We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timhotel Montmartre
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,788
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
311
511
212
70
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
511
212
70
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstim hotelabbesses metro stationbateau lavoirgreat locationeiffel towermoulin rougecroissantsrooms are smalltriple roombars and restaurantsfourth floorbreakfast includedbreakfast roomhotel is situatedbudget hotelaround the cornerpicasso
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I would take a pass on this hotel. First, they include the breakfast, but then give you a bill. I hate having to argue to someone else what was promised. This breakfast is yogurt, pickled egg, toast...you get the idea. We ate elsewhere. But I have never seen a room so small, I mean you need to be under 5 ft tall and 90lbs & under. The miniature shower, you could not raise your arms to wash your hair (that is not an exaggeration). It's also kind of noisy. First and ONLY time there for us; I was disappointed and wished we would have had a better stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank packin4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofiane D, Responsable réception at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Valued Guest,


Thank you for your feedback with a view to continuously improve the services offered to our valued customer.

We are sorry that the breakfast service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Would you please infrom us about your reservation to be able to investigate the breakfast invoicing and we will be pleased to reimburse it if included upon your booking.

Regarding the surface of the rooms kindly be informed that the hotel is located at a Haussmanian building, very nice area , we have a lot of kind of rooms and will be pleased to welcome you again to give your a bigger room.

We remain at your entire disposal for any further information you may need and look forward to welcoming you the next time in our hotel.

Please accept, Dear Guest our warmest greetings.

Timhotel Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel is in a great spot in Montmartre so you can really become immersed in the neighborhood. For your money you get a great value and a clean room. If you're lucky you'll have a fantastic view as well. The staff is very helpful, especially Claire, who was a huge help to us. It can get a bit noisy outside at night, which is part of the charm of paris, but can be easily muffled by closing your window. Overall a great experience here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorganSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofiane D, Responsable réception at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

Indeed, this is the kind of comments that encourage us to always improve the service to our valued guests.

We transfer also your comment regarding Claire to our front desk and are really pleased that your stay gave you entire staisfaction.

Looking forward to your next stay in the TIMHOTEL MONTMARTRE

With all our best.

Timhotel Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at the hotel. The location is great - nestled in the maze of cobble stoned streets of Montmartre just steps away from the Sacre Coeur. We had one of the rooms with a great view of the Paris rooftops and the Eiffel tower. The metro is a few minutes’ walk away. At night we fell asleep to the sound of street musicians (even in the early morning hours they were still going strong). We found that quite charming and romantic, but it may not be for everyone.

The rooms and bathrooms are small and cozy and everything was very clean and tidy. The staff is very friendly and nice and helped us with questions and reservations.
We had a lovely time and would highly recommend it for a few romantic days in Paris at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Splurge for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trailrunnergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofiane D, Responsable réception at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013
Google Translation

Cher client,

Nous vous remercions chaleureusement de votre message encourageant.

C'est avec les retours de cette nature et qualité que le tout le travail effectué pour satisfaire au mieux nos clients est récompensé.

Nous espérons vivement vous recevoir à nouveau au Timhotel Montmartre.

Très cordialement.
Direction du Timhotel Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The room was ok, just as the price. Nice location, inside Montmartre. Requires some effort to reach the hotel on foot, on top of the "Butte".

Bad point : the bathroom. Some weird little insects in it, on wall and in the bath.

Good point : the breakfast is nice, the service overall is also ok.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SphynXz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofiane D, Responsable réception at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Indeed, this is the kind of comments that encourage us to always improve the service to our valued guests.

Do not hesitate to contact us on the following for further information or help you may need.

Looking forward to your next stay in the TIMHOTEL MONTMARTRE

With all our best.
Timhotel Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel is in one of our favourite spots. Pigalle. Central for shops, cafes, bars, restaurants, and metro stations, and the famous Place du Tertre, where you can watch the artists create incredible portraits ,and of course the Sacre Coeur where we ended our day sitting on the on the steps of the Sacre Coeur listening to musicians or watching the sunset over Montmarte.
The hotel was very welcoming and when we were allocated a room at the front of the hotel it was a bit noisy. I asked to be moved and the receptionist right away moved us to the 4th floor where it was a bit quieter. The hotel was spotless, and comfortable, although like all Paris hotel rooms a bit small. The breakfast was adequate although if you were late not much of a choice.

Room Tip: As this hotel is on a very busy road ask for a room to the back of the hotel or one on 6th or 7th floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofiane D, Responsable réception at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We are really pleased that your stay at Timhotel Montmartre gave you entire satisfaction.

Indeed, this is the kind of comments that encourage us to always improve the service to our valued guests.

Do not hesitate to contact us on the following for further information or help you may need.

Looking forward to your next stay in the TIMHOTEL MONTMARTRE

With all our best.
Timhotel Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews