We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain
Ranked #324 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
spokane
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Aramis has everything you need for a great Paris experience. Clean, well maintained, subway just outside front door puts you anywhere in Paris in minutes, service laundry one block away on rue de l'Abbe Gregoire, and resturants and sidewalk cafes all around. The Bon Marche is is a short walk if you want the Paris department store experience. We had a bright, large room (by Paris standards) over looking the rue d Rennes (avoid interior rooms unless you are on a budget). Terrific buffet breakfast and staff are excellent and ready to help with any thing you need - especially Fisel. Would stay here again on all future trips to Paris.

Room Tip: To get the best deal, book on line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank embassyduty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aramis S, Directeur général at Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Embassyduty,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment on tripadvisor. It's always good for us to know what our client thinks about the hotel and our performance.

We are so happy that you likes very much your stay with us.
Our staff tries to satisfy the customer continualy by trying to respond to their needs.
Our location is one of our major assets, located in Saint Germain, in the center of Paris and close to everything.
We are most pleased that your loved our new breakfast buffet with quality products, organic and fresh is filled up.

We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Aramis.
Best regards
The Direction-Herve Clor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    341
    64
    17
    4
See reviews for
97
244
61
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Spent 6 nights in this hotel. First, the staff was wonderful, helpful with their suggestions for restaurants, travel tips, even with printing boarding passes for return home! The location is great. Metro in front,ATM across the street, great neighborhood .Shops, restaurants & easy walking distance to many sights. Room was spotless and quiet, even with neighbors next door. Beds very comfortable. 2 breakfast types (small & large) give you choice. My daughter & I bought one of each and combined them for what we felt was a very good size breakfast between us. Having breakfast at hotel was useful on days we wanted to get out sightseeing quickly. If you want, there are many other options close by. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Our room was petite but we didn't want anything bigger. It was perfect for us. The hotel has larger room options. What made the hotel special (besides location, cleanliness, comfort etc.) was the staff. I would return to this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aramis S, Gérant at Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Elena C,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's a great feeling for all the staff to know we are appreciated.in this way. We hope you can return soon.

Hervé CLOR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland, ca
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

If not for the price and the immaculate rooms, there is nothing to recommend this hotel. The woman on the front desk was rude and absolutely disinclined to help. It was huge effort for her to be marginally polite. There also were no maps of Paris- this for a chain hotel catering to tourists (the desk clerk tried to use a xerox with no real details. Did find a map in my box at 8.30 pm. when I got back from my one day in Paris.Nice to have it - but poor showing from a Best Western) Tiny rooms, slow lift, but immaculate and clean. Area of town not special, but for Paris the price was good.

Room Tip: The first room they gave me was next to the elevator and the window opened directly to the fire esca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbb4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aramis S, Directeur général at Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear gbb4u,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologise for not exceding your expectations; We will be using the feedback to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for future guests. The new Paris maps were delivered just after your arrival. Thank you for compliments on the cleaning; We hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can provide you with a supeior experience.
Sincerely,
Mr Clor, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great staff and excellent location for sightseeing. Clean rooms, would stay here again. Very close to St Placide metro station, with direct convection to Gare du Nord, the railway station for Eurostar and the train from London. Cafés nearby are excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckeye1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aramis S, Gérant at Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Buckeye19,
Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor. Yes we're lucky to have such a great location and convenient transport system. You can get around Paris so fast. We are very pleased to know you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Herve CLOR
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A friend and I recently spent two weeks at the Aramis Saint-Germain. The staff really is exceptional, as so many other reviewers here have pointed out. They were friendly, patient, and always willing to offer assistance in English. We had a room on the 6th floor (American 7th) which overlooked the Rue De Rennes. Despite the location next to the street, the room was very quiet. The room was a good size, by European standards, and the bathroom was very big. We opted for the rate that included breakfast, and this came with the option to have it delivered to our room each morning at no additional cost. This was a huge bonus for our needs. The Saint-Placide Metro station (Line 4) is across the street, as is the bus stop for Bus 95 (and a couple of other routes, but I don't remember which). The Rennes Metro station (Line 12) is one block away. The neighborhood is incredibly safe, and is perfect for people who like to shop: FNAC, Zara, H&M and three pharmacies are all within the block and Galeries Lafayette and Monoprix are a short walk away. I really enjoyed our stay, and highly recommend this hotel, but for the sake of full disclosure I must include the "minuses." First of all, the Wi-Fi signal on the 6th floor was very poor. I was not able to make Skype calls. Secondly, and also possibly because we were on the 6th floor, the water pressure and temperature changed constantly while showering, so we has to be careful not to scald ourselves. Finally, the Saint-Placide Metro station is one stop away from Gare Montparnasse, a huge, busy train station with several Metro line connections. Because of this, the Metro train at the Saint-Placide station is always packed with people with luggage coming or going to Montparnasse, so be prepared to stand up for the duration of your ride on Line 4.

Room Tip: The elevator does not go all the way to the 6th floor. It stops a the 5th floor, and there are stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tv75075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aramis S, Gérant at Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear tv75075,
Thank you very much for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We are really pleased you had such a good time. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Our computer advisor is checking out the possibility of an extra connexion to boost the WiFi. We have also contacted our plumber to see why there should be a problem on the 6th floor. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely
Hervé CLOR
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

My wife & recently stayed three nights at the Best Western Aramis Saint Germain and had a wonderful time. The staff are great - very helpful, polite & informative. The hotel is perfectly located for exploring Paris, just opposite the Saint-Placide Metro stop & about three blocks from Gare Montparnesse (we took the Air France private bus service from Charles de Gaulle Airport & walked to the hotel - very easy). The hotel staff kindly booked all of our dinner reservations in advance, which I recommend. Next door to the hotel is Le Trait D'Union restaurant, which has a great bar & staff. Ask for the bartender Enrico - very engaging & solicitous. This is a great base for a fun trip to Paris!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loafer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aramis S, Gérant at Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Loafer64,
Thank you very much for such positive remarks. We are delighted that you had a great stay and everything was to your liking. As you say we are in a great area to explore Paris and it is our pleasure to help you get the most out of your vacation.
Best regards
Hervé CLOR
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is located in a nice, quiet and safe neighborhood. There are 2 brasseries located beside it. The Metro station is just across the street.

Its a small hotel, the staff are courteous and can speak english. The elevator is tiny and can only fit 3 persons minus the suitcases! The rooms are a bit small but their bed is divine! We loved their pillows, the sheets and the mattress. We were located on the top floor and we had a balcony with a nice view of the city and rooftops. The bathroom was small but not tight.

Their coffee shop served the best pastries, croissants and hot chocolate! We loved waking up every morning to go down and eat breakfast :)

I would definitely recommend this hotel to family, friends and anyone who wants a quaint, cozy hotel that is in the heart of the city, with a nice budget.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor facing the back, preferably with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManilaKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aramis S, Gérant at Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear ManilaKen,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is very satisfying to know that you have appreciated our service. Don't forget to reserve through the hotels's official web site to get a free breakfast promotion. We look forward to seeing you again
Hervé CLOR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#463 of 1,801 in Paris
562 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Best Western Villa Des Artistes
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#165 of 1,801 in Paris
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#137 of 1,801 in Paris
506 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#187 of 1,801 in Paris
1,111 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain

Property: Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain
Address: 124 rue de Rennes | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#409 Family Hotel in Paris
#421 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#432 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aramis Hotel Best Western in the center of Paris, in the middle of the Rennes shopping street, between the lively areas Montparnasse and Saint-Germain des Prés, 5 minutes walking from the Luxembourg Garden.42 nice and functional rooms, breakfast, lounge bar, and meeting rooms.A cozy hotel, rooms with varied hues, modern amenities and multiple services are await you.It is also possible to rent our private apartments just behind the hotel ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western FR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aramis Saint Germain Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing