We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, even better price!”
Review of Color Design Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Color Design Hotel
Ranked #740 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place, even better price!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is very modern and business oriented. There are not a lot of places like this in Paris. The rooms are clean and bed is super comfy. It's a great deal for the price, plus is well located.....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColorDesign, Directeur général at Color Design Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
The Color Design Hotel is really pleased to read that your stay with us was really good; that you enjoy the area, the room, etc. We are making our best to make you feel like home.

Thank you for your comment and do not hesitate next time you are coming to contact me directly, I will do my best to propose you our best offer.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris and we will do again our best to satisfy you.

Best regards.
Manager
Elodie Lemaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    397
    126
    41
    25
See reviews for
71
399
45
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a great little place. I've stayed at some very disappointing and tired hotels in Paris, but this was excellent. Great location in a nice neighbourhood and very close to Metro station. Nice cafes and bistros nearby. The rooms are very quiet so you get a good night's sleep and the bed was super comfortable. Staff were exceptionally warm and welcoming and helpful at all times. The rooms and bathrooms are quite small but are exceptionally well-designed - everything is in the right place, great lighting and excellent shower. Spotlessly clean. You pay 13 euros extra for breakfast which I thought was quite expensive, but the quality was superb and lots of choice. Would definitely stay here again as a peaceful comfotable base for a holiday in Paris in a non-touristy neighbourhood.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColorDesign, Directeur général at Color Design Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
The Color Design Hotel is really pleased to read that you spent a nice time with us; that you enjoy everything, the area, the room and my staff. We are making our best to make you feel like home.

A big thanks for your nice comments, it helps us to improve our services every day and I am really please that your were satisfied by our services.

Do not hesitate next time you are coming to contact me directly, I will do my best to propose you our best offer.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris and we will do again our best to satisfy you.

Best regards.
Manager
Elodie Lemaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wurzburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

When me and my friend came to the hotel, the check in process was very fast. However, the receptionist was very not friendly and didn't even greet us - just stared at us in a very rude way. The room was clean, but smelly a little bit. Later on, we asked the same receptionist some advise about where to sightseeing, she couldn't really help us by saying "there is a lot of things to see., I don't know". The breakfast was nice though.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColorDesign, Directeur général at Color Design Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Christina,

I am the manager of the Color Design Hotel and I would like to apologise for what happened during your stay, it is not at all the way I ask my receptionist to work and to welcome client and from now on it will be controlled.

I am really sorry, I hope your stay with us was good regarding the area, the rooms and the breakfast. Thanks for your comment, it helps me every day to ameliorate my services.
Next time your are coming in Paris, do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best regards,

Elodie LEMAUX
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edson, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the Gare de Lyon and provides a reasonably priced option for staying in Paris. The rooms and bathrooms are very small but clean and the bright white decor is cheerful. This was the most comfortable bed in any hotel of our vacation! The staff are very friendly and helpful and went our of their way to get us a reasonably priced room during fashion week in Paris. The location is a little out of the way as it is on a side street with no other hotels but was nice and quiet. There is a fantastic local outdoor market on the weekend about 3 blocks from the hotel that is well worth walking to. The staff recommended a small local restaurant Le Chat Bossu and it was fun, cheap and had good food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alpine2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColorDesign, Directeur général at Color Design Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
The Color Design Hotel is really pleased to read that your stay with us was really good; that you enjoy everything, the area, the room and my staff. We are making our best to make you feel like home.

We are sorry for the size of the rooms, I know in Paris it can be a bit tricky to find lots of space available but we are trying to make our best to improve it as much as possible.

A big thanks for your nice comments, it helps us to improve our services every day and I am really please that your were satisfied by our services and our advices. Le chat bossu is also one of my favourite.

Do not hesitate next time you are coming to contact me directly, I will do my best to propose you our best offer and upgrade you to our deluxe which is much bigger.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris and we will do again our best to satisfy you.

Best regards.
Manager
Elodie Lemaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hale,Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

One night in Paris as part of our journey. Great location and really friendly staff who helped us find a great restaurant nearby. Clean and quiet.
Would recommend and would stay for longer here as a good location.
Metro and plenty of place to eat have coffee etc in Paris .

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterhigson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColorDesign, Directeur général at Color Design Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest,

The Color Design Hotel is really pleased to read that your stay with us was really good. We are making our best to make you feel like home.

A big thanks for your nice comments, it helps us to improve our services every day and I am really please that your were satisfied with our services and my staff.

Do not hesitate next time you are coming to contact me directly, I will do my best to propose you our best offer and sometimes there are special offers with breakfast for free.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris and we will do again our best to satisfy you.

Best regards.
Manager
Elodie Lemaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Excellent location, room small but clean and bed ok.Bathroom compact- staff helpful and friendly, knowledgeable about tourist attractions etc
Breakfast adequate but pricey. Metro very handy and plenty of restaurants nearby

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColorDesign, Directeur général at Color Design Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

The Color Design Hotel is really pleased to read that your stay with us was really good; that you enjoy everything, the hotel, the room, the breakfast and my staff. We are making all our best to make you feel like home.

A big thanks for your nice comments, it helps us to improve our services every day and I am really please that your were satisfied by our services.

Do not hesitate next time you are coming to contact me directly, I will do my best to propose you our best offer and sometimes it includes breakfasts.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris and we will do again our best to satisfy you.

Best regards.
Manager
Elodie Lemaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celbridge
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Nice hotel, second time in 5 years to stay here, clean, friendly and within walking distance of Metro.
Latin Quarter is wonderful area to stay. Breakfast is extra and not really worth €13 but compared to other prices in Paris it's acceptable for little choice.
Rooms clean and comfortable but could do with basic maintenance and painting .
Would recommend it as a place to stay if your looking for something different outside of the madness of the city centre

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColorDesign, Directeur général at Color Design Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

The Color Design Hotel is really pleased to read that your stay with us was really good; that you enjoy the hotel, the bedroom and the breakfast. We are glad that you spent a nice time with us.

We are sorry for the the functional part, I do know that it is time to refresh some rooms with painting and maintenance and we have planned to make it really soon.

Thanks you for your comment, it helps us to improve our services and or client's real needs.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris and we will do again our best to satisfy you. Do not hesitate next time you are coming to contact me directly, I will do my best to propose you our best offer.

Best regards.
Manager
Elodie Lemaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#929 of 1,800 in Paris
221 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Albe Bastille
Hotel Albe Bastille
#567 of 1,800 in Paris
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
République
BLC Design Hotel
BLC Design Hotel
#653 of 1,800 in Paris
615 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Color Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Color Design Hotel

Property: Color Design Hotel
Address: 35 rue de Citeaux | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#321 Family Hotel in Paris
#364 Business Hotel in Paris
#589 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Color Design Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris, the Color Design hotel will give you a warm, colourful welcome to the world's most romantic city. The pure geometrical lines, colours highlighted on white backgrounds, and plays of light create a delightful atmosphere, making the hotel a unique place to stay. We also have our driver we can provide you transfer from and to the two Parisian airports (Charle de Gaulle and Orly). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Color Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Color Design
Color Design Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing