We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Ranked #145 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Radlett, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best value in Paris!”
Reviewed 6 December 2008

I've used quite a few Paris hotels and this was certainly an excellent choice. A very comfortable hotel in a very nice district of Paris, with easy travel to all the attractions. Staff extremely helpful - for example, when we were wrongly told that breakfast was served until 12 on the Sunday and we appeared at 11.15 to find the room being vacuumed, we were immediately offered what turned out to be an excellent (and cheaper!) breakfast in the room. The costs of the room compared well with Paris hotels generally, especially the reduced rate for 3 days. Tea and coffee facilities are provided, which is often not the case in Paris. Decent size bath towels too! Minor quibbles were the fact that free internet was provided, but that the signal was very weak in the room we had. However, there are two free computers to use in the very comfortable reception area. And there was some minor sound disturbance from water draining from another room and people using the stairs, but we were so tired it didn't matter. I’ve already booked to stay there again, on business, so that's got to be the best recommendation. PS: The restaurant recommended by reception - Le Bosquet, over the road - was excellent and very reasonably priced. It’s also worth travelling into the Marais to eat at L'Epouvanteil (6 rue de Jarente). Lovely food from a three course menu @ 28€ and a brilliant host, who really wanted a group of 10 of us to enjoy our time there.

  • Liked — Comfort; value for money; location
  • Disliked — Slight disturbance from water draining in other room and people on stairs, but only minor
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ColWarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,308
    517
    65
    15
    6
See reviews for
367
1,084
63
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2008

The hotel is located near Rue Clur street and convenient to a train station. The area is cute, although there were homeless on the street. As this was our first trip to Paris we picked this location by ratings on Trip Advisor. In hindsight being near St Michel would have been a better location for us. We always seemed to be transferring trains at St. Michel. St. Michel/Latin Quarter also has great dining options.
We ate breakfast on Rue Clur street instead of at the hotel which was very enjoyable. Brought pastries at night on Rue Clur to bring back to the hotel. Also enjoyable.
As far as the hotel itself, it was ok as a base to sleep. For about the same price we stayed at the Montigue on the Gardens in London for the duration of the trip. So comparing the two, the entire staff at Montigue on the Gardens went way out of their way to be helpful and make sure our room was perfect, the staff at the Hotel Bosquet did not. Not that the staff did anything wrong, but when you are on vacation you value that little extra attention, even if it is a smile or asking how your day was going. Based on the other reviews here I guess I had higher expectations.
Paris in general was great. Our experience was that people were generally helpful and nice. We felt like welcome guests in the city.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank lifeisinthedetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2008

This is a gem of a hotel.. ideal location with great places to eat 1 block away.. main bus to the city-champ de elyses, louvre 2 blocks away and metro ideally located 3 blocks away.. free internet, free tray for cofee....The staff is really phenomenal who are ready to help for anything you need.... further many city tours will pick up at the hotel including the airport taxi... Overall excellent.. definitely a great hotel to stay

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelllorNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angesles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2008

This hotel is in a great location. There are good restaurants near by and you can get cheese and bread from the market stand to take back to your room. I only stayed 1 night at this hotel (quick stop on my way to Italy) but it was a great night. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The black-out blinds help ensure you get a good nights sleep. I had a view of the Eiffel Tower from my room - it was spectacular to look out and see it lit up at night. The metro is just a few minutes walk from the hotel and the Eiffel Tower is in walking distance as well as many other sites. On this trip to Paris I went to the Musee D'Orsay - if you can try to get there - you will not be disappointed. Since this hotel is so close to the Sienne, if you are able to do so, I suggest walking along the river to see the artists work on your way to Notre Dame - then, if you can, stop to have a bite to eat in one of the outdoor cafes in the Latin Quarter. The view from the top of Notre Dame is quite amazing and it was great seeing the Gargoyles up close. Remember to bring your umbrella with you at all times because what might start out as a beautiful sunny day can end up as a rainy day.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovesToTravelAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2008

My friend and I just returned from a trip to Paris and we couldn't have picked a more perfect hotel. Hotel Relais Bosquet is in an adorable neighborhood. We were a few blocks from a metro station and one block from a picturesque walking street where we could shop at boutiques or purchase fresh fruit, flowers, meats and cheeses. Or sit at one of the many cafes and people watch. Two doors down from the hotel is a wonderful corner bakery where we purchased sandwiches and then walked two blocks and ate in the park with a breathtaking view of the Eiffel Tower.
The first impression from the staff was very telling. I e-mailed the hotel while in the states to get information and received an immediate response from one of the employees, Christian, our new french friend. Their personal touch sets them far above other hotels that I have stayed with on previous travels. I hope to return to Paris soon and I will definitely be staying at Hotel Relais Bosquet.

  • Liked — location and employees
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank c1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2008

We just stayed at Hotel Relais Bosquet for a week ending on November 20, 2008. We had done extensive research about the hotel and were thrilled to find the positive comments we had read were justified. The staff at Relais Bosquet could not have been more accommodating and helpful with information, especially bus and metro directions and restaurant recommendations and reservations. Their genuineness and willingness to help made our stay so comfortable. Our room was on the top floor (#64) and the view out the window at night of the twinkling Eiffel Tower was magnificent. The electric blinds and quiet neighborhood made sleeping very conducive, which was quite helpful. We felt it was a bargain, especially for the size of the room and bathroom facilities, at 205E a night. The Rue Cler neighborhood in which Relais Bosquet is located was perfect. It is walkable to many places (stores, outdoor markets, bistros, boulangeries, patisseries) and also situated near 3 metro stops and 2 bus lines, all which helped us to see as much of Paris as we could in the most efficient manner. It is a perfect location to see the traditional tourist sights of Paris, while providing a quiet nieghborhood at the end of the day to return to and have a glass of wine while watching Parisians on their way home from work stopping at Rue Cler's many outdoor markets. The best part of the hotel's neighborhood is the abundance of truly excellent well-priced restaurants offering various styles of cuisine, from modern trendy French, Basque, traditional French, bistro food - all priced very competitively. It is our pleasure to highly recommend Hotel Relais Bosquet, its personnel (Christian, in particular), its location and its ambience to all age groups. (Even though there were no children at the hotel when we were there, it would be a perfect location to stay with children, as the surrounding Rue Cler market area and park near the Eiffel Tower would provide great areas for children to run and play.)

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RBL52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2008

Wonderful small hotel in terrific location so that you can walk to Lots of landmarks! Christian was the most welcoming, helpful hotelier we encountered on our vacation! He send tons of information prior to our trip and was so warm upon our arrival.
The room is small (typical European) but clean and had terrific blackout shades!
highly recommend this hotel and will stay here if we are in Paris!

  • Liked — location and quiet room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank funtimes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#63 of 1,801 in Paris
466 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#32 of 1,801 in Paris
1,430 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#129 of 1,801 in Paris
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#75 of 1,801 in Paris
692 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#52 of 1,801 in Paris
789 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#65 of 1,801 in Paris
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Property: Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Family Hotel in Paris
#242 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing