We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Ranked #102 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed here with my husband and parents. It was my parents first trip to Paris I wanted to be sure that we stayed in a nice hotel for their inaugural visit. I checked here on Trip Advisor and Rick Steves and this hotel was highly recommended. I couldn't agree more with both sources. WOW!! We both had Eiffel Tower view rooms to enjoy. I got the "Superior room" for my parents and it was incredible. It had a huge bed and large bath with Shower. It was very large for Paris standards. My husband and I had a standard room and it was adorable. The windows have automatic coverings that you can close at night to block out the light and sound. The hotel is in a great location, 10 minute walk to Eiffel Tower and a hop skip and a jump to Rue Cler. It is also close to Musee de l'Armee, Invalides, and Musee Rodin. The breakfast was fantastic! It had a huge variety with a lot of fresh pastries and yogurts, eggs, sausages, and cheese. Staff was so sweet and helpful. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytwinsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaisbosquet, FRONT DESK at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Bonjour

Thank you for your review

I am sure thsi will help other travellers to pick our hotel for their next stay
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the future

Best regards
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,296
    514
    63
    15
    6
See reviews for
362
1,076
63
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

Thank you Christian for the wonderful service. This was our second visit to the Bosquet and we were not dissapointed. The service was great ! The location of this hotel cannot be beat, Eiffel views, Marie Canten and Rue Cler outside the door, plus a laundry around the corner. My wife ran in the Paris Half Marathon so being a block off Champ de Mars was so convenient for us. Great running and only one transfer to the start of her race.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIGRGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaisbosquet, FRONT DESK at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Bonjour

We thank you so much for your review.
We always are very happy that our guests enjoyed their stay with us
It would be great to welcome you again

Very best regards

Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Lovely quiet hotel - slept with window onto inner courtyard open. Building spotless with attractive decor. Rooms extremely well-designed with everything you'd expect and more. Such a delight to stay in a disabled room that didn't look like one! A couple more hooks or rails in the bathroom wouldn't go amiss though. Staff were the nicest I've come across in Paris (and much of Europe!); they were friendly and very attentive without being intrusive. Generous spread for breakfast buffet - may be pricey but worth it for the choice, peaceful atmosphere and convenience. Cafe Central great for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YJM781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaisbosquet, FRONT DESK at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Bonjour

We thank you so much for your nice review.
We always try to go the extra mile so our guests feel comfortable and secure
It would be a great pleasure to have you stay again with us
Very best regards from all the team

Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I opted to stay at this hotel as the reviews were really good and it was in the right price bracket - and we were not disappointed! The location of the hotel is excellent! It is only a 5-10 min walk from the Eiffel Tower and is in a really lovely area full of shops and bars so you are never short of somewhere to eat. There are bars and restaurants on every corner and a FABULOUS patisserie on the corner of the street where the hotel is! It is also less than a 5 min walk from the nearest metro station [Ecole Militaire]. Just exit onto Rue Bosquet and walk down it on the right. The hotel is on Champs de Mar on the right hand side! Easy!!

Our room was spotlessly clean - you realy couldnt fault it. Rooms can often be small in Paris, our standard room was more than adequate. We had a view of the top half of the Eiffel Tower which was an added bonus! The staff were very helpful and polite... I would recommend this hotel to anybody and when we return to Paris we will DEFINITELY be staying here. There is some street noise, but you are in a city! If you want peace and quiet go stay in the country!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower if they have one available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

My wife and i stayed here for 3 nights recently whiling vacationing in Paris. We actually stayed in 3 hotels during our trip, and night each in the others, and 3 nights here spread over 2 weeks. Of the three, this was our favorite and so happy we were staying for several nights. The staff is extremely accommodating and helpful. They speak fluent English, which is very helpful as we're currently learning French, but our language skills are still quite limited. The location is great as it's on a side street just off a busier street, and very close to cafes, bakeries, cheese shops, and anything else you'd need while in Paris. The Eiffel tower is within easy walking distance, and the metro is very accessible. Twice we ordered the breakfast of pastries/bread basket and drinks to our room and it was a perfect way to start the day! The room included a full-darkening shade on the window that completely blocked out all light and made it very easy to sleep. The bathroom is actually quite roomy for a Paris hotel bathroom too. We felt like we learned a lot about the 7e, really liked the neighborhood, and would absolutely stay at this hotel again the next time in Paris. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blahPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

Recently renovated, so nice, new and clean. Good bed, bathroom and showers. Good value for low price and quick walk to Eiffel Tower. Places to eat nearby. Always staff on the front desk and very friendly. Lost a point for a very small and stuffy room, and extremely small elevator (one person with bags at a time), and bathroom had no powerpoint or place to put anything. I heard someone coughing all night so walls are a little thin, but I don't blame the hotel for that. My wife said she would be happy to stay there next time, so that's an endorsement.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardHost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bussum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2013

excellent hotel with large rooms; clean bathrooms; air-conditioning in the rooms; large and long beds; excellent breakfast with wide range of fresh products; very friendly and helpful staff; great location near Eiffel tower, Seine, Ecole Militaire and Invalides; many restaurants in the direct neighbourhood; close to subway stations.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#63 of 1,802 in Paris
451 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#30 of 1,802 in Paris
1,419 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#129 of 1,802 in Paris
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#52 of 1,802 in Paris
780 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#62 of 1,802 in Paris
343 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,802 in Paris
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Property: Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Family Hotel in Paris
#242 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing