We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel was fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Ranked #147 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“This Hotel was fantastic!”
Reviewed 8 March 2011

This hotel was excellent. The rooms were large and had all the ameneties an American traveler could want. It still retains the flavor of Paris, with great windows opening to a small street. Watching the vendors open their small stores in the morning was great! They had a super buffet breakfast and all of the staff spoke English. It is loocated within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and many excellent restuarants. It is 2 blocks from the river Seine.

There was nothing about this hotel that my husband, daughter, and I disliked. We liked everything.

Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dancer032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieconsulting, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, 10 March 2011
Hello,

Thank you to have written such nice review, we try to keep the "french touch" and in the meantime we do our best to provide a nice service.

Thank you again.

Best regards

Julie, Frederica, Bertrand, Abdenour and Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,324
    521
    66
    15
    6
See reviews for
371
1,097
64
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in March 2011 for €165 per night, the room was at the back overlooking the courtyard. The room was big enough, although not huge. The bathroom was fine, the shower was effective and reliable. The staff were all charming and helpful. The bed was comfortable and we slept late with the shutters down.
The area is quiet at the weekend, but has a number of good local restaurants, we ate in the Restaurant Mariette and La Billebaude both of which were excellent. There is also the Cafe du Marche at the end of the road which was the best value bar/cafe/restaurant that we found in Paris, breakfast (Croissant/Coffee/Juice) for €5.50 is fine if you don't want the €15 hotel buffet.
You can easily walk to the Eiffel Tower or the Musee D'Orsay from here, and in fact we walked to most places in preference to taking the Metro.
All in all it made for an good base for a city break and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthgateFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieconsulting, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, 10 March 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for recommending our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to read nice reviews. You are right rooms are not huge but they are still larger than most of the 3 star hotels in Paris.

We hope to see you again with us.

Kind regards

Julie, Frederica, Bertrand, Abdenour and Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Hotel Relais Bosquet is a fantastic hotel in a great location. Located near the Eiffel Tower, it is situated in a wonderful Parisian neighborhood. It is steps from Rue Cler which has the most wonderful markets and food options. The hotel is excellent with clean rooms, excellent service, and is a great value. The area is quiet but close to transportation and some excellent bistros (e.g. Fontaine de Mars, L'ami Jean, Le Petit Troquet)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retepSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieconsulting, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, 10 March 2011
Hello,

The only one word I can say is: Thank you!

Hope to see you agian

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

This is a wonderful Boutique Hotel in central Paris with a view of the Eiffel Tower.
Our room was lovely, pretty & clean. The bathroom was modern with double sinks, not large but more than adequate. The location is perfect with many restaurants, shops, grocers and access to public transportation.
The reception staff are helpful and willing to assist with any questions or difficulties you may have. The only difficulty we had was with a couple of taxi drivers who weren't the most pleasant, that has no reflection on the hotel. We look forward to visiting Paris again and wouldn't think of stayling anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KML1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieconsulting, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, 10 March 2011
Hello,

Thank you so much for your complete comment.

We are sorry that you met unpleasant taxi drivers, unfortunately it happens more often that we would like.

We are waiting for your next trip!

Kind regards

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

We booked two rooms for our family of four including our 12 and 14 year old children. The hotel was comfortable and really well-located. The service was efficient and friendly and the breakast was a really lovely french experience. We would definitely recommend to other travellers to Paris.
Positives - in the midst of the market stalls, bakeries and cafe's on the Rue Cler, easy walk to Eiffel Tower, close to Metros, comfortable bed, good service.
Negatives - Nothing of note for your average traveller. Having said that we did have an interesting experience on our first night when the fire alarm went off whilst we were fast asleep. We had left the doors to both apartments open for easy access between the rooms and locked the external hall door that enclosed our 2 apartments. In our disoriented and anxious states we were unable to unlock this external door (a lock that we would normally have negotiated quite easily) and were convinced we were going to have to exit through the windows (several floors up). We did eventually unlock the door but were not given an explanation for the fire alarm or any sort of apology.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SJCBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieconsulting, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, 9 February 2011
Dear Family,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We took note about the fact you didn't have any explanations about the lockers. As hotels, we have a lot of things to do for the security, and alarms are "very sensitive".

We are very sorry that you were waken up in the middle of the night and we thank you to be nice in your judgment about this hotel.

Kind regards

Julie, Fredervica, Bertrand, Abdennour and Christian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Bottom line: A great hotel, a great staff, a great location.
We were there from Jan 23rd 2011 till Jan 26th 2011 (3 nights) in a superior room.
Good things:
*Lots of good restaurants and cafes in the hotel's street and in the near streets.
*There's a great bakery in the same building (30 seconds from the hotel...)
*A small and quiet street.
*There's a metro station near by (~5 minutes walk).
*The hotel is ~10 minutes away from the Eiffel Tour (on foot).
*The staff members were very helpful and amazingly friendly with a constant smile on their face (a real smile, not a fake one...) and they patiently answered all our questions (and we asked a lot of questions...)

Bad things:
* We specifically asked for a double bed but we got two connected beds which we really hate.
* Every time you leave the hotel, you need to return your key to the receptionist. It's very annoying. When we came back to the hotel during the 2nd day of our stay, there was receptionist who didn't know us, and just gave us our room's key without checking who we are. It seems that any person can come and specify a room number and get a key...
* We ordered a superior room and got a room (number 51 in the 1st building) which was a good room, but a bit small for a superior room, in our opinion.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamir123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieconsulting, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, 9 February 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for recommending our hotel, we understood that you liked the area and the staff.

However, we are sorry that you were upset for the twin beds, most of our rooms have two separated beds and we do it in a large bed when it is necessary. Most of the time, people don't even notice it, we are really sorry you didn't like it.

About the key, we agree with you and we are going to make a new system, and ask for people to give their name when they come back. We ask our clients to leave their key because we want to know when they are not anymore in the room. In that case, we don't disturb them and we can clean the room.

The room you had was a superior room, but rooms are quite small in Paris.

Anyway, it was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again!

Kind regards

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arezzo, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

I booked this hotel after reading trip advisor reviews. The location is perfect, and Rue Cler on New Year's Eve was a fantastic place to be,hustle, bustle, wonderful foods, flowers etc. everywhere. There is also just about the best cheese shop in France right across the street from the hotel as well as a Master Bakery on the corner.
I had booked two rooms at separate times and the receptionist made some considerable effort on our arrival (this was new years eve) to rearrange his room plans to enable all of us to be on the same floor, the 6th in the front building. We got a room with a view too. The rooms, especially the bathrooms are a little tired but I thought this hotel was far better than other small French hotels that I have stayed in. The free wifi was an added bonus and we could mostly get that in our rooms, via routers on each floor. The rooms were clean and I had not expected tea/coffee making equip, iron/ironing board and very good toiletries in a 3* hotel. The quality of breakfast, with fresh orange juice was good. Contrary to a previous reviewer we found many local restaurants and we ate so well for considerable less than expected. 25 euros for a 4 course meal including duck breast etc. is good value.

They also allowed us a late checkout., would I stay again,,, I can't wait.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arezzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieconsulting, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, 22 January 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,



We thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you will become a "fan" of our facebook page.

Kind regards

Julie, Frederica, Bertrand, Abdenour and Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#60 of 1,801 in Paris
485 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#34 of 1,801 in Paris
1,442 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#69 of 1,801 in Paris
799 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#76 of 1,801 in Paris
708 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#128 of 1,801 in Paris
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Property: Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Family Hotel in Paris
#242 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing