We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 glorious nights in Paris.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Ranked #102 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“4 glorious nights in Paris.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Good: We had a superior room (#13) which was quite large. We were originally sent to the Classic room by mistake and there is a big difference in size between the 2 rooms. The superior room was large and clean. There was a very large closet with room for luggage, ironing board, all our hanging clothing and 3 shelves. More room than we needed! There was a separate room for the W.C. near the door. The bathroom was large with 2 sinks, a shelf above the sinks for toiletries and a rolling shelf for other items. There was a tub with a handheld shower attachment.
The room had awesome electric room darkening shades. They were great except that we ended up sleeping much later than intended because the room was so dark. A nice problem to have on vacation!! There was a large flat screen t.v. which I don't normally care about except we did manage to watch a little World Cup Soccer. There was a hotpot with coffee and teas, a mini fridge and safe. Our room faced the street and was quiet.
The air conditioner was great.
There was a very nice breakfast buffet. Coffee, juices, cereal, fruit, ham, cheese, scrambled eggs, sausage and breads. The croissants and pain au chocolate were wonderful.
Many French hotels don't have elevators so we were very happy to have one, albeit small.
The staff was wonderful. I made a mistake on our reservation and ended up with 2 reservations. They were able to rent the room and did not charge me for the reservation (which they could have since it was in their policy). The gentleman at the front desk during the day (I wish I could remember his name) was extremely helpful. We asked for a dinner recommendation and reservation and it ended up being our favorite meal in Paris. They helped us with reservations each night, ordered our taxi for our early morning departure and offered advice and information throughout our stay. When it was time to leave, the other gentleman helped us with our luggage.
Last time we were in Paris we stayed near Notre Dame. We were a little worried about changing locations. However, this location is fantastic!! Just a stroll to the Eiffel Tower and around the corner is Rue Cler. Lots of restaurants, markets, cafes, etc. Metro stop is not far away.
THE BAD: The only negatives I can think of is that there was no clock in the room. Not really a big issue because we used our iPhones.
They only had 1 key. 2 keys would have been nice as there were a few times when my husband and I were doing different things (me napping in the room and him out and about). You need the key in the room in order to turn on lights etc.
The bed was too hard for me.
BOTTOM LINE: The worst thing about this hotel is that we were only there for 4 nights.

Room Tip: I reserved through Facebook and was able to get a good rate on a Superior room. I would highly reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 4annmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,296
    514
    63
    15
    6
See reviews for
362
1,076
63
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

When picking a hotel in this price range in Paris the location is as important as the hotel. . .believe me we have learned this the hard way. Hotel Relais Bosquet provides both. . .a wonderful location that is clean, close to major attractions and just a wonderful area to stroll around in. In fact two bread shops are at each end of the block.

It is also a very nice, comfortable and a perfect hotel with great beds. I could not have been happier with this choice. I can't say that about my other hotel we stayed at after we visited Normandy. I wish we would have gone back.

You can't miss with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ddomene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have just read a great number of reviews for the Hotel Relais Bosquet in Paris and am mystified at the number of 4 star reviews it has received. We were booked into this hotel for 6 nights and left after one.

We are both in our seventies, but, once our taxi dropped us at the curb, there was no one to help us with our luggage, either into the hotel or up to our room.
Upon checking in, we asked for two keys. Not possible because their rooms use a punch card type of lock. No one asked to see our passports. The elevator was so small that only the two of us plus our luggage could fit inside. The room, at first, appeared to be clean but a closer look showed that the carpeting was a mess with stains everywhere. The bathroom had no toilet. The toilet was located in a separate closet across the room near the bed. Not very sanitary. The room had no closets. It did have a free standing armoire into which we could fit the contents of, at most, one suitcase. And the mini fridge had the room safe inside. That was the best. Breakfast was ok but the room gave me the feeling that I was in a Motel 6. During check-out, after just one night, we were detained (they already had my credit card) until I wrote a note saying why we were leaving early. They needed it for the travel agent. There is no way that this hotel is worth a room rate of over $425.00 per night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Art B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaisbosquet, MANAGEMENT-FRONT DESK at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Bonjour

We are sorry that your stay was not what you expected.
Please note that in Paris (and France) only four stars hotels are supposed to provide a luggage service.
We often give a hand to guests whenever we can although and as per contract none of our staff is supposed to handle baggage.

Also please note that we do not ask for passports for guests comfort and to make check in as simple as possible as we are not customs agents.
Besides your reservation was made through a travel agent and we already had corresponded with the lady and therefore we already had all your details. This is why we had to inform the travel agent – for commission purpose - that your stay was shortened.

The elevator is the standard size for a 3 stars hotel in Paris.
Also it is very traditional in France to have the bathroom and toilets separated. A lot of foreigner find this very amusing even our Italian neighbors.
We took a look on the internet to find out what a motel 6 is and honestly there is not much to compare.

Also as you anticipated your departure (we only knew the very morning about it) we had the right (as per our cancellation policy) to charge the second night and we did not.

Then you have moved to the Hotel Du Collectionneur – a 5 stars Paris right bank hotel – rated at least 250 below us on Tripadvisor.
We know you enjoyed your stay there.
Therefore we think that next time you will be better off picking a hotel because of the star rating more than the rating on Tripadvisor.

Very best regards
Bertrand and Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We recently stayed at Hotel Relais Bosquet in the 7th ar near Rue Cler, which is our favorite area in Paris. The hotel is located close to Champs de Mars park leading to the Eiffel Tower and is near the Ecole Militaire metro station. The room as clean and available mid-morning upon our arrival from the U.S. The room darkening shades allowed us to nap after a long trans-Atlantic journey and get ready for the rest of the day. Although the room price per day is somewhat high, we enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandellT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I felt the hotel was nice, clean and staff was accommodating. However, the cost did not equal the experience. It was not that much nicer that rooms I've stayed in for less than 1/2 the price.
I ordered café au lait for breakfast and they did not understand what I wanted?!!! They would only give me black coffee with cream,. We tried asking for "frothy milk," etc, but they seemed to ignore us and just shrugged their shoulders at our request! The only thing really special about the room was the nice shower, the mini fridge, and the comfortable beds. But--really not worth the cost.

Room Tip: Save your money and stay somewhere else, unless your really rich!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaisbosquet, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Bonjour
We thank you for posting here your review.
Usually in Paris when foreign visitors ask for a café au lait they are served a "café crème" which is expresso coffe+ hot steemed milk (foamy on top).
We at the hotel gave you exactly what you asked: Black coffee and hot milk as per french tradition for breakfast.
Please note that we also provide Expresso, decaf and Cappuccino so honestly I do not understand the purpose of your remark.
We would very much have liked you to report this to the front desk so that we could have done something if necessary.

Very best regards
Bertrand and Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a standard double room. We were lodged in the ground room for the disabled, however we asked to switch to a room on one of the upper floors and so we did, there was no problem with that. The rooms are very good, very clean, there's everything you need. The breakfasts were very good, fresh and tasty. The greatest advantages I would underline are the service and the location. We often lack acoustic comfort in hotels and this is no different - neighbour's bathroom was situated next to our room's wall.

Room Tip: Choose upper floors to get more daylight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel through TripAdvisor because we wanted to be near our family that lives here. What a wonderful surprise. They do have very small rooms but that was to be expected. Lovely service. Great breakfast and the best location. We had a view of the Eiffel Tower and on a quiet street with fantastic cafés and a local market. It was family friendly as well.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dabney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#63 of 1,802 in Paris
451 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#30 of 1,802 in Paris
1,418 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#129 of 1,802 in Paris
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#52 of 1,802 in Paris
780 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#62 of 1,802 in Paris
343 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,802 in Paris
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Property: Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Family Hotel in Paris
#242 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing