We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is best” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Ranked #221 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Location is best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Carpet is dirty and bad smell with cigarette , water shower is not good it's vary about cold and hot , location is best it's near everything
Reception is good attend and welcome , i think this hotel is ok , if you want to just sleep
Happy hour between 3 pm to 9 pm at bar snack and drink is free

Stayed April 2557
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittikhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    388
    95
    27
    24
See reviews for
197
345
69
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

i stayed for 5 nites. the staff there were really nice, very accommodating. had a kettle loaned to me thruout my stay. Room was clean, of reasonably good size, comfy beds.

Convenient location, particularly that my objective was SHOPPING.

will definitely stay there again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator if the slightest noise disrupts your sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I was in that hotel this week for 2 nights. Really nice location (”Madeline” Metro station in on 5 mins walk) and of course the Opera which is nearby. The areal is lovely so another plus to the hotel.
The rooms are nice and clean, but really tight so I had a king of claustrophobia in there. Another issue I had was with the neighbors as I could hear everything that was going in there all night.
The stuff is really nice and ready to help (as the elevator had some issues the person on the reception immediately advised me to get the other one, without any question on my side).
Another strange thing was the breakfast as every person had to slice the bread by his own and of course image what happens when you are the 3rd one – the bread is totally smashed and … kind of strange.
Otherwise all was good and I had really nice stay. I would recommend the hotel for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a good, pretty nice spot, between metro stations Opera and Madleine. They have open bar every day (soft drinks only). Breakfast is not so rich as you could think. Although the service is good, they gave us a room on the seventh floor (accessible only by service elevator, and not always working). The room was so small we didn't have any space for luggage, and the bathroom was midget size. During checkout they gave us a voucher for direct booking and a discount through their website.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Teqnology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

The stuff was really warm and kind,especially Massi at the reception gave me helpful info about the restaurants and museums.I loved the breakfast (fresh food and the original French croissants!).The beds were comfortable, thought I would like the room to be a bit more spacious (1 family compiled by 2 teens 12-13 and 2 adults) it was ok.The room was warm and very clean (it is hard to find a clean room in Paris -trust me-.I believe it is the best value for money in Paris, especially in high season).I would definitely go there again!

Helpful?
3 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Location is spot on, either to visit Paris or to go shopping around the hotel. We both felt cosy and comfortable in our room which was a superior one, the bed 2x2 was superbe! Buffet breakfast was really nice!. The staff was polite and helpful, will definitely stay there again...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rustyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Check-in and check-out very easy. Front desk officers are quite helpful. Room quite small, place to circulate only around the bed, a table, tv, a safe, some stationeries, bathroom also small, it is Paris.
Good thing about the hotel is the self service cookies/tea/coffee/soft drinks in the lobby, with sofa to rest - FOR FREE in the afternoon/evening.
I also had breakfast, french style with bakeries, bread, tea/coffee, etc..
Plenty of restaurants around, you can even go to the theatre on the other side of the road. There is a small supermarket nearby. The Roissy bus (cost 10 euros)/Opera Metro/Haussman Avenue fr shopping, is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
If space is not an issue, i recommend this hotel for the price paid.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HKYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#227 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#143 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#20 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#154 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#114 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel

Property: Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Address: 29 rue de Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Astra is in the 9th arrondissement, just minutes from the Opera Garnier, the Grands Boulevards district, Place Vendome and rue de la Paix. Ideally located close to the city's business centre, our 4-star hotel is close to many entertainment options thanks to its location in the heart of the theatre district, close to the departmet stores, a great location in the City of Lights. You can also get to Disneyland Paris easily. You will be welcomed by our warm and friendly team and be charmed by our 82 rooms with refined and contemporary decor in soft colours and natural wood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing