We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Ranked #82 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at the hotel splendid etoile for 5 nights in December over new year's period.

Pros:
- Perfect location, metro station Charles Des Gaulles Etoile was at the hotel's door footstep and this made our trip to and from the airport so smooth. Also the hotel is located right at the round about of the Arc De Triomphe so we walked practically everywhere, to champs elysees, to concord place, to Vendome place, to George V street, we even walked to notre dame one day but it was a long walk.

- Very clean and had good amenities - kettle and tea in the room complimentary.

- Friendly staff - always smiling and ready to answer any questions.

Cons:
- Room rather small but was comfortable.

- No breakfast included in our rate.

- Found it extremely expensive given that its not 5 stars and breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ymas2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Splendid Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel and for taking the time to post such a great review!

We are all glad to read that you enjoyed the particular feel of our neighborhood as well as the size and the excellent view of your room.

We put all our efforts in making each of our guests feel at home and not just “looked after”,
so we are pleased that you wrote about the sense of hospitality that makes our reputation and for which most of our guests choose to return.

Regarding prices, breakfast is sometimes included depending on different offers.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Happy New Year,
Yours sincerely,

Mr Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    319
    62
    15
    12
See reviews for
261
644
44
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at Hotel Splendid Etoile for 3 days and were very impressed with the hotel. The view was spectacular. Arch of triumph was across the street from the hotel and it took us couple of minutes to walk to the Champs Elysees. The location is walking distance from several restaurants and monuments as well as train and bus stations. You can see the Eiffel tower and arch of triumph from your room window. The rooms were spacious, clean, well decorated and kids friendly.
Staff was very friendly and spoke English fluently, especially their Concierge Farooq Musani who not only spoke several languages including English but was very courteous and helpful. He arranged the trip around town and gave us tips on the places to visit. They can even help you get tickets and arrange the transportation to the must see places in Paris.
Our family travels around the world with kids and I will give this place a 5 star rating for location, comfort and service. Dr. Ali and Dr. Lubna , Denver CO U.S.A.

Room Tip: 6th floor has spectacular views and space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sorathial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Splendid Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read you enjoyed the hotel accomodation, its location and the level of service you received.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Sincerely,

Mr Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed in this wonderful hotel in October. Location was great , we walked or took the metro. Rooms very clean and nice. The staff were wonderful! Special thanks to Farouk ,chief conciege for taking good care of us ! Great recommendations for entertainment and dinners. He also looked out for our safety! Breakfast were buffet and hearty selection. This trip was for our anniversary,very special! We would go back again and hope it will be soon !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lollygirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Splendid Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay in our hotel and for taking the time to post this great review!

We are all glad to read that you enjoyed particulary your room and our breakfast!

We put all our efforts in making each of our guests feel at home and not just “looked after”, so I am happy to learn that you did feel totally the sense of hospitality that makes our reputation and for which most of our guests choose to return.

Thank you for your kind words for Farouk.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Splendid Etoile !

Yours sincerely,

Mr Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Amazingly central and handy for eating out, bars, tourist attractions, and all public transport right on the doorstep. In spite of the noise and bustle outside the hotel is a haven of calm. Super clean and lovely. The staff on reception are more than helpful, friendly, multilingual and we just could not have asked for a more relaxing stay. Thank you!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Splendid Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Paris.

Yours sincerly,
Mr Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Firstly, if you are reading this then I would just book it. We booked via travelzoo against an offer which was a good £100 saving against standard price. Dozens of bars and restaurants on the door step which although yes, are expensive (average €8 for a beer) do have a great location and aren't too different to what you would pay in say London.
The bar across the road on the corner (can't remember its name) serves great beer / wine in a nice and friendly environment. Just next door is a pub / bistro called The Beer Station served a nice pint and some pretty good food, all be it quite simple.
Visited all of the main tourist locations including a great night at Moulin rouge which although I didn't think was my cup of tea, I must admit I loved it.. Plenty of semi naked women (that's not the only reason I enjoyed it) so not for the faint hearted :-)
Hotel room was of a good size, nice touch of a complimentary bottle of wine for my partners 30th as well as a lovely balcony which overlooked the arc de triumph..
We didn't really interact with the staff as we were out everyday and didn't need them to fix any problems or give us any advice etc but were always available and happy to help if need be.
A nice touch was the first morning when we over slept due to a late night, reception rang and asked me if I was joining them or did I want them to keep the breakfast area available a little longer which was nice..
Far too much to write so in summary, amazing location, good value and friendly staff.
As I said, just book it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephendon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Splendid Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and your very kind comments.

We very much appreciate that you can recommend highly our hotel.

We are delighted to receive your posting regarding your stay in Hôtel Splendid Etoile.

Yours sincerely,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We chose this hotel because of its location, I had read good reviews about it but was expecting something average for Paris where rooms are usually small and everything above average is pricey. First good surprise was that the rooms were actually huge, the view from our balcony was amazing and the service was really good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Criciuma, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Very beautiful and comfortable. Perfect room and excellent location. There is a metro station at the door, literally, but the better part is the staff, very very friendly and always ready to help you, whatever your need is. I'd like to thanks specially to Mr. FAROOQ and Mr. Paulo. They were amazing with us. Mr. FAROOQ have made everything that was possible to make us fell like home at the hotel. Definitely recommendable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claiton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Splendid Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Paris.

Season's greetings,
Sincerely yours,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#86 of 1,802 in Paris
1,076 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#24 of 1,802 in Paris
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#151 of 1,802 in Paris
1,230 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#47 of 1,802 in Paris
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Etoile Hotel

Property: Splendid Etoile Hotel
Address: 1 avenue Carnot, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#85 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#92 Family Hotel in Paris
#124 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Splendid Etoile Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located facing the Arc de Triomphe, two steps from the Champs Elysées and close to the business district of La Défense, the Hotel Splendid Etoile, welcomes you in a setting combining luxury, charm and tradition.Welcome to the hotel:The Hotel Splendid Etoile, 57 rooms and suites, will charm you thanks to its cordial setting and refined atmosphere.This mansion dating back from 1880, was built in the purest Haussmann style and opens largely on the Place de l’Etoile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Splendid Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Splendid Etoile
Splendid Etoile Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing