We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love in Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret
Ranked #1,176 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We had a short 2-night trip in Paris and choose this hotel because of the good reviews and didn´t certainly dissapoint. This little hotel is very cute and modern. Rooms are small but we didn´t miss any bigger. We had free minibar which was nice. Location of the hotel is perfect for a short-time-trip and the pricing is very reasonable. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frantil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseline R, Directrice at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Madam, Sir,

Thank you for your comment and for details about our hotel.

We will be glad to see you again.

Regards.

Mlle ROUSSEAU Roseline
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    87
    30
    17
    10
See reviews for
25
82
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

My first hotel review, one I think is worth my time.

Location – central to most attractions such as Eiffel, Arc de Triomphe, Metro, Avenue Montaigne (designer shops heaven). Right behind Champs Elysee for all the actions and plenty of café shops, restaurants and a supermarket around the hotel.

Rooms – modern, clean, decent sizes, beds are comfy, air-cons quiet and free slippers. We had two rooms for 4 and they have put us next to each other where there is an extra door outside the rooms. Throughout our stay we just shut the extra door and left our bedrooms’ doors open which was great as we were able to talk to each other in different rooms. But it meant one of the rooms has no view but a brick wall, no natural sunlight. Not a big deal though as we stayed out most of the time

Free Mini Bar – topped up daily with soft drinks, beers and snacks. There is a computer room with more drinks and magazines, free again.

I have a thing about hotels, they have to be modern and clean and I was not disappointed with Elysee Secret. I did not expect breakfast, even on our booking form one room did not mention such inclusive but the receptionist was quick to sort that out.

I have sent them 3 emails before and after booking, all replied within 2hrs, very good service indeed.

Only improvement is to pay more attention to cleaning. My bedside table has some drink stains around the edges inside the pop up lid. Also to use stronger bleach to clean the dark edges around the shower floor and limescale on the overhead shower. However, none of these will stop me from staying again. I have already recommended this hotel to 2 of my friends.

Final words, the hotel is small with 25/26 rooms, reception is also small but who spend hours in the reception anyway so that is not important. Due to limited rooms it means you do not hear noises from other guests and doors banging. The front door is secure, automatic in terms of going out. But if you want to enter the hotel the receptionist will have to let you in at night time which is great for extra security.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseline R, Directrice at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Madam, Sir,

Thank you for your comment and for details about our hotel.

the satisafaction our guests is very important.

Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Mlle ROUSSEAU Roseline
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Lovely little hotel in a fantastic location. Rooms are small but very comfortable.

The hotel is located very close to the Champs élysées on a very quiet road.

Breakfast is good with a variety of options.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again. Great hotel, awesome location and very good value for money!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nav203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseline R, Directrice at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Madam, Sir,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay in our hotel.

We welcome your satisfaction.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Mlle ROUSSEAU Roseline
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

The lobby and room were very small but it was so well designed that every inch was put to perfect use. It was actually fun to see this exceptional use of space. The room was immaculate and the hotel staff were lovely and most helpful. The complimentary minibar was refilled daily with water, beer, and other goodies.....A very welcomed amenity. We didn't partake in their breakfast buffet, however, there is a wonderful brasserie just across the street with delicious pastries and cafe. We truly enjoyed this litlle "secret hotel" just a block or so off the Champs Elysee.

Room Tip: Rooms that face street were a bit noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseline R, Directrice at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Madam, Sir,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mlle ROUSSEAU Roseline
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Spent 3 nights here to visit the sights of Paris. The location is excellent, just behind the Champs Elysee in a quiet location for such a central position, and close to the Metro system. Yes Rooms are small but decoration and facilities very good. All soft drinks beer, water etc were free in the room fridge. Had a room only deal so took Breakfast next door in a typical French Cafe for 8 euros. Will go back on my next visit.

Room Tip: Try for upper floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theelectriceric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, Directrice at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Madam, Sir,


Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Mlle ROUSSEAU Roseline
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
182 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

A small hotel with small lobby, small rooms and small breakfast room but very nice staff, nice rooms, nice breakfast room in the cellar and a hotel with very friendly staff and a real good location close to Champs Elysée.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, Directrice at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Madam, Sir,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Mlle Roseline ROUSSEAU
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a superb little find, tucked off the champs élysées at avenue Franklin D Roosevelt.

We stayed here on our 3rd trip to Paris, and only because another hotel lost our booking, but it turned out very well indeed.

Room was compact but very stylish, bathroom was amazing with enormous monsoon rain shower head. Nice touches included macarons when we arrived, and a complimentary mini bar and wifi. Staff were excellent, very helpful and far friendlier than we expect from the French.

Great value too, we were very happy here and highly recommend as a great base if you want to be in the thick of everything in central Paris.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear customers,

Thank you for completing this comment regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
My team and I are sincerely glad to see that you really appreciate your stay here, the hôtel services, and the staff welcoming attitude.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon


Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Best regards,

Sarah BIENFAIT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#538 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#863 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Gaillon Opera
BEST WESTERN Gaillon Opera
#1,146 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#193 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Mathis
Hotel Mathis
#426 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret
Address: 5 rue de Ponthieu, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Best Western Premier Elysee Secret)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,176 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing