We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet and central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Ranked #1,022 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed here just one night with a group of friends. The rooms are quite small but very modern and comfortable, with very nice bathrooms. The breakfast room is in the old wine cave, and it has a cosy feel. I only had coffee there, but it was pleasant. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very glad you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Ideally situated hotel just a few minutes from some of Paris' main attractions. I see room 401 has a few mentions and we were in that room. Ok, so it is small but it's functional and comfortable. Staff helpfull and the arty looking reception is very well done. The only gripe is we found the wi fi in the room a bit hit and miss but it was always strong in reception.
All in all a good choice if your in town for a few days !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Ian,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed it. We are working on wireless improvement, it should be fixed soon.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Easy to locate hotel, just 5 minutes walk from Luxembourg stop which was perfect for getting to from the Eurostar stop at Gare du Nord.

We arrives at 11am long before check in, but our room was ready so we were shown up.
Quite a small room, but that didnt matter, it was still lovely and we did chose the cheapest room option, so it was to be expected.

Very clean room, lovely bathroom, and bath robes which are always fun.

We didn't have long in Paris so we wanted a a great location at a reasonable price and i think this was ideal.

The only fault I have is that I booked in advance and paid €189, but when I looked for prices the week before the same room was €139.
However I contacted the hotel, who were very quick to reply, and very pleasant, and they said their 48h free cancellation policy meant I could cancel and rebook without being charged.

Do check the costs before you go to make sure you have the best deal.
But a great little hotel in a lovely area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Madam,
We would like to thank you for your kind review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best deals are always available on our website : www.luxembourghotel.com
Looking forward to welcoming you once more !
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Found this superb, boutiquey little hotel in a great location right near the Latin Quarter, perfect for me and my daughter on an overnight stop. Room was great (especially the fabulous bath which was massive and really luxurious) staff friendly and helpful and the rate was very reasonable. Parking a pain but you are in the middle of Paris. Recommend biting the bullet on underground car parking charges. I can highly recommend this little gem in all respects.

Room Tip: Our roadside room was noisy from about 3.00am due to waste collections. Didn't spoil our stay th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanJ040859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Sir,
We thank you for your kind review. We will be very pleased in welcoming you again !
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We came on a family trip of 5 to spend Christmas in Paris, my parents chose the hotel and of course had high expectations of it. Sadly the first night was a complete disaster, we get to the hotel at around midnight and we had 3 rooms booked (one single occupancy), We were on the 4th floor for 2 rooms and 2nd floor for the single occupancy room. Our rooms on the 4th floor were far from what we had expected and what we had seen in the pictures. Paint peeling off the walls, a huge crack on the wall where it appeared rain came through and tiny room enough to just get through from one side to the other of the bed. Bathroom was fine even had a nice shower. Anyways we managed to sleep through the night alright and in the morning went and complained about the rooms to the actual manager. This was sorted out very quickly he apologized and gave us all rooms on the second floor. We went out for the day and in the evening we all went into our new rooms on the second floor and what a difference, i could not say anything bad about our room or my parents room, this is what we had expected. I have to thank once again the manager of the hotel for reacting so quickly to our needs.

After that the stay was very pleasant, the reception and staff very helpful and the location is perfect, just a few minutes from everywhere. They even had a nice gesture for us on our last morning and gave us a free breakfast, the breakfast was very good and pretty much in the same price line as you would find down the street from the hotel. All in all a good experience but would consider contacting the hotel directly for booking as then you can let them know you would like a room on the second floor.

Also if you are the sort of person looking for a modern hotel, this is not for you.

Room Tip: Choose the second floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mallorcantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Sir,
We thank you for your kind review. We do apologize again regarding your first night with us, and we dully noticed your remarks. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us after the team arranged convenient rooms for your party.
We look forward to welcoming you again and wish you an enjoyable year !
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Fountains du Luxembourg on a 6 day business trip. She was along for vacation and we wanted a location that would allow her to walk around the majority of major sights. This location was perfect. I was able to take the underground each morning right down the street on St. Michel. The RER line gets you to and from the convention center area quickly and easily. If you have never been to Paris, learn the underground right away because Taxis are expensive and take forever due to traffic. The room was clean, quiet, and very roomy for European standards. There is a convenience store across the street to buy wine, water, beer, and anything else needed. Be sure to download the tripadvisor app and the Paris map. This allows you to use all the features without cellular connection. It includes restaurant reviews, attractions, and a convenient compass that literally points you in the direction you need to go. Short walk to Notre Damn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Best Wishes for this new Year !!
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Dharam, Maurad, John-Babtise, Cherif and our FAVORITE Missour Regis were amazing!! We were treated so well (they answered so many questions, provided directions and made us feel confident about exploring Paris our first time) and the room was wonderful. The location made it easy to get anywhere in Paris and the convenience of the little local shops made it fun to explore the neighborhood.

The room was good sized and the bathroom was great. Breakfast was perfect and the coffee was amazing. The place was clean, cool and sharp! Wi-fi was a little spotty, but who wanted to sit around on wi-fi all day anyway. We will definitely stay here again when we next visit Paris. I just love the fireplace in the lobby ;) See you soon guys!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IOKRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Madam,
We thank you for commenting your stay with us and we are very glad you enjoyed it so much.
The all team wishes you a pleasant end of year and all the best for the coming one !
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#422 of 1,803 in Paris
597 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#554 of 1,803 in Paris
581 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#211 of 1,803 in Paris
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#176 of 1,803 in Paris
718 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Best Western Villa Des Artistes
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#141 of 1,803 in Paris
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg

Address: 4 rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#450 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#498 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £83 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
fontaines du Luxembourg offers, elegance, subtlety and friendliness in an ancient residence, transformed by King Louis XIV to house his grooms. From this flourishing age, the Hôtel Fontaines du Luxembourg has retained purity and calm with its indoor patio covered in Virginia creeper, around which our lounge, reception area and rooms are arranged.Return to the charm of the past at breakfast time. A generous buffet is offered in an authentic vaulted room dating from the 17th century, where a 12th century pillar from the fortified walls erected by Philippe Auguste still remains.The hotel enjoys a central location in the Saint Germain quarter and right off the Latin Quarter.Enjoy a drink in the lounge or in the patio. Room service is available daily, free wifi access, bathrobes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Luxembourg Paris
Luxembourg Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing