We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Few days in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Paris Italie
Ranked #1,231 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    131
    75
    24
    13
See reviews for
36
92
31
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

poor value of money spent, the rooms very not clean, the toilets also were serviced, the drain water kept coming up and spilling the toilet floors, breakfast was very bad and low on service, over all a very terrible experience ! will not ever want to visit the hotel or recommend to anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Vatsal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel offers basic amenities. I didn't get the breakfast option because it's better to get ot from local french cafes. The main advantage of this hotel is its proximity to the metro. That makes up for its location which is not at the city center. It added about 20 minutes to our travel time which I didn't mind given that I saved on tariff compared to the hotels at the city center. Avoid rooms facing th street. It gets noisy at night.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VincentRapisura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Typical Paris hotel style - small for north American standard. However, it is more spacious than most of it in this area. The lobby has computer for guest and WiFi only works in the lobby.
The subway station is only a block away. Chinatown is only a few blocks away as well. I'd definitely come back to this hotel when I visit Paris again.

Room Tip: Don't bring any big luggage if possible as most of Europe's average hotel has small elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeAt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed here on a EF Tour with 8th graders but I am writing this to warn adults about it here. I had to wait about 15 minutes for a hot shower, which is a drizzle. The beds are two twins pushed together and about the lowest quality mattress you could buy. We were on the 6th flour and our friend staying on the 1st said it smelled like raw sewage the whole time. Gross. The breakfast was the best part. This room was the smallest hotel room I have ever seen or been in. We had to step over each other to pass by the beds to go into the bathroom.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor- it smells like sewage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenh7127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We spent four nights at this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful. It has a great location. The Metro system is about a short block away from the hotel. Our room was nice, clean, and quiet. We did not take the option of having breakfast at the hotel. Since we were in Paris, we wanted to explore the many restaurants in the area - there are a lot of them.

I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile


Near the Latin quarter with great restaurants close by. Metro also close but a fair distance from city centre. Used metro a lot which was really easy. Room was fairly basic but clean. Good service.
We didn't have breakfast here but there were lots of places to get something close by.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Best Western Amiral Hotel
Best Western Amiral Hotel
#1,163 of 1,800 in Paris
241 reviews
Gobelins
Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Aurore
Best Western Aurore
#1,283 of 1,800 in Paris
288 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
#725 of 1,800 in Paris
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paris Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paris Italie

Property: Best Western Paris Italie
Address: Avenue De Choisy | 13th Arr, 75013 Paris, France (Formerly Best Western Hotel De Weha)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique , Gobelins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,231 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Paris Italie 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Paris Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Weha
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Best Western Hotel De Weha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing