We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Ranked #252 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Central for tourist attractions. Not far from airport bus (Roissybus) stop. Comfortable, clean hotel. Helpful desk staff. Great breakfast - friendly service. Pleasant, efficient housekeeping staff. Would definitely recommend !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lookabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

As you know, Paris have a lot of hotels, small and big chains, but they are expensive for what they offer (in comparison to the rest of the world). And, this is a very good hotel with an amazing breakfast! The rooms are small, like the rest hotels in Paris, but they are comfortable. The great thing about this hotel is its location, near to the Opera, Champs Elysee and Louvre,thus, you dont need much transportation for the most visiting places in Paris...you are walking distance from most everything. I've been in Paris many times, and if you are looking for something practical, this is it. But, if you are looking for romance, definitely you should stay in St. Germain de Prés. One last thing, this hotel is great for those who are coming from Charles De Gaule Airport, cause the shuttle drops off nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tiago P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent one night here in a lovely, spacious, bright, clean room. The staff were very helpful and spoke perfect English. The breakfast was great & the mini bar items in the room were free! The published nightly room rate was very expensive, but we got a good deal. We would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rosewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Excellent location. Good shopping close by for all budgets. The L'Open Tour office is around the corner for tourists and there are many restaurants in the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel was clean and had free drinks and snacks in the lounge area. The only negative was the inconsistent wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GypsyMonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights in May 2014 and were given a decent sized room with two twin beds (which we had requested) and a spacious bathroom, far bigger than any room of similar price we have stayed in before in Paris. The hotel is undergoing a renovation but our room was well presented and wasn't in need of renovation and we did not hear any noise from the renovation. The concierge stored our bags whilst we went shopping on our last day and there were free soft drinks and snacks in the afternoon, which was appreciated! Free wifi as you would expect. We walked around a lot as the hotel was pretty central for the activities we wanted to do but we took the metro to Roland Garros. There are lots of metro and RER stops nearby. We took a taxi from Gare du Nord to the hotel (7 euros), which was actually walkable depending on how much luggage you have. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkygirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We enjoyed this hotel. The location was great, walking distance to many places. The reception staff were very good. We arrived mid morning on our first day and were given a room immediately. It was extremely small, so we asked if we could change. They were very helpful and told us that we would have a new room by noon the following day, as they were currently full and check out time was after we arrived. Our new room was beautiful and quite large. We stayed 3 nights. The breakfast room was very nice as was the lounge area with complimentary beverages and snacks. They do need to fix the elevator as one of the sensors would go off if there were more than 2 people in it. Recommendations for local restaurants were very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed for 4 nigths for pleasure. We considere this hotel as a Km.0, because its location is very good to go anywhere in Paris.
Reception employees and breakfast ones are very nice and helpful.
Good free breakfast and very smart attention with the possibility of stay in a comfortable hall, with a nice crystal ceiling, where you can find free drinks and apetizers.
Elevator doesn't work as it's supposed to.
The room is small. The shower room is quite small.
The lighting in the whole hotel, sauf reception, is quite dark.
For us it has been a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MUFFY1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#229 of 1,809 in Paris
1,026 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#166 of 1,809 in Paris
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#23 of 1,809 in Paris
575 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#238 of 1,809 in Paris
572 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#37 of 1,809 in Paris
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel

Address: 29 rue de Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £114 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Astra is in the 9th arrondissement, just minutes from the Opera Garnier, the Grands Boulevards district, Place Vendome and rue de la Paix. Ideally located close to the city's business centre, our 4-star hotel is close to many entertainment options thanks to its location in the heart of the theatre district, close to the departmet stores, a great location in the City of Lights. You can also get to Disneyland Paris easily. You will be welcomed by our warm and friendly team and be charmed by our 82 rooms with refined and contemporary decor in soft colours and natural wood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Astotel Hotels Group, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing