggestion to the hotel management to improve the breakfast buffet because this is the bad point in the hotel.

Room Tip: My choice was 3 single room for me and for my friends , it was nice and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Powerlinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile L, Responsable relations clients at Maison FL, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your comment regarding the room and the staff this the most pure motivation for us. Your advice regarding the breakfast, you will be interested to know that our restaurant is opening soon which is going to boost our breakfast for more qualities and satisfaction.
All the team is joining me to thank you and hope to see you back soon.
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Whilst only staying overnight we had a pleasantly enjoyable stay at the Maison FL.

The rooms are modern and clean, with comfortable beds and spacious enough for a good degree of comfort. Our room on the 7th floor also had a lovely balcony which overlooked surrounding buildings, which we found an endearing feature.

The location was ideal for the Eiffel Tower or access to River Seine as these were accessible by a simple 10 minute walk. For landmarks that are further away, Trocadero metro station is also a simple 10 minute walk away.

Importantly, the service provided at the hotel was amazing. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly which made a real difference, whether it was regarding finding the nearest appliance store, directions on the metro, late checkout or just a friendly chat.

Overall very happy with our short stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile L, Responsable relations publiques at Maison FL, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Madame,
Thank you so much for what you said we are doing our best to make you live a real experience in Paris thanks to our location and staff. Passy station near the hotel have opened again and thanks to our location even if you are staying one night you can enjoy quickly the different museum and artistic places in Paris. Moreover, you can although enjoy our news cab service with fixed prices. We are all pleased as well that enjoy our assets such as the rooms on 7th floor with an amazing terrace with a view of Paris’ rooftops. All the staff is here to make you fill free and happy in this marvelous city of Paris.
Thank you again for your comment we will be pleased to welcome you again for maybe a bit more than one day.
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Near Trocadero and Eiffel Tower, nice stay for two days, beds are big, rooms are wider and bigger than average in Paris.
The nearest station is Trocadero, as the other one is under construction.
Very nice and helpful stuff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile L, Responsable relations clients at Maison FL, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Monsieur Sergey,
All the team of the Maison FL is grateful for your comment and the positive description you made of us, in did the closest station was Trocadero now Passy station. We are trying to make you feel like home with some advantage with smile and happiness we hope.
All the team is joining me to thank you and hope to see you back soon.
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had visited Paris in the first week of August 2014 with Family.The hotel location is very nice.Only 10 min. walking to Eiffel.Lot of restaurants are near the hotel.Breakfast is very good.There was free Wifi(connection not good).Hotel do't have any restaurant.It is really a problem at night.I had booked bed room with 3 beds.But the view was only road.There was no balcony or Eiffel view.It was very disappointing. The hotel is very clean and the staffs are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for roomwith balcony and Tour Eiffel view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joydeep s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile L, Responsable relations clients at Maison FL, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Joydeep,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. It was a real pleasure to welcoming your family! We have a special room category with balcony called : deluxe room but unfortunately, we do not have any rooms looking at the Eiffel Tower.

We are hoping to receive you at another time to Maison FL to try our restaurant (opening in October) !

Best Regads,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our four day stay in this hotel had a very bad ending. We had booked our room three months in advance and had reserved car parking. Upon arrival we were informed that the car park was taken and advised to park about 600metres away on the street (free parking in August). We were advised that we could move our car into the locked garage at 12 noon the following day. We waited around until noon the next day in order to move our car before we headed out for the day. However when we went to the reception area to ask for the garage key we were informed that the space was no longer available that day because the people using it had decided to stay.

Again we were told we could reserved the space for the following day and finally moved our car into what we thought was a secure space on our third day. However the hotel's one space already had a car parked in it so we parked next to it in an empty space. When we went to retrieve something out of the car the following day we discovered that our car had been vandalised. Large signs had been taped with packing tape onto our windows and paint work, leaving a sticky residue, and our windscreen wiper was bent backwards, causing it to work ineffectively ie not drying the entire windscreen with each wipe. An offensive sign was left under our windscreen stating in French that we were parked in a private space and to remove our (insert expletive here) car. We were very upset and reported this incident to the reception staff.

They came to look at the car and offered to clean it but could not explain who was parked in the hotel's one parking space, nor who owned the space we were parked in - and thus most probably the person who stuck the signs on the car and damaged the windscreen wiper. Some of the signs had been printed on a computer and therefore must have been pre-prepared, leaving us to believe this may have happened previously.

The staff -on the surface - tried to be helpful ie cleaning the car and saying they were sorry this had happened, but they did not seem to understand how distressing it was for us to have our car vandalised. They also said it would be safe for us to leave our car there for our final night's stay and did not seem to understand our concern that our car might be vandalised again by the same person.

When we asked to speak to the manager of the parking garage to find out who owned the space we were told he was on holiday. When we asked for the incident to be reported to the police, they said the police would not prioritise the incident on a weekend in August. We were made to feel as though we were overreacting that our car had been damaged and staff did not understand (or seem to care) that we will have to pay a fee to our hire car company for any damage. We were not offered any sort of compensation for our ordeal such as a complimentary breakfast or bottle of wine - anything that could have tried to make up for how violated we felt. Instead we were made to feel as though we were overreacting and putting the staff out.

What a pity this happened because the hotel itself is quite nice. Our room was very large and modern, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was modern and the shower powerful (although the shower door leaked no matter how hard we tried to direct the water away from the door).

A big let down also was the pungent smell of urine in the corridor outside our room and the noise from the street which affected the quality of our sleep. The parking garage also had a strong smell of stale urine.

The hotel was a 5 minute walk from the Trocadero which has great views of the Eiffel tower and lots of lovely cafés. We would recommend you walk the other way though on Rue Passy though where you will find a plethora of stores including a supermarket, as well as some lovely cafés and bakeries.

Our low rating is therefore for the poor repose we received from staff who did not appear to care about our distress and their complete disregard for offering some kind of compensation for our bad experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Georgina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile L, Responsable relations clients at Maison FL, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Ms. Georgina D,

Thank you for your long comment. I am deeply sorry for your bad experience at Maison FL with the parking.

I was there during your complain we took picture and as we promised to you we went to the police station the next day and put a 'main courante'. We spoke to the parking manager as well. As he explained to us you were parked on the wrong spot (and you did not inform us) and the owner of the parking wanted to give you a warning by putting bendange on your car. The car was damage but after 10 minutes of cleaning it was like new.

Did you renting agent charge you for the issue? if it is the case, we did offer you to pay the charge. Since we did not receive any email from you, we thought that they did not charge you. I am sorry that you did think that we did not understand you but trust me it was not the case.

I hope you came back safely in Australia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#197 of 1,801 in Paris
582 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Sezz Paris
Hotel Sezz Paris
#238 of 1,801 in Paris
694 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#803 of 1,801 in Paris
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#169 of 1,801 in Paris
427 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Trocadero
Hotel Gavarni
Hotel Gavarni
#1,117 of 1,801 in Paris
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison FL

Property: Maison FL
Address: 6 rue de la Tour, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Regina Eiffel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#155 Business Hotel in Paris
#183 Family Hotel in Paris
#203 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#286 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison FL 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maison FL is located just across the River Seine from the Eiffel Tower and the Champs de Mars park, and is near Trocadero with its gardens and the Palais de Chaillot, built for the 1937 International Exhibition. So as soon as you step out, you are almost next to some of the best sights in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Priceline, Prestigia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Maison FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Eiffel Hotel Paris
Regina De Passy Paris
Regina Passy
Hotel Regina De Passy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing