We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their "Valadon" apartment is extraordinary!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Ranked #102 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Longboat Key
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Their "Valadon" apartment is extraordinary!”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris is friendly, cordial, well managed and guest oriented. It's rooms are very comfortable and many have a view of the Eiffel Tower. The breakfast buffet is just right and will start your day with a smile. The hotel has several apartments avaliable within a short distance from the hotel. Our Valadon apartment was perfect for the two of us. It is small but very comfortable for two people. It has all that you will need for a vacation in Paris. It even has a washer-dryer!
The apartmant is located around the corner from Rue Cler, a delightful, outdoor pedestrian mall, filled with many shops and cafe's that are reasoanbly priced and delicious! The hotel is in the 7th district close to all the places you would like to visit. The Eiffel Tower is a 10 minute walk. The Louvre, Musee D'Orsay and other special sites are within walking distance. This is a gem of a hotel in a safe, comfortable and convenient neighborhood. The rates are competitive and reasonable.
We loved our visit and will return soon.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views. The apartments offered by the hotel are exceptional and nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaisbosquet, FRONT DESK at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
We deeply thank you for posting your review. Making our guests happy is our major concern.
We know our Studio Valadon is a good value for guests that want to be independent in a typical Parisian apartment knowing that the hotel desk is open 24 h - very convenient in case of need.
We surely hope to welcome you again in the future.
Very best regards from all the Relais Bosquet team.
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,296
    514
    63
    15
    6
See reviews for
362
1,076
63
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My daughter and I spent 6 nights at Hotel Relais Bosquet and we enjoyed it very much. We stayed in one of their "classic", newly remodelled rooms. No complaints - the room was lovely, very clean and very quiet (we faced the courtyard). We especially loved the area and walked everywhere. There are several patisseries nearby to tempt you and many cafes, markets and grocery stores. It seemed that everyday we discovered something new.
The staff was very professional and polite. We didn't require their assistance much, but nevertheless, we were greeted by them everyday and we felt very welcome.
All in all this hotel is a gem and we look forward to returning someday.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My daughter and I stayed here in Sept. 2008 and loved this charming hotel. Heard about it in Rick Steves book, but booked through Venere so weren't eligible for the complimentary breakfast - next time we'll know better - the breakfast buffet looked great. The hotel was lovely - room had view of Eiffel Tower - and Christian and Frederica were quite helpful. Wonderful Rue Cler neighborhood has tons of cafes, fromageries, shops, etc. If I ever get the chance to go back, will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Upper floors have view of Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OilbirdsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Relais Bosquet in Paris for two nights in late May and was very happy with the hotel. I tend to be a light sleeper, so I wanted a hotel that was quiet. This hotel met my goal. I had a room which faced the interior courtyard in its rear building. The street, Rue du Champ de Mars, on which the hotel faces is a quiet street, so if you were to be in a room facing that street, I think you would not experience street noise. The room was small, but the norm for Paris hotels. It's got a great location, right next to the pedestrian only Rue Cler with local fruit and vegetable markets, flower store and other local oriented stores. There are a couple of locals-oriented restaurants on Rue Cler, not gourmet by any means, but good food. The hotel is also within a 10 minute walk of the Eiffel Tower and a 25 to 30 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. The Ecole Militare metro stop is just a 3 to 5 minute walk away. The hotel offered a very good breakfast, which was included as part of the Facebook rate.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights in room 18. This room was on the 2nd floor on a connecting building at the back and facing a courtyard, I believe. As it was in the middle of the complex, the room was very quiet and peaceful. The room and bathroom had just been refurbished within the last 2-3 months. Excellent White marble shower/tub combo with a rain shower head, lots of water volume and hot water. The beds (2 twins-European style) were very comfortable with wonderful linens and comforters. My only issue was the air from the air conditioning was directed right at my location on the bed. The room required some air movement and the rep was vey chilly.

The personnel were very helpful. The breakfast bar had the traditional European breakfast with very good scrambled and boiled eggs kept warm. The meats, cheeses and fruit were kept refrigerated. Excellent chocolate croissants and good read options as wll as pancakes. I didn't see many other breakfast options in the local neighborhood open early, so I advise doing the breakfast unless you are a late riser.

The Bosquet neighborhood was less touristy than some others and while the Eiffel Tower was close, the other main attractions were very far away. This would be a good hotel if you have plenty of time in Paris but is in a difficult place for a short first trip. I had some foot issues and walking was not my preferred option, so keep this in mind on above comment.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aging_well
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Colorado
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights when we arrived in France. We liked the location - near the Eiffel Tower and Rue Cler and the solid windows that kept out the sound. We were high enough that we had a view of the top of the tower and we enjoyed seeing it sparkle at night. The wi-fi worked well too. As we were a group of three, an extra bed had been added eating up a lot of floor space, as it was very warm the first day, we ran the AC which dripped on the third bed - not a huge issue, but led to a bit of bed re-arranging. We did like that the toilet was separate from the sink and shower allowing us to get ready quicker in the morning. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeftPinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My husband and I were visiting Paris together for the first time. We read Rick Steve's recommendation for this hotel and the Rue Cleur area. The location near Rue Cleur and the Eiffel tour was perfect.

The staff at the hotel were wonderful. Frederique made airport transportation and dinner reservations for us. The transportation service was wonderful. The dinners were amazing.

We had a superior room which was nicely appointed with a nice sized bathroom. Breakfast had more than you could possibly eat. I miss the coffee very badly. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I like the size of the superior room. We had an inside room and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#63 of 1,802 in Paris
451 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#30 of 1,802 in Paris
1,419 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#129 of 1,802 in Paris
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#52 of 1,802 in Paris
780 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#62 of 1,802 in Paris
343 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,802 in Paris
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Property: Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Family Hotel in Paris
#242 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing