We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Aramis Saint Germain!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain
Ranked #317 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

My wife & recently stayed three nights at the Best Western Aramis Saint Germain and had a wonderful time. The staff are great - very helpful, polite & informative. The hotel is perfectly located for exploring Paris, just opposite the Saint-Placide Metro stop & about three blocks from Gare Montparnesse (we took the Air France private bus service from Charles de Gaulle Airport & walked to the hotel - very easy). The hotel staff kindly booked all of our dinner reservations in advance, which I recommend. Next door to the hotel is Le Trait D'Union restaurant, which has a great bar & staff. Ask for the bartender Enrico - very engaging & solicitous. This is a great base for a fun trip to Paris!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loafer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aramis S, Gérant at Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Loafer64,
Thank you very much for such positive remarks. We are delighted that you had a great stay and everything was to your liking. As you say we are in a great area to explore Paris and it is our pleasure to help you get the most out of your vacation.
Best regards
Hervé CLOR
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is located in a nice, quiet and safe neighborhood. There are 2 brasseries located beside it. The Metro station is just across the street.

Its a small hotel, the staff are courteous and can speak english. The elevator is tiny and can only fit 3 persons minus the suitcases! The rooms are a bit small but their bed is divine! We loved their pillows, the sheets and the mattress. We were located on the top floor and we had a balcony with a nice view of the city and rooftops. The bathroom was small but not tight.

Their coffee shop served the best pastries, croissants and hot chocolate! We loved waking up every morning to go down and eat breakfast :)

I would definitely recommend this hotel to family, friends and anyone who wants a quaint, cozy hotel that is in the heart of the city, with a nice budget.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor facing the back, preferably with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManilaKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aramis S, Gérant at Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear ManilaKen,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is very satisfying to know that you have appreciated our service. Don't forget to reserve through the hotels's official web site to get a free breakfast promotion. We look forward to seeing you again
Hervé CLOR
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Location is great since the St Placid metro is just across the street and another metro station a few blocks away. It's easy to reach the Latin Quarter and other attractions. We started each morning in the lovely Patisserie "Theverin" across the street with the best cakes and bakes. Rennes street, where the hotel is located, is also a good place for shopping .
Reception desk staff speak English and are very helpful with every request ! They are very nice and made us feel at home.
We took the Comfort room which its size was reasonable for Paris (small for the rest of the world :-) . The bed was comfortable. Bathroom was very nice, modern and clean. Noise couldn't be heard from the street
We will be happy to stay there again!
A recommended place in the most beautiful city.

Stayed for 3 nights during April 2014

Room Tip: Choose at lease a Comfort room for a couple because the standards of room size in Paris is very smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurvitz3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aramis S, Directeur général at Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Hurvitz3000,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. The Hotel is happy to listen you, this is a nice area in Paris, the guest can works the night on the street. We are situated on center of Paris, near of the Seine river, the Eiffel Tower, museum and more.

You have a lot of restaurants and shop at this area, the staff is here to help us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed being with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.

Sincerely

CLOR Hervé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed four nights here. Nice welcome, helpful staff. Room small (it IS Paris!), but spotless and comfortable. Excellent bathroom - good bath with shower. Plentiful hot water. Decent, adequate breakfast served by smiley staff. Some very nice eateries nearby - some good advice in hotel's book. No parking, but car park available nearly opposite - book in advance for decent rates. We left the car for 4 nights and walked most places, but Metro and buses are on doorstep. Close to Montparnasse Tower for great city views - see the Eiffel Tower at 10pm for spectacular light show! About 20 minutes form E. Tower and Louvre. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay, and will stay here if we visit Paris again.

Room Tip: Our room at front of 5th floor was lovely, but there was some noise from the road (NOT a big problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollandNorthDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aramis S, Directeur général at Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear hollandNorthDevon,

Thank you so much for your agreeable comment on Trip Advisor.
The Hotel have a Partner with a near public parking of 100 metters, the guest of the Hotel have 50% discount of 24hours. Do not hesitate to contact the front desk, If you need more informations, about the parking and any request.

You have a different size about the room, like standard, confort or Superior. This year the Hotel make a renovation about the bathroom.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed being with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.

Sincerely

CLOR Hervé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Situated in a well lit, safe area opposite San Placide station and 5 minute walk to Montparnasse. The rooms are clean, well serviced with comfortable beds, and a supply of toiletries. We booked directly with the hotel and received free continental breakfasts. We ate in the surrounding area on an evening which has a good selection of brasseries and restaurants. The hotel is around a 20 minute walk to the river.

Room Tip: The lift services 5 floors only, there is a walk up a spiral staircase to the 6th
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkshireHotFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aramis S, Directeur général at Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear YorksHotfeet,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. The Hotel is happy to listen you, this is a safe area in Paris, the guest can works the night on the street. We are situated on center of Paris, near of the Seine river, the Eiffel Tower, museum and more.

You have a lot of restaurants and shop at this area, the staff is here to help us.

We are enchanted to learn that you enjoyed being with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again, at Hotel Aramis.

Best regards,

Herve CLOR,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This small clean hotel is in an excellent location for visiting the sites of Paris. The hotel itself was great for a city break. Rooms were comfortable although small but who wants to stay in a hotel room when you're on a sightseeing visit. The front desk staff all spoke great English and were very helpful in where to visit, how to get there and which restaurants to eat at.

What I really liked about this location is that you were only 10 minutes or so on the metro from the tourist hotspots (metro stations less than a minutes walk) but are not in tourist trap Paris. The area is full of normal high street shops and cafés and local Parisians.

The local food outdoor market is just up the road (just by the Rennes metro); across the road is the French Chinese bakery (open Sunday) and 100 meters down the road is FNAC (tip - buy tickets here and avoid the lines at the museums and elsewhere - ticket office is first floor at the back of the store.)

There are some great local restaurants and bistros. We had an excellent dinner at the bistro next door and would stop by there for an early evening drink at the outside tables after a day's sightseeing. The hotel also recommended a great local French restaurant 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Londoner_Roaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aramis S, Directeur général at Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Londoner_Roaming,

Thank you so much for your nice comment on Trip Advisor, which make me feel even more proud of our wonderful staff members. Everybody speak English and have a lot information about the area, restaurants, activities...

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed being with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.

Sincerely

CLOR Hervé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Quit looking for the best location and book this hotel now. St placid metro within 40 ft from the hotel and another metro within a few blocks. All front desk clerks speak English and are very helpful and customer service is amazing! Rooms are small in size which is typical for france. They are clean and maid service was very good! William, the desk clerk speaks very good English and is very nice as well as all the staff here. I would def stay here again!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aramis S, Directeur général at Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Debster99999,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. This one is so wonderful, it is a pleasure to listen you like your stay. The staff and particulary William is so happy to listen you.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed being with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.

Best regars,

Herve CLOR,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel A La Villa Des Artistes
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#566 of 1,805 in Paris
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#252 of 1,805 in Paris
525 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#143 of 1,805 in Paris
529 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Littre
Hotel Le Littre
#225 of 1,805 in Paris
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain

Address: 124 rue de Rennes | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#420 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#431 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £83 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aramis Hotel Best Western in the center of Paris, in the middle of the Rennes shopping street, between the lively areas Montparnasse and Saint-Germain des Prés, 5 minutes walking from the Luxembourg Garden.42 nice and functional rooms, breakfast, lounge bar, and meeting rooms.A cozy hotel, rooms with varied hues, modern amenities and multiple services are await you.It is also possible to rent our private apartments just behind the hotel ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aramis Saint Germain Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing