We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few days in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
Ranked #884 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A few days in Paris”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed 4 nights at Paris. When we arrived at the hotel we were told that our reservations had not been received. However, I was paid for the hotel (fortunately I had the receipt with me), so we got a room at another hotel of the same chain and the hotel paid the taxi journey. So we spent one night in Montmartre, where we had a room on the top floor with beautiful views of the rooftops of Paris.The next day we returned to the original hotel. Overall, the hotel was mediocre. Breakfast was good to have a good time, because some of the dishes seemed to run out quickly. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and they very much regretted the confusion. Huonemme was the inner courtyard, so the view was just valkosta stone wall of a window, but otherwise the room was comfortable and functional. The hotel really a central location just a short walk away from the example, the Louvre, the Opera House and Notre Dam Church.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iituliino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    187
    102
    35
    26
See reviews for
87
168
27
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fallbrook, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Timhotel Palais Royal. We spent three night in September of 2012. We enjoyed the location. It was close to two different Metro entrances and had many cafes that were in close walking distance. You can also walk to Notre Dame in only 15 to 20 minutes. If you arrive from the airport though, do yourself a favor and get a cab to the hotel. Luckily, my husband and I are in shape and were traveling light. But it was still not easy to navigate the metro stairs with luggage. The people at the front desk were always very helpful and were able to communicate in English. The rooms were small but that should be expected in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I met the devil in Paris and his name is U_______ (think U.S. General who won civil war). This guy was downright mean. I had to insist he call a store for me to see if I could return an unopened item (Office Depot). I gave him the receipt for the phone number; he said there was no number. I said, it says "tel" right here, does that not mean "telephone" in French? He was looking for a way not to call, but he gave in. The second to last night of my trip I twisted my ankle badly when I exited the Metro. My ankle immediately swelled quite a bit (3 days later it is still swollen and black and blue). A guy standing nearby helped me up and told me to keep walking so the ankle didn't stiffen up. I got to the hotel and asked U______ if he could get me some ice. No, the hotel has no ice, go around the corner to the Pharmacy. Hmmm. . . When I waddled back to the hotel after buying my ice pack, there was a man at the elevator at same time as me. U______ said the elevator is not working. (I was on the 4th floor.) The next morning (I hobbled down the stairs) I asked the desk clerk if the elevator was working yet. He said of course and looked puzzled at the question. I strongly believe the elevator was never broken and that U______ took the opportunity to add to my misery for whatever reason ran through his head. I apologize to the man who was with me and had to go up the stairs to his room. I'll never stay at at this hotel again even though the location was great and it was very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 725SoloTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The location was excellent, we had a little bit of trouble finding the hotel the first day but the next day we realized we were really close to everything, 5 minutes away is the Louvre and to the other side you can find the Opera and in any direction you walk you´ll find the subway. The rooms and specially the bathroom were really clean at a very good price also, I totally recomend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orPauli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Perfect Location!
It was not very comfortable to sleep because the temperature was too high during the night and the beds not that comfortable. The room was tiny but clean
Very good price for the area!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Cristina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights over Christmas time on our honeymoon, perfect location and great hotel with all the best locations within 10 minutes walk, louvre, orangerie, notre dame, dorsay, palais royal, left bank etc...bourse metro is 2 mins walk away so easy to get to other locations in paris, breakfast was amazing with a good selection and very tasty fresh croissants daily. Shops around the hotel are great, Staff are helpful especially Peter. The only downfall was the room we got, room 706. the room was very nice and had all the amenities needed, just the location of the room was a disaster at night time, it is right next to the loud lift, so all throughout the night you here the lift going up and down, also your headrest of the bed is right next to the hallway and another room so you hear other guests in room 703 slam doors constantly, you could constantly hear toilets flush and people talking in the opposite room which was not pleasant until 1am every morning. We tried to move rooms but they said they where full so could not accommodate us with this.

Would I stay again? Yes definitely, but not in room 706 or a room next to the lift.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandWnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed for a couple of nifgths in one of the twin rooms which it was very nice (facilities ,size and cleaning),breakfast was very nice aswell (high quality products) and the staff was also helpfull and nice.If I come back to Paris I'll provably stay again in this hotel.I stayed on 2/11/12

Room Tip: I stayed on the 5th floor wich it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andres A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Timhotel Le Louvre
Timhotel Le Louvre
#1,074 of 1,802 in Paris
791 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#864 of 1,802 in Paris
767 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Richelieu
Hotel Louvre Richelieu
#1,166 of 1,802 in Paris
51 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#182 of 1,802 in Paris
630 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Baudelaire Opera
Hotel Baudelaire Opera
#1,215 of 1,802 in Paris
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre

Property: Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
Address: 3 rue de la Banque, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #884 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, charming hotel with traditional design located in the center of the shopping district; walking distance to the Louvre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre Hotel Paris
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing