We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel and Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Ranked #112 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2010

We just returned today from Paris. We stayed at Hotel Relais Bosquet. We stayed in a superior room, which I would recommend. Our room number was 64. We were on the top floor and our room has a view of the Eiffel Tower. The room was very clean and every day they would clean it. Every staff member is excellent and could not have been nicer.

We arrived at about 7:30 a.m. in the morning and I had my Rick Steves Paris guidebook on the counter, because it was too early to check in, but they would hold our luggage for us. When they saw my book, they asked me if I used Rick Steves and I replied that that was why I chose this hotel. They told me that since I used Rick Steves, there was no charge for breakfast.

The hotel is ideally located in a very nice neighborhood. The Eiffel Tower is about ten blocks away. Bus 69 is about three blocks away. Metro (train) 8 is about three blocks away, along with a lot of other bus numbers. Also, Rue Cler is one blocks away.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again and would recommend it. It was a great value for the money, good neighborhood, and accessible to sightseeing.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webstir4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieconsulting, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2010

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for recommending our hotel, it was such pleasure to welcome you, we hope to see you again!

Kind regards

Philippe Hervois ( owner) and Julie Palisse (PR)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,436 - 1,442 of 1,980 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2010

We stayed in a superior room on the top floor with a nice view of the Eiffel Tower off to the side of the window. The room was nice, well furnished, clean and of decent size (good for European standards, smallish by American standards). The staff were helpful whenever we had questions. The free Louvre ticket is nice because it allows a special entrance without the wait for a ticket. The Rue Cler area is very nice. We hadn't stayed here before but found it to be quite comfortable with good restaurants, food stalls, laundromat and anything else travellers might need. It's a bit quiter than St Germain, Latin Quarter, Left Bank.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sactrav8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieconsulting, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2010

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,


For those who want a view, we prefer to tell you that we try to provide it but it is not easy and not systematic. So you were lucky to get one!

We are happy you discovered a district you didn't know and we would be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards

Philippe Hervois (owner) and Julie Palisse (PR)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

When I was booking a hotel in Paris, everyone warned me how small the rooms in Paris hotels were. I was pleasantly surprised! Our room at Relais was perfectly sized - big bathroom, seperate toilet, and nicely sized bedroom area....all at a fantastic price! I have been living in the Netherlands without a bathtub so perhaps I am overly praising of the big deep tub with lovely shower gels!...but it was REALLY nice.

The location is fantastic. We technically had a room without an Eiffel tower view, but it still had an eiffel tower view. It sparkles every hour and that was really fun to watch from our room.

We loved the area. The Rue Cler down the narrow street is adorable and seemingly undiscovered by the masses. One of the small alleys down the way housed one of the best restaurants we had ever visited: auberge du champ du mars = just incredible! The combination of the lovely hotel and the salmon at auberge du champ du mars put my boyfriend in such a good mood he proposed to me at Relais Bosquet :) So it will always have a special place in my heart!

My only complaint with the hotel is that the bed was really hard (for me). I know different people have different bed cushion preferences.

The staff was so nice and helpful. They held our luggage the day of our checkout so we could sightsee before our departure.

Breakfast tip - there are several delicious bakeries and jam shops surrounding the hotel - we skipped hotel breakfast and got local fresh bread, jam, and pain au chocolate in the morning. La Cuillere Gourmande is a WONDERFUL jam shop a few doors down - so helpful and so delicious!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieconsulting, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2010

Dear Madam,

Congratulations! We are so glad your boyfriend proposed you in our hotel!!!!! We wish you a lot of hapiness and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again :)

Best regards

Philippe Hervois (Owner) and Julie Palisse (PR)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

What a deal! Friendly, helpful staff; large (for Europe) bedroom and excellent bathroom; and the price was right! Close to everything--we walked to all the museums and sights every day. Numerous excellent restaurants located nearby. Perfect location for our needs.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieconsulting, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2010

Dear Clients,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay among us, we will be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards

Julie Palisse (Public relations) and Philippe Hervois (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

We rented an apartment in the Rue Cler neighborhood and had to move to a hotel for our last night in Paris. We found this hotel while walking around and lucky for us, they had three rooms available for us!
Although it is being renovated now, it was still a lovely place to stay. One of our three rooms had been fully renovated and it was great. All three bathrooms were done. The blackout shades on the windows really work. If you are on the street side, it's a bit noisy but if you face the courtyard, it's better. The walls are pretty thin so you can hear noise from the hall but i think that is true in most small, older hotels.
The breakfast was great....I think they must have walked down the street to get the fresh baked goods. Coffee was served by a waiter who was very courteous...AND they had great decaf!
Most guests appeared to speak English and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieconsulting, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2010

Dear Clients,

You were lucky we still had some rooms, we advise to our future customers to book in advance if they can.
We took note of your different remarks and we thank you to have written a review.

Best regards.

Philippe Hervois (owner) and Julie Palisse (PR)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We stayed 5 nights at Hotel Relais Bosquet with my parents and our young child. We found the hotel to be ideally located next to many great restaurants, the Rue Cler street market and a metro stop 1 block away. The hotel is also only a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel tower. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly, assisting us with directions and reservations for everything we needed. They also went the extra mile to help us when we needed to deal with an unexpected crisis during our stay. The breakfast each day was very good, and made life easy on us when our young daughter woke up ready to eat. Paris was fantastic, and we definitely plan to stay again at Relais Bosquet on our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oviedogator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieconsulting, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2010

Dear Madam, Dear SIr,

We thank you for your review, the hotel Relais Bosquet is ideal for romantic stays, business journeys and family trips.
We will be happy to welcome you and your family again.
Best regards.

Philippe Hervois (owner) and Julie Palisse (PR)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my family for 9 nights. Small, cozy, comfortable and very well located, a true hidden gem.
The staff is excellent! MMe Frederique and M Christian, with sympathy and warmth, did everything for our stay was pleasant. Like the gentleman who worked in the hotel restaurant, whose name I do not remember, but was extremely polite and friendly, trying to serve us very well.
The facilities are old but well cared for, and the hotel is undergoing renovations, which will cause it to be even better.
The neighborhood is wonderful. A few meters from the Eiffel Tower, Ecole Militaire Metro Station, supermarkets, restaurants, boulangeries, pharmacies and so on.
If looking for a 3 star hotel with an excellent cost-benefit, look no further. The Hotel Relais Bosquet is a great choice.
The buffet breakfast can be a little expensive, but it is very good. An alternative is the continental breakfast served in your room, a little cheaper, but well served and delicious. Another option is to choose between different options for delicious bakeries around the hotel. One is the Pain d'Epis, next to the hotel.
Automatic curtains are excellent. Once closed, completely darken the room and provide more comfort.
I found this hotel by Trip Advisor and made the reservation by e-mail. Everything went wonderfully well.
Thanks to all of Relais Bosquet.
See you soon!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex_A_RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieconsulting, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2010

Dear Clients,


Your point of view is interesting because you stayed 9 nights which is rare in Paris the average is 3 days. SO the hotel Relais Bosquet is also a place to stay for long journeys.

We are glad that everything worked well while you were among us, we would enjoy to welcome you again in the renovated room.

Best regards.

Philippe Hervois (owner) and Julie Palisse (PR)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#52 of 1,803 in Paris
510 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#33 of 1,803 in Paris
1,464 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#159 of 1,803 in Paris
1,407 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#155 of 1,803 in Paris
993 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#133 of 1,803 in Paris
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Family Hotel in Paris
#242 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £104 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing