We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Ranked #144 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very charming hotel. Our room overlooked the small courtyard and was very quiet at night. Service was excellent, and the included breakfast was very good. Having air conditioning was definitely an added bonus!
The location is great, we walked everywhere and there's a grocery store right down the street if you need anything.
The airport shuttle to take us back to the airport was much cheaper than taking a taxi. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofka_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    195
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
79
256
27
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The people at the reception desk are extremely accomodating and very kind. Doa and Valerie were the nicest, and they were truly patient with our English language as we don't speak French. The rooms are renovated, small but cozy and clean! The only disadvantage was the bed was made of 2 twin beds pushed together - was fine but a little uncomfortable.

overall, we would stay here again. on the last night, Valerie offered my husband and i complimentary wine as we ate in the hotel lobby. Go to Au bon mache down the street and get some cheese and baguette - very enjoyable.

Close to metro line too and fantastic cafes, shops. Cafe nemrod was our favorite, only about a block away from hotel.

have fun, and enjoy sevres st germain - we will back for sure on our next paris adventure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street, so you can open the window for paris air! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had two adjacent rooms, one for us and the second for our two teenage children. The rooms were spacious, clean, and had everything we needed. Air conditioning and lift both worked, a bonus based on readings of many other Paris hotel reviews. The location was fantastic, we walked everywhere: Luxembourg Garden, Notre Dame, the Louvre, Rue Cler and other shopping. The concierges all were very friendly and courteous. We booked in advance and got a great rate. Breakfast was generous and included eggs most days and freshly squeezed orange and grapefruit juice. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had 4th floor rooms, one on street side and one on courtyard. Tell them if you want rooms togethe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dejjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our second stay in this lovely hotel. The rooms are roomy by Paris standards and the bathroom is immaculate. There were no washcloths, which is not uncommon, but plenty of bath/shower products. My sister had a room for her and her two boys and it was the perfect amount of space for three. My room overlooked the street and had been recently remodeled, but was not noisy. The air conditioning, as compared to other hotels during our vacation in France, actually worked well. Madame could not have been nicer. We had two children with us, ages 8 and 10, and she made a special trip to bring up a candy bag for each. We had "connecting" rooms, which means our rooms were at the end of the hallway and there was an additional door that she gave us the key to so we could leave our rooms open. The breakfast was adequate, and the service even better. The wifi was excellent. The staff and location really makes this hotel stand out. Close to the Metro, and interesting and bustling neighborhood close to many restaurants and stores. Also, the airport shuttle the hotel offers was so much better (and less expensive) than taking a taxi or shared shuttle. Will plan on staying here again on our next trip to Paris. The hotel staff is quite exceptional and very helpful with suggestions. Overall, an excellent experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 52072Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just returned from a wonderful stay in this very charming Parisian hotel. Our room was upgraded because of our special anniversary and a bottle of wine was left in our room on the day itself. The staff are really lovely being very pleasant, welcoming and helpful. Nice choice at breakfast from the buffet which is continually replenished. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA2014LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were clean and comfortable too. The hotel was very charming and our windows opened up to overlook the street. Another bonus for us, there was air conditioning in our room! The hotel is close to the Metro station, so we were able to travel around Paris easily.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean. The rooms were a decent size and the staff was very friendly and spoke good english. They have their own shuttle to the airport that is very reasonably priced. I love the area this hotel is in. It is in a very upscale area that has lots of great shops and restaurants. In walking distance to 3 different metro lines.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byteme2588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#159 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#93 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#185 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#36 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#103 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevres Saint Germain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevres Saint Germain Hotel

Property: Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Address: 22 Rue Saint-Placide, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#101 Business Hotel in Paris
#169 Family Hotel in Paris
#173 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sevres Saint Germain Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel combines history and modernity in an atmosphere of discretion and comfort. Our establishment offers peaceful and pleasant rooms, equipped with a minibar, satellite television and en-suite bathrooms. A sophisticated display of beige, cream and pastel blue colors, wrought-iron staircases, canopy beds, a decor worthy of the most beautiful thoughts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sevres Saint Germain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sevres Saint Germain Paris
Hotel Sevres Saint Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing