We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap & cheerful!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel At Gare du Nord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel At Gare du Nord
Ranked #1,627 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap & cheerful!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I booked this for my self and my girlfriend for a stay in Paris over New Years, we were somewhat concerned after reading other reviews however we were pleasantly surprised!!!
Hotel was clean the staff were very helpful and pleasant and gave us lots of helpful advice on where to eat out etc. Our room was right at the top and therefore did not get wifi signal- but as we were on a romantic trip we did not mind- and the view of the Sacre-Couer more than made up for it! The shower was small, however as we are average sized we could manage. There was some train noise but after a long day sight-seeing I don't think anything would have woken us up!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hotrodsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARAIS76, Directeur général at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Sir / Madam,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL GARE DU NORD. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    119
    168
    96
    114
See reviews for
69
199
62
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend from the 20th-24th of january. after reading some of the previous reviews of the hotel left us feeling a bit worried about the trip but after the 4 amazing days we spend in paris I realised some people who right these reviews need to get a GRIP. The hotel staff are extremely friendly, speak very good english and do there utmost to accommodate you during your stay. the rooms are very clean and well decorated with comfortable beds for a good nights rest after long day of sightseeing in paris. the breakfast were excellent,they serve croissants, cereals and fruit with a variety of drinks. hotel is 5 mins walk from gare du nord train station and easy to find. please do not let the other review put you off. this is a great budget hotel to see an amazing city. worth every penny

Room Tip: high floors are always best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DannyMoore36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARAIS76, Directeur général at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Sir / Madam,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL GARE DU NORD. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Corner room with the broken window. Train noise all night. Reception could change the room for us. Shower is so small that even a very slim person won't be able to move around. Breakfast for 2 was offered for 36 euro. For that money you can have a very nice breakfast somewhere like next to the Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evsja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARAIS76, Directeur général at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Sir / Madam,

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Again thank you for your comments and hope to convince you, at the next visit, the inconvenience you have known were isolated incidents.

Looking forward to welcome you shortly at Timhotel, please accept, Madam / Sir, our warmest greetings.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Have stayed here in December 2013.

Pros:
Very warm and polite staff. Well English speaking as well.
Small but nice and clean room.
If you prefer to travel by public transport then it is conveniently located - about 300 meters from Magenta station (RER E). About 300 more meters to Gare Du Nord (RER B)
Wifi compatible hotel - nice network range in room as well

Cons:
Hotel is situated just across the railway tracks.
Train/metro noise was a bit of problem especially at night.
Very small bathroom and very very small shower area.
No tea/coffee maker in room - wanted to have some warm water and tea especially in cold December.

Overall: If you are looking for some budget hotel with nicer and cleaner facility, this could be one.

Room Tip: Don't select a room facing tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShantiPremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARAIS76, Directeur général at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Sir / Madam,

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

-- hard to find, hotel located behind gare du nord station.
-- receptionist not welcome, quite rude with children... we traveled with couple families, the children tend to forgot room cards inside the room, they yelled to the children only because this tiny problem..
-- maid CAN NOT SPEAK ENGLISH.. we checked out a little later, and the maid came to clean the room, we were trying to explain to her, but she CAN NOT UNDERSTAND us!! and she was quite persistent!!
-- room & bathroom very small, bathroom only has a shower..
-- pretty EXPENSIVE for the room that we stayed in.. TV Channel only in France, NO water boiler in the room, room is very basic..

is not recommended at all, would definitely avoid this hotel if I come by to France again..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARAIS76, Directeur général at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Sir / Madam,

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Again thank you for your comments and hope to convince you, at the next visit, the inconvenience you have known were isolated incidents.

Looking forward to welcome you shortly at Timhotel, please accept, Madam / Sir, our warmest greetings.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

spent two nights in this hotel and that was enough ,it was so small you had to squeeze past each other at the bottom of the bed it was a double bedroom but two beds pushed together , i'll call it a bath room but two of you could'nt be in it at the same time (not comfortably anyway)it was so small nowhere to put your toiletries except either side of the sink taps or on top of the toilet systen.the shower itself was a joke it was diddy i kept knocking the shower head of the wall no bath , gave up in the end and just washed at the sink.the beds were comfy enough but at the end of the day i was so tired i would have slept anywhere. no room for a soft chair to sit on just the bed . no tea or coffee facilities in the room that's the first thing i want after travelling all day not to have to go out and get a drink.i also like a fool thought breakfast would be included in the package but were told no it would cost 13 euros each thats alot for a bowl of cornflakes and a coffee needless to say we went without and had coffee elswhere . also where our room was you had to go out of the main reception into a little court yard into a annexe type place where i think there were a couple of more rooms but not quite sure what they were , all i can remember of the little coridoor we had to walk down was the smell , to me it was like wet feisty old carpet, as too did the drains in our toilet. the hotel itself is not in a very nice positoin but is near to the station to make a quick exit .all in all although the desk staff were pleasant i wouldn't ever go back to this hotel ,

Room Tip: i wouldn't stay here again
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pete h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARAIS76, Directeur général at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Sir / Madam,

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Again thank you for your comments and hope to convince you, at the next visit, the inconvenience you have known were isolated incidents.

Looking forward to welcome you shortly at Timhotel, please accept, Madam / Sir, our warmest greetings.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

when me and my boyfriend stayed here for four nights, we were surprised at the size of the room. we expected the hotel to be very minimal, but did not realise to what extent. Our bathroom was also extremely small and we had to keep the door shut at all times as the smell coming from the toilet was very offensive. Breakfast is also minimal, so if you are expecting a variety, dont hold your breath. however a good location, friendly staff, and if you are just interested in sight seeing rather than lazy mornings in bed then this hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: be conscious of which district hotels are located in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camilla_mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARAIS76, Responsable réception at Hotel At Gare du Nord, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Sir / Madam,

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,167 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Grand Hotel de Paris
Grand Hotel de Paris
#1,620 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Abrial Hotel
Abrial Hotel
#1,212 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Nord et Champagne
Hotel Nord et Champagne
#1,464 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Belgrand Hotel
Belgrand Hotel
#1,406 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel At Gare du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel At Gare du Nord

Property: Hotel At Gare du Nord
Address: 10 rue Philippe de Girard, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Timhotel Gare Du Nord)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,627 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel At Gare du Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the Gare du Nord and the Gare de l'Est; this hotel has an internal garden and a bi-lingual staff; near museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your Hotel At Gare du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Gare Du Nord Hotel Paris
Timhotel Gare Du Nord Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing