We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting Bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,004 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My aunt and I shared a room where the bathroom that was moldy and gross. We let the front desk, and the manager know 3 different times Not one person cared or did anything about it.
The hotel is in a nice area just minutes from the Eiffel Tower. And the room is at a decent price. The thing that bugged us the most was that my parents were in a room down that hall and it was recently renovated, and we payed the same amount. The only reason that I rated this hotel a 3 out of 5 is because the rooms are not outrageously expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel is a tiny Band B. The breakfasts were lovely, the internet was cheap, they upgraded us for free for our anniversary and we had THE most spectacular view of the Eiffel Tower. It is fairly central and is near the best chinese take away EVER! the a/c was a bit drying and we got sore throats but it was clean, comfy, warm and dry...a perfect base for a young, broke couple wanting to explore!

We travelled in August 2009 but it wouldn't let me put one for that long ago!

Room Tip: ask for a view of the eiffel tower...the room with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsaytonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed at hotel one night on drive back home to Spain from UK.Arrived early at the hotel after driving all night and they let us check in which was great. Rooms are basic but clean and well equiped,we also had a view of the eiffel tower which was an added bonus. Close to all the tourist places and lots of local friendly bars too.The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The only thing that we found dissapointing was the parking, it's advertised as being on site but in fact was 10 mins walk. This said I would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel15, Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL TOUR EIFFEL. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Good location, excellent breakfast, very good service, warm and clean room! The only disadvantage was that the room was really small, but if you plan to walk around all day and return to the hotel just for rest it's very good! It worths!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We only had one night in Paris so we chose this hotel because of its price and localization and it was worth it. Walking distance to the tower and right in front of a train station. Also in a good street for restaurants, and if you need to leave early in the morning you can have breakfast around the corner. Room was very clean and comfortable for the price. The water system is a bit tricky - either very cold or very hot. But overall, would stay there again for 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bianca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here a few nights. The elevator can only fit 2 people or 1 person and a suit case. The hallways are extremely narrow. The room was cramped. I've had rooms twice the size for half the price in europe many times recently. The bathroom was a good size but the shower had no curtain so the floor got all wet. The room looked clean but smelled like sweaty feet. The hotel charged me for an airport shuttle and then when it arrived they turned it away. It cost me $70 more to take a taxi to the airport. The hotel wouldnt cover the difference even though they admitted to causing the issue. Its hard to say avoid the place since its in a great location. Just try to make it your last choice if possible.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A-Eland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel15, Manager at Timhotel Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Again thank you for your comments and hope to convince you, at the next visit, the inconvenience you have known were isolated incidents.

Looking forward to welcome you shortly at Timhotel, please accept, our warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel was really very nice. Rooms, (of course for Europe) were small, but very adequate. Breakfast was served and was excellent!!! All the staff were very helpful and pointed out some of the local restaurants to us. The hotel is very easy to find by using the Paris train system, just make sure to get off at Duplex Station...then 10 minutes walk at the most. 20-30 minute walk from Eiffel Tower and shopping or tours. We loved their little patio area...was great for a morning coffee break. Even though it is small, they are big on service and courtesy, a real bargain priced hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pahrumpbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#335 of 1,804 in Paris
627 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#983 of 1,804 in Paris
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Relais Saint Charles
Le Relais Saint Charles
#673 of 1,804 in Paris
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#348 of 1,804 in Paris
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel XV
Hotel Eiffel XV
#1,514 of 1,804 in Paris
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
France Eiffel Hotel
France Eiffel Hotel
#1,279 of 1,804 in Paris
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Tour Eiffel

Address: 11 rue Juge, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,004 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £77 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the centre of one of the liveliest neighbourhoods; near the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Timhotel Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Tour Eiffel Paris
Timhotel Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing