We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location excellent .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Ranked #144 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bhilwara, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location excellent .”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We stay here for 3 days with our family .we have 2 Rooms .location great.metro and some good bakery and super market 2 min walking .good shopping option near by specially Zara .old lady is very helpfull.rooms are small but this thing u find in all Europe .lady at hotel is very good .she guide us well .she tell us how we can explore the city maximum .we enjoy our stay .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandeep51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    195
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
79
256
27
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights and we would definitely stay here again. Such friendly staff, clean rooms, several choices of food for breakfast and an ideal location. Local metro at each end of the road. Easy walking distance to the main attractions, d'Orsay Museum etc. Many restaurants and shops nearby. Might visit again later in the year.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quiet, but that is generally the case in most hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbow219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We have stayed at the Sevres Saint-Germain Hotel for the past twelve years. We love the location in the sixth arrondisement. It has a neighbourhood feel to it and is quiet, safe and comfortable. The Saint-Placide and Sevres Babylon Metros are only a couple of blocks away, so it is convenient to travel to all parts of the city. Also, the bus on rue de Rennes is very handy and makes it easy to get to many destinations in the city. In addition, the Bon Marche Epicerie (the most amazing grocery store imagineable) is only half a block away and there are plenty of cafes and shops surrounding the hotel, as well as a Pharmacy on the corner of rue Saint-Placide and rue Cherche-Midi. Cecile-Marie, Valerie and Larissa are incredibly warm, friendly and helpful. You could not ask for a better Manager and Staff. The hotel offers pick-up service to and from the airport and we found the driver, Ahmed, to be extremely pleasant,
courteous and efficient. We like the cosy, intimate feeling of the hotel. Although the Classique rooms are small, they are very clean, bright, comfortable and functional; perfect for our needs. The shower is great, as are the toiletries provided. It is helpful having a mini fridge in the room as well. We love this hotel so much, it feels like we are coming home every time we visit. If you want an exceptional experience in Paris, away from the hordes of tourists, we would highly recommend this charming hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. We have stayed in the interior rooms and the Suite as well. We loved overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-Evan-Chen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed there for 5 days in May. The location is very convenient, within walking distance to most of the major sights in Paris. Metro stations are also close by. The first 3 days we got the prestige room on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel. It was good size, nice and quiet. The bed was big and comfy, the linens was very good. Spacious bathroom. The only downside was that the toilet was not in the bathroom but in a separate room. We extended our stay to 2 more days and had to move to another room at the front of the hotel. This room was smaller. The bathroom was also smaller with only shower stall which was fine with us, and the toilet was in bathroom this time. WiFi was free in the room and working well. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. We used the hotel service to the airport and liked it. We were ready a little bit before time, the hotel staff called the driver to come early for us. Overall we love this hotel and would stay there again the next time we visit Paris.

Room Tip: Room at the back, facing the courtyard, is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NamsonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParisTag, Directeur général at Sevres Saint Germain Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comment, it will be a real pleasure to welcome you again a next time, Best regards, Cécile-Marie Isse manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

It's located near 3 metro stations and thus convenient. The room was tiny as most rooms in Paris of the price I paid are. But it was functional and charmingly decorated. My reservation did not include breakfast, a fact I had forgotten at arrival. So, it was helpful for the staff to remind me, instead of simply tellilng me that the restaurant was located downstairs, that I had to pay 17 euro/day. Otherwise, most of the front people were friendly and helpful, e.g., priting some documents from their computer, free of charge. I'd imagine that the variation in their responses was due to personality difference and not necessarily their attitude towards business. Basically, my stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pusapusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParisTag, Directeur général at Sevres Saint Germain Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank you for your comment, we indicate to each guest if the breakfast is included or not. In fact, the express breakfast is always included for the reservation made by the website of the hotel ! For the pages printed, we never charged the bording pass of the guest. ! Best regards, cécile-Marie Isse manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, WV
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I would definitely stay here again. We got a great value and felt that we were in the ideal location. A short walk away from many restaurants and cafes made the evenings convenient and mornings, too. Breakfast can be purchased from the hotel or gotten at a cafe on your way out. The area was safe and bikes can be rented from the bike share program just outside. The minibar and fridge in the room were a nice convenience. Bakeries aren't open on Sunday mornings in France--or at least we didn't see any, so plan accordingly as a visitor.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karaandwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParisTag, Directeur général at Sevres Saint Germain Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for your comment ! You're right the closest bakery are closed on Sunday !! There is only one opened near the metro Saint Placide. But maybe next time you could try our beakfast at 5euros or at 15 euros served in your room or in the breakfast room ... Best regards, Cécile-Marie Isse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful both on arrival at the hotel and throughout our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable although small as is typical for Paris hotels. However we had no real view to speak of - into a small courtyard. The location was ideal for us and the surrounding area was well served with shops, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParisTag, Directeur général at Sevres Saint Germain Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
We are really pleased that you was enjoyed by the area around the hotel and also by the staff. The title of your comment is perfect "A slice of Paris life", that is exactly what we are trying to propose. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Cécile-Marie Isse. Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#159 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#93 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#185 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#36 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#103 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevres Saint Germain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevres Saint Germain Hotel

Property: Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Address: 22 Rue Saint-Placide, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#101 Business Hotel in Paris
#169 Family Hotel in Paris
#173 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sevres Saint Germain Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel combines history and modernity in an atmosphere of discretion and comfort. Our establishment offers peaceful and pleasant rooms, equipped with a minibar, satellite television and en-suite bathrooms. A sophisticated display of beige, cream and pastel blue colors, wrought-iron staircases, canopy beds, a decor worthy of the most beautiful thoughts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sevres Saint Germain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sevres Saint Germain Paris
Hotel Sevres Saint Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing