We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, location and service, but crammed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Ranked #112 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

Recently renovated, so nice, new and clean. Good bed, bathroom and showers. Good value for low price and quick walk to Eiffel Tower. Places to eat nearby. Always staff on the front desk and very friendly. Lost a point for a very small and stuffy room, and extremely small elevator (one person with bags at a time), and bathroom had no powerpoint or place to put anything. I heard someone coughing all night so walls are a little thin, but I don't blame the hotel for that. My wife said she would be happy to stay there next time, so that's an endorsement.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardHost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 938 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

excellent hotel with large rooms; clean bathrooms; air-conditioning in the rooms; large and long beds; excellent breakfast with wide range of fresh products; very friendly and helpful staff; great location near Eiffel tower, Seine, Ecole Militaire and Invalides; many restaurants in the direct neighbourhood; close to subway stations.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed six nights at the hotel in February. It was bitterly cold in Paris! However we received a warm welcome from the staff each time we returned to the hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast that was included in our Facebook rate. Even paying extra, the breakfast would be a bargain compared to the nearby cafes. The location was very convenient to the Metro, bus, and train.

Room Tip: It is not worth paying extra for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower since you don't see it u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This is a great hotel just around the corner from the Eiffel Tower. Arrived yesterday well before the room could of been ready but were immediately shown where to leave our bags and have a little breakfast (on the house). The hotel is spotless and I mean spotless and certainly our room didn't show any signs of damage. Free WiFi, good selection for breakfast, what more could you ask for, well in my view only one thing...bath robes but now I am being picky. If you are looking for a great location to tour around Paris then this is the place. I was also impressed that prior to booking I phoned the hotel as they also have a couple of flats, however these were booked but was told if I went on to FB and became a fan then I would get their best rates. Now that is customer service :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaisbosquet, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Bonjour

Thank you for taking some times to write your review.
We also thank you for becoming one of our Facebook Fans.
Our major concern is knowing our guests happy about their stay and we hope to see you again in the future


Very best regards
Bertrand Lemoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We spent 10 nights here in this small hotel late December 2012- early January 2013. The location simply can't be beat. There's everything within spitting distance. Rue Cler, the Eiffel Tower, metro stop, shopping, tons of restaurants, a grocery store, you name it. It's a small hotel with surprisingly large rooms by Parisian standards. We had a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower, but you really don't spend time in your room looking out the window, you're out in the streets. The staff patiently put up with my marginal French, though they speak English. Helpful as can be, they provided any advice we needed. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else, though I may check out the apartments they have, the next time we're there. It was spotless with modern bathrooms. What a pleasure. The staff was wonderfull. If you're up for walking, and you should be in Paris, everything is within an hour or so by foot, faster by the metro around the corner. And skip the Musée Rodin around the corner. There's a line and this dumpy, beat up hovel that represents itself to be a museum is a disgrace.

Room Tip: Room 53 is one, if not the, largest in the hotel. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 567DonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaisbosquet, front desk at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Bonjour
We thank you for expressing your satisfaction here on Tipadvisor.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope you will return
Best regards
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The location is perfect, close to restaurants, shops and the Eiffel Tower, however we didn't feel the heavy crowds of people as in other places. The front desk attendants were very helpful to us, especially the overnight man, whose name escapes me. The breakfasts were very nice, with a good selection of delicious foods. We felt this a very safe area as well. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again on a return trip.

Room Tip: We loved the room at the back of the hotel as it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunseekerIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Location, location, location - Ecole Militaire, Eiffel Tower, Invalides, Rodin Museum, all within walking distance. Lovely neighborhood loaded with cafes, bakeries, restaurants. Husband and I stayed four nights April 2012 in this charming hotel. Had a view of the Eiffel even though we didn't request it - fifth floor overlooking Rue Champs de Mars. Staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions. Although small, our room had a desk and armoire. The large window, equipped with heavy electric privacy blinds, looked out over a small balcony towards the Eiffel Tower. The window stayed open the short times we were in the room but especially after we returned each night to enjoy the twinkling light show. C'est magnifique. The large bathroom had a tub/shower, and housekeeping restocked with numerous toiletries daily. The elevator is small, but both of us made it with our luggage in one trip. As stated in other posts, Rue Cler is a few steps away and Ecole Militaire metro around the corner. Excellent communication with several staff after booking on Facebook. Hope to return soon. Merci!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaughnsdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaisbosquet, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Bonjour
Thank you so much for writing a review.
Thanks also for joining our Facebook community.
We will always warmly welcome you back.

Best regards
Bertrand Lemoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#47 of 1,803 in Paris
509 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#32 of 1,803 in Paris
1,464 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#160 of 1,803 in Paris
1,406 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#156 of 1,803 in Paris
993 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#133 of 1,803 in Paris
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Family Hotel in Paris
#242 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £105 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing