We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
Ranked #943 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Paris
1
Reviewed 8 October 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

Room excellent and picturesque with beautiful furniture, very clean. Helpful and good staff. Near 2 metro stations, a lot of cafes and shops. Recommended for young couples, because it is romantic decor.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stanislav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I took my mother out of the country for the first time in her life, were better than the city I love, this city just got better with the lovely, helpful and caring staff at the Timhotel. I walked in the door and was immediately greeted with a caring lady who knew we had a long journey and checked us in 4 hours early, sorted out breakfast arrangements and even got me a map and directions. If only all people were like this :') I would recommend this hotel for anyone who loves the city, the people and great location!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel....upon arriving the gentleman at the desk was very helpful and pleasant...the room was small, but adequate.(who want's to stay in a hotel room all day in Paris!) Bathroom was very nice, large walk in shower, clean. Window opened to small balcony overlooking the street...we kept the window open at night...very nice hotel for the price...clean, staff is pleasant.just a few steps from the metro and surround by multiple restaurants.....glad we stayed....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Clean hotel and in good location. The room was quite small, which didn't really bother me. What did bother me was that there was no hot water and when the reception was told, they said it was a technical problem and that was it. They didn't send anyone to repair it. My whole stay was without hot water and the AC was broken as well.
There were no apologies from the receptionist, not even an attempt to perhaps apologize with a complimentary breakfast or a discount of some sorts.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maruschkaSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My husband and I just returned from Paris, where we spent our 1 year wedding anniversary. Although I usually don't write reviews, I thought this would be helpful for people who choose this place...

The hotel is ok for it's location as very close to all sightseeing locations and is located in a funky, jazzy area surruonded by brasseries and caffes, which we liked.

The overall experience of this hotel is average for various reasons:

1. Room size- very tiny, only space to turn around
2. The bathroom was good, but doors to shower has a gap and we constantly flooded our bathroom.
3. Breakfast was so poor- for a 4 star hotel you would expect a large buffet with large selection of breakfast items. But there we were offered only continental breakfast with 1 hot item- eggs, made from egg powder. Yuk.


Having said that, rooms and hotel is clean and if you don't mind a tiny room with poor breakfast, this will be a place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lelde N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We considered this hotel "a find" - good price, very helpful front desk, internet service, optional breakfast, clean and very convenient location (in the very northern tip of the 14th arrondissement - a stone's through from the 6th & 7th) - easy to get around Paris by foot & Metro or to be near train stations if headed out to the countryside--very near Gare Montparnasse (trains to west and south-west France) or an easy bus ride to Gare d'Austerlitz for southbound trains. Our room was lovely and comfortable with a decent view. We enjoyed the area restaurants, particularly Le Plomb du Cantal, located about 2 blocks down the street.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waltonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#532 of 1,802 in Paris
347 reviews
Montparnasse
Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse
Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse
#1,133 of 1,802 in Paris
348 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#394 of 1,802 in Paris
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Pavillon Monceau Hotel
Pavillon Monceau Hotel
#957 of 1,802 in Paris
266 reviews
Montparnasse
Timhotel Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Tour Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Tour Montparnasse

Address: 11 B rue de la Gaite | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #943 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £67 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Tour Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Timhotel Tour Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Montparnasse Hotel
Elysee Montparnasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing