We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Paris Italie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
27
138
83
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
138
83
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationbasic amenitiesdepartment storerooms are smalldecent hotelcomfortable bedrestaurants and cafesquiet at nightair conditioningeiffel towerkettle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Place d'Italie is a strange place to stay in Paris and we stayed there only because
of a conference nearby. In the event we were very happy with the location which although far from everything else is well served with public transportation which we found very convenient. In particular we had no trouble recognising our stop on the bus as the Place is so recognisable. The area has lots of very good cafes and some excellent, fair priced and clean Chinese and South East Asian restaurants.

The hotel itself has nothing to recommend it beyond price but it is adequate.

We found the reception staff kind and courteous and if not too well informed and anxious to be helpful. As for the rest of the staff my feeling was that neither ownership, franchise nor management takes any trouble to train them properly. I thought the staff was anxious in a way that indicates that they fear for their jobs rather than know how to perform them. I doubt that I would stay at a Best Western again based on this hotel's performance for which I hold the franchise and the ownership responsible, certainly not the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baradon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed at Hotel de Weha for 3 nights. Very basic hotel, overall clean, friendly staff, and right price. We stayed on the 6th floor and used the elevator. The shower is quite small, the shower curtain had some mold on the bottom, and the water pressure was a little low. The shower was draining slowly, so I let the front desk know...I guess someone came to fix it, but there wasn't a significant improvement. The hotel has a very basic breakfast for a fee (but my special room rate did include the breakfast). We only had breakfast on one day because we wanted to explore other Parisian breakfast items throughout the city. The location is pretty good, central in Place d'Italie. There are a few metro lines that you can take from the area (within 1 block). Plenty of restaurants and cafes in the area as well (including McDonald's and KFC across the street for tourists). We walked to the Latin Quarter for dinner one night. We had also bought a 2-Day Hop-on Hop-off Bus Open Air bus tour tickets. The closest stop was about a 20-25 min walk from the hotel, but it was a straight shot. I would've liked to have stayed closer to Latin Quarter and Notre Dame areas, but those hotels were very expensive. I think Hotel de Weha was a good alternative as we're not very picky since we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel (we would leave around 9-10 am and get back to the hotel around midnight). Paris is a must-see!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Handeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The hotel was small, so was the room, but that's pretty normal for a Paris hotel. It was clean enough and hassle-free with everything still in good condition. So, it was an ok stay for a couple of nights as I was out of the room for most of the days anyway. The location couldn't be any better with big Metro station (Place d'Italie), McDonalds, KFC, Tang Freres Gourmet and Supermarket just right in front across the street. Turn right a few steps along Avenue de Choisy and you are in Chinatown (13th), which plenty of SE Asian and Chinese foods to fill you up. Another street behind the hotel is also worth a walk with a few design shops. cafes and Carrefour around. The service was up to standard, nothing flashy nor anything bad to worry about. Suitable for business or solo travelers who just need a comfortable place to sleep after getting works done or a day-long trip, nothing more nothing less.

Room Tip: Get higher floor for a more peaceful stay. (Mine was on 5th floor overlooking the Avenue d'Italie. Nice view!)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vekit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We spent a week in this hotel and our room was not cleaned on three separate occasions. When we spoke up about this problem, the completely obnoxious staff members just argued and turned it around tot make it seem as though we were to blame for returning to our room at 4:00 p.m. to shower and change before dinner. I'm sorry, but in a hotel this small there is no excuse for not having all rooms finished that late in the afternoon. All staff members were snobby and unfriendly and quick to dismiss you. The rooms are so small you are practically stepping on each other and far too cold. We lost power in our room twice (by simply turning on a light... this is how old the infrastructure of this building is) and were made to wait more than 30 minutes each time to get it back. No one apologized, no one tried to make anything more comfortable for us. Overall, this experience cast a dark cloud over our vacation. Would not recommend in a million years.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We selected the 13th arrondissement because we were meeting friends in nearby Montrouge. Rooms in the Hotel de Weha are tiny (at least ours was!), but overall we had no problem with anything else. No PCs for customer use but friendly receptionist let us use the hotel's to contact our friend (he even found her phone number for us!). Easy to get anywhere from Place D'Italie metro stn 100 metres up the road - which is also home to the sometimes outrageous staff at Cafe O Jules! Chinatown and "Latin quarter" also nearby, down the road. Luggage storage OK, laundry OK, free wifi. Breakfast OK for e12 but lots of cafes and a bakery nearby. If you're going near the Gare du Nord station and/or Champs Elysee, watch out for the con artists - they're everywhere and have surely reached the "status" of national disgrace. Our friend said they wait for the police or soldiers to saunter past and then come out of hiding because they know they've got plenty of time before a return visit! One guy tried the old "Is this your gold ring mate?" trick on me and seemed most affronted when I told him where to shove it! Ditto the ticket touts at Gare Du Nord - they just openly walk upto tourists queueing at the information counter and tell them they can buy tickets for them "to save waiting" - then charge an outrageous price at the ticket machines and pocket the difference. Be warned - stay in the queue, even if it will take a bit longer!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linhmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews