We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,023 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I stayed at the hotel during my visit to Paris in May 2013. The hotel had a good location with walking distance from the Dupleix Metro station and the Eiffel Tower. My room was on the fifth floor but I could only see the tip of Eiffel Tower from the window. With the room rate that I have paid , I would consider the size of the double room allocated to me was very small. I had the experiece using the smallest elevator in life during my stay there. With the luggage, the lift could only accomodate for only 1 user each time. The room was equiped with WIFI but was not very clean. There were many restaurants nearby and I like the Sunday and Wednesday morning market located just next to the metro station. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends,

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJL_Penang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel15, Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

I'm sorry to read that the level of service you are not agreed. It is true that the rooms are small and the lift, but with regard to carpets they will be changed before the end of the year. Soon at Timhotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

It might have been my room but I did not enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff was very pleasant but when I got to the room my view change. I had to walk outside to an ungly balcony (ok, with some views to the city and the Tour Eiffel) that was a kind of weird. The room size was fine but I felt it was smelly. The carpet did not seem cleaned. The bathroom was also stinky. I did not complain since I was only there for a couple of nights so did not want to bather. The breakfast was OK. Location is good too. Maybe some other rooms are better. During breakfast I saw people with different range of ages. If you dont find other hotel, you can certainly stay here but make sure you room is cleaned and smell good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jossie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel15, Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

I'm sorry to read that the level of service you are not agreed. Also, the room 63 you talked to undergo an odor problem because sewers. We brought in technicians to repair, and the carpet was clean. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. I hope to see you soon at Timhotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The hotel was handily placed for the metro and close enough to walk to the Eiffel Tower. The staff were very frienldy and helpful but our room was a bit cramped and noisy from the street. The bed was very comfortable but we didn't sleep so well, if we had the window open for air it was too noisy and if we kept the window closed it was quiet but the room got a bit stuffy. The lift was I think the smallest lift I've ever seen, it said it was for 3 people but it was better for 2. The breakfast was good and you could eat as much or as little as you wanted. If I went again though I'd take my own tea bags!

Room Tip: Don't get room 45
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel15, Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

I'm sorry to read that the service of the hotel is not up to your expectations. Thank you for your comments to our team, and hopefully soon at Timhotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel is in a good position with regards to access the metro and is within easy walking distance of many tourist attractions and good restaurants. We enjoyed our stay immensley. We were given room number 45 and it is a good job we didn't have a cat with us as there wasn't room to swing it. The room though was clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was adequate though the shower cubicle was a bit cramped. We found the noise from the street below a bit loud and it did go on all night but that is maybe as we come from a very quiet sleepy village and we're not used to city noise. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous at all times.

Room Tip: Don't get room 45
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel15, Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

The whole team of Timhotel Tour Eiffel thank you for your stay. See you soon at Timhotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Family trip with kids: Close to metro, close to the Eiffel Tower. Nice neighbourhood with restaurants and shops. Comfy beds. Coffee/tea in the room. Nice staff. Small rooms, but that's ok. They have 1 trippel room for families on 5th floor, (514), and here you can put in an extra bed if you are four.



  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kaja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel15, Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for your comment. Hope to see you at Timhotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

brillant hotel,rooms clean and very spacious , nice view of the Eiffel tower, walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, loads of small shops and Resurtants near by. easy to get around by train , get lots of advice from Hotel staff where to go.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel15, General Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL TOUR EIFFEL. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Our stay here was really good. Of course the room (no 45) could be bigger but then we had the same issue with our Rome and Venice rooms too. So that's OK. But the staff was excellent. They guided us properly, were well informed. Directed us to do some of the tours that were simply excellent. And the croissants for breakfast were to die for! Am back home and I really miss 'em. Of course when I was there I was missing the traditional Indian breakfast! Overall, excellent stay. Rooms cosy and comfy. Location quite and peaceful. Well connected by trains.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel15, General Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL TOUR EIFFEL. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Our chocolate croissants and breads are baked at the hotel every day.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#333 of 1,804 in Paris
627 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#984 of 1,804 in Paris
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Relais Saint Charles
Le Relais Saint Charles
#691 of 1,804 in Paris
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#390 of 1,804 in Paris
735 reviews
0.2 mi away
France Eiffel Hotel
France Eiffel Hotel
#1,279 of 1,804 in Paris
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel XV
Hotel Eiffel XV
#1,535 of 1,804 in Paris
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Tour Eiffel

Address: 11 rue Juge, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,023 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £77 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the centre of one of the liveliest neighbourhoods; near the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Timhotel Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Tour Eiffel Paris
Timhotel Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing