We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room + hepful and friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel At Gare du Nord
Ranked #1,639 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    119
    168
    100
    116
See reviews for
69
203
64
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

I spent 2 nights at this hotel - quite an easy walk to Gare Du Nord and a safe neighborhood compared to the other parts of Paris I stayed at before.

The room we had, 112, was particularly new, clean, and very comfortable! Unsure if this is how all the rooms are like or that was an exception but from the looks of it, it all looks the same.

Room Tip: Well, our room's window was overlooking the inside of the hotel as well (open area) not the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seif E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARAIS76, Directeur général at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Sir / Madam,

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
112 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is a simple hotel, close to the Gare du Nord, and thus an excellent starting point for a journey through Paris. The room was surprisingly large (about twice the size of similarly priced rooms elsewhere in Paris). The wifi is free, and reasonably fast. I could not take breakfast as the breakfast room only opened at 7am.

The hotel has no airconditioning. I always prefer to sleep with an open window, and that is possible with this hotel. However, there is one major drawback: the railway tracks are a stone's throw away, and the trains continue through the night. It is an awful noise, and nearly impossible to sleep with an open window. If possible, ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

When I checked in, there was a panick at the reception: the small elevator (typical French) had stopped working with guests inside. It took some effort to locate the service company. I had to carry my bags myself to the third floor, and did not dare to use the elevator afterwards.

The reception staff was friendly and spoke English fluently. The immediate hotel neighbourhood is not that interesting, but it is a 5 min walk from the train station.

The television did not work properly, and it had only French language channels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARAIS76, Directeur général at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Sir / Madam,

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Again thank you for your comments and hope to convince you, at the next visit, the inconvenience you have known were isolated incidents.

Looking forward to welcome you shortly at Timhotel, please accept, Madam / Sir, our warmest greetings.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Gloucester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed here one night during the week of the Paris Air Show (there were few other central Paris choices available, below €270 per night) and its only 7-8 mins walk from Gare du Nord station. I had read the other reviews and was expecting the worse, but the staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean, if small. The main drawback was that in the warm weather the room was hot and there was no aircon. Opening the window helped but let in the noise of the street and trains. All told it's not a bad choice for those on a budget, expecting no frills (2*) and who want to stay not far from Montmartre.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side from the railway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloucesterAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARAIS76, Directeur général at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Sir / Madam,

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We booked this hotel through a voucher deal and while apprehensive at first, the rooms were comfortable, neat and CLEAN. Linen was impeccable and the bathroom was fadtidiously tidy. Yes, the rooms were small but this is Paris and we were busy out exploring and visiting the sites to care. Our room was not noisy at all, in fact we had excellent nights sleep for both nights that we were there.

The staff were friendly and courteous. It was pleasant to be greeted every time that you entered or exited the hotel.

It is also in a great location, very near several metro stations and if you are travelling via the Eurostar it is a 5 minute walk to Gare du Nord. Again, you are not in the thick of the more touristy areas, but if you want a slice of local Paris, this will give you a taste.

Great budget stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chitchchezzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARAIS76, Directeur général at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Sir / Madam,

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

After reading some reviews, we thought it might a wrong choice.
We had no time to find other ones and didn't want to spend more money, so we decided not to change our hotel.

To be honest, It was much better than we expected.
All of the staffs we met during our stay were very friendly. One of them even helped us take our luggages.
The room is a bit small compared to the other hotel I stayed in 2010 in Paris.
But it was very basic and clean.
We got the 10% discount code from Venere.com. It was 288 euro for 4 nights for 2 ppl.

The location is good, so you can easily get the trains or go to metro stations.
I won't say it's a 3 star hotel but maybe 2 star.
Our room was not facing the main road, so it was not noisy.


Btw, there are restaurants nearby this area. But I will never recommend you to go to the restaurants near Paris Gare du Nord station. We tried two of them around the station. Rubbish and the most worst Meals ever!! Don't waste your money!

Room Tip: try to find a discount code!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice_Kitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARAIS76, Directeur général at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your stay at TIMHOTEL GARE DU NORD.

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Hotel looked good downstairs/reception area. My husband and I were on our Honeymoon from New Zealand.. and had booked this hotel via a travel agent.

We had picked this hotel as we were traveling with the trains from UK and then onto Luxembourg, perfect location for this.

My husband and I stayed here during April, it was a 3 star hotel (at least advertised) I had read reviews before and know to sometimes take them with a pinch of salt not only that there were new bathrooms etc.. I was aware that the rooms would be small, being a hotel in Paris...

The first impression was that staff were friendly, the hotel really can`t be that bad seeing as downstairs was nicely renovated.

Staff well ... friendly no doubt about that, however I unserstand and speak french.. they seemed surprised that our room was issued as a double.... fair enough... the problem was that they hoped to speaking too fast for me to understand... didn´t work.

The room was the front of the hotel facing the train tracks.. size of room was small, but oh well.. it´s Paris. The bathroom was not one of the renovated ones, it was absolutely filthy, black mold up to the ceiling in the corners, smelt damp and I wouldn´t touch it with a barge pole. The window had some yucky stuff on it too, my husband went down to inform them of the state of the room (we didn´t know what it was on the window, he was convinced it was blood...who knows...it´s Paris). They came up almost immediatley and cleaned and then shouted saying not blood not blood children were in the room before and they were eating and spread sticky stuff every where.

We decided, that we might as well stay in this room, it´s Paris and it is only 3 star hotel...

Worst night sleep ever! they had been working on the tracks most of the night, then from early morning on trains were going including the usual Paris horns of the cars outside. Usually a heavy sleeper, no fan or airconditioning, you can´t open the windows as the noise would be completely unbareable so was up half the night too hot and this is just Spring!

Breakfast - not enough seating for number of people having breakfast had to go back up to the room to wait.

Breakfast was good however there was one staff member that kept huffing and puffing when people were helping them selves to breakfast when she wanted to get through to replenish the drinks/food..

My husband went to the reception and asked for another room, I was shattered, and we hadn´t even started looking around Paris.

They put us in another room on the other side of the hotel, good problem solving, this one had renovated bathroom, however the extractor fan did not work, smelt very moldy, there was other peoples hair up the bathroom walls, I found a scrunched up Paris Map by the door and the suitcases didn´t fit in. It was overall a nicer room.

As others have stated thought the group of student checked in and were shouting and going about for a while. Then at a time far too early for me someone locked themselves in the bathroom and decided banging would be good idea, we were the floor above. Nothing the hotel themselves can do about this sort of thing really.

Hubby went down to see what all the comotion was about, seeing as the banging did go on for a bit.

Overall - will not stay here again. I expected a clean hotel, 3 stars should at least be clean!

Room Tip: Get a room on the court yard side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARAIS76, Directeur général at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Sir / Madam,

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Again thank you for your comments and hope to convince you, at the next visit, the inconvenience you have known were isolated incidents.

Looking forward to welcome you shortly at Timhotel, please accept, Madam / Sir, our warmest greetings.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,213 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Grand Hotel de Paris
Grand Hotel de Paris
#1,614 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Faubourg 216 - 224
#1,348 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgrand Hotel
#1,405 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Royal Fromentin
Hotel Royal Fromentin
#973 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel At Gare du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel At Gare du Nord

Property: Hotel At Gare du Nord
Address: 10 rue Philippe de Girard, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Timhotel Gare Du Nord)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,639 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel At Gare du Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the Gare du Nord and the Gare de l'Est; this hotel has an internal garden and a bi-lingual staff; near museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel At Gare du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Gare Du Nord Hotel Paris
Timhotel Gare Du Nord Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing