We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris weekend”
Review of Color Design Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Color Design Hotel
Ranked #745 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paris weekend”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Excellent location, room small but clean and bed ok.Bathroom compact- staff helpful and friendly, knowledgeable about tourist attractions etc
Breakfast adequate but pricey. Metro very handy and plenty of restaurants nearby

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColorDesign, Directeur général at Color Design Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

The Color Design Hotel is really pleased to read that your stay with us was really good; that you enjoy everything, the hotel, the room, the breakfast and my staff. We are making all our best to make you feel like home.

A big thanks for your nice comments, it helps us to improve our services every day and I am really please that your were satisfied by our services.

Do not hesitate next time you are coming to contact me directly, I will do my best to propose you our best offer and sometimes it includes breakfasts.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris and we will do again our best to satisfy you.

Best regards.
Manager
Elodie Lemaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    397
    126
    41
    25
See reviews for
71
399
45
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Celbridge
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Nice hotel, second time in 5 years to stay here, clean, friendly and within walking distance of Metro.
Latin Quarter is wonderful area to stay. Breakfast is extra and not really worth €13 but compared to other prices in Paris it's acceptable for little choice.
Rooms clean and comfortable but could do with basic maintenance and painting .
Would recommend it as a place to stay if your looking for something different outside of the madness of the city centre

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColorDesign, Directeur général at Color Design Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

The Color Design Hotel is really pleased to read that your stay with us was really good; that you enjoy the hotel, the bedroom and the breakfast. We are glad that you spent a nice time with us.

We are sorry for the the functional part, I do know that it is time to refresh some rooms with painting and maintenance and we have planned to make it really soon.

Thanks you for your comment, it helps us to improve our services and or client's real needs.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris and we will do again our best to satisfy you. Do not hesitate next time you are coming to contact me directly, I will do my best to propose you our best offer.

Best regards.
Manager
Elodie Lemaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Big and beautifull reception. Very original design (better in web gallery that in place)
My room was double but small. Sometimes difficult to move on it.
Wi-fi don't work properly in my room. Sometimes good, sometimes bad.
Good bed, Modern but small bathroom. Small lift, small stairs, small dinning area, small tables,...
Tipical breakfast with very good natural orange juice and Nespresso coffee.
No really in center of Paris but well comunicated by Metro and RER.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColorDesign, Directeur général at Color Design Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,

The Color Design Hotel is pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us, especially our design touch.

We would like to apologise for the size of some of our rooms and for the different part of the hotel, in Paris it is kind of tricky to find space available and to accommodate it to make something pleasant for everyone.

But thanks a lot for your comment, it helps us to improve our services every day.

Do not hesitate next time you are coming to contact me directly, I will do my best to propose you our best offer and upgrade you to our deluxe which is much bigger.

Hope to welcome you for your next stay in Paris, we will do our best to satisfy you.

Best regards.
Manager
Elodie Lemaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Very clean room. Not a problem to change rooms when we asked. Friendly staff and enormous breakfast. Two things to bear in mind - it can be a bit noisy as you can hear other people going in and out of their rooms as the doors are very thin (this often happens in Paris though). The other is we weren't sure if we could get a coffee or tea at the hotel outside the breakfast hours. Sometimes it would be nice to have this option - would be great to state this in the hotel brochure if guests are able to do this. Overall excellent value for money and would visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MmeToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColorDesign, Directeur général at Color Design Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

The Color Design Hotel is really pleased to read that your stay with us was good; that you enjoy the room, my staff and the breakfast. We are making our best to make you feel like home.

We are sorry for the different noises, I know it can be a problem in Paris.

I am really sorry to hear that you did not feel free to ask coffee outside our breakfast hours because it would have never been refused. Moreover, it is written next to our computers "to feel free to ask for a coffee" but you may not have seen it. Again really sorry for this matter and thanks a lot for your comment. It helps us to improve our services every day.

Do not hesitate next time you are coming to contact me directly, I will do my best to propose you our best offer.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris and we will do again our best to satisfy you.

Best regards.
Manager
Elodie Lemaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

It's a nice small hotel in a good location for east/central paris.
The rooms are really small but in good standard.
The staff is very helpful.
We have stayed here twice when exhibiting at a trade fair and will probably come back next season.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColorDesign, Directeur général at Color Design Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

The Color Design Hotel is really pleased to read that your stay with us was really good; that you enjoy everything, the area, the room and my staff. We are making our best to make you feel like home.

We are sorry for the size of the rooms, in Paris it can be a bit tricky to find lots of space available.

A big thanks for your nice comments, it helps us to improve our services every day and I am really please that your were satisfied by our services.

Do not hesitate next time you are coming to contact me directly, I will do my best to propose you our best offer and upgrade you to our deluxe which is much bigger.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris and we will do again our best to satisfy you.

Best regards.
Manager
Elodie Lemaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Clean, smart decor. Easy check in and friendly staff. A good location and excellent value. The Color Design Hotel in Paris is a genuine find. And the breafkast is declicous and also very good value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMunnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColorDesign, Directeur général at Color Design Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

The Color Design Hotel is really pleased to read that your stay with us was really good; that you enjoy everything, the hotel, the room and the breakfast. We are making all our best to make you feel like home.

A big thanks for your nice comments, it helps us to improve our services every day and I am really please that your were satisfied by our services.

Do not hesitate next time you are coming to contact me directly, I will do my best to propose you our best offer.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris and we will do again our best to satisfy you.

Best regards.
Manager
Elodie Lemaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We discovered this hotel a few years ago and since then enery single time we go to Paris wi stay there. Great location, great design, some may find the room a little small but we think they are just perfect (and by the way in the Parisian average). Cleanliness for us is unquestionable and we always found the Color Design Hotel simply perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank massimopoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColorDesign, Directeur général at Color Design Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

The Color Design Hotel is really pleased to read that your stay with us was really good. We are making our best to make you feel like home.

A big thanks for your nice comments, it helps us to improve our services every day and I am really please that your were satisfied by our services.

Do not hesitate next time you are coming to contact me directly, I will do my best to propose you our best offer.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris and we will do again our best to satisfy you.

Best regards.
Manager
Elodie Lemaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#900 of 1,801 in Paris
224 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Albe Bastille
Hotel Albe Bastille
#608 of 1,801 in Paris
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
République
BLC Design Hotel
BLC Design Hotel
#655 of 1,801 in Paris
616 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Color Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Color Design Hotel

Property: Color Design Hotel
Address: 35 rue de Citeaux | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#321 Family Hotel in Paris
#364 Business Hotel in Paris
#589 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Color Design Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris, the Color Design hotel will give you a warm, colourful welcome to the world's most romantic city. The pure geometrical lines, colours highlighted on white backgrounds, and plays of light create a delightful atmosphere, making the hotel a unique place to stay. We also have our driver we can provide you transfer from and to the two Parisian airports (Charle de Gaulle and Orly). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Color Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Color Design
Color Design Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing