We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret
Ranked #1,150 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel last weekend for 1 night.
We were amazed by it size, I guess this was the smallest hotel we've stayed in ever, but it was really nice, clean and the beds were very good. The breakfast salon was so cute! could only fit 8 persons, so must be also the smallest breakfast salon we've been but also one of the nicest.
The location is superb! so I think we can recommand this hotel for a city trip to anyone who likes to be close to the centre and have a nice and quiet stay.
We had pizza in the street at the back "pastapapa" also much better than the Italian restaurants at the champs de Elysee, but ofcourse thats only our opinion:-)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinTommy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseline R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Best Western Premier Elysée Secret very soon.

Kind regards,

Arthur Mérer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    87
    30
    16
    10
See reviews for
25
82
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

At a very good location, having nespresso, ipod dock and free mini bar in the rooms. The room was small but good decorated. I can't say the people working there were good or bad but not that helpful maybe due to the language difference. Still it was really like a secret place, it's worth trying.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbaysal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseline R, Directrice at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear

Thank you for your recent review on our hotel.
Indeed, the hotel is full of little secrets to discover along your stay.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed.

Sincerely

Mlle ROUSSEAU Roseline
Directrice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

On a recent trip to Paris I booked at another hotel that was awful. A quick Internet search found this hotel and I booked immediately for our final 2 days. We arrived at 8am and left our bags there before heading out to explore. The hotel is small but perfectly formed. The room was the same. Mini bar with complimentary drinks and snacks, business lounge with the same and free use of Internet via an Apple Mac plus free wifi. Nespresso machine in rooms as well. Bed was huge and comfy. Great use of space to hide workstation and dressing table. Large tv behind a mirror. Double shower in the bathroom. The receptionist, Eddie, even took my bottle of wine to the next door hotel to open it for me after their corkscrew went missing. Nothing was too much trouble. The location is next to the champs élysées and metro station but also next to the Presidential Palace.. Very safe and within a couple of minutes walking distance of Grand Palais, Eiffel Tower, Concorde and the Louvre... Love love love this place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseline R, Directrice at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Sir,

We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel.
We do everything to ensure that our customers are satisfied.
Thank you for this nice comment.

Soon, sincerely,

Mlle ROUSSEAU Roseline
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

It was my NYE vacation with my family, we chose this hotel because of its location close to the main attractions specially the Champs elysee,
first impression it is not a real hotel, like you dont find a reception and a normal feel for the hotel. i was going on vacation so i was determinant not to be picky and enjoy my time whatever happens.
before i go while reading the reviews i found a general comment on the elevator and it was funny to me and i thought people are exagerating, but REALLY it was a shock to me " A real one person elevator" first time to see.

the room was realtively small but very clean and tidy. the free minibar is only four drinks and a pack of peanuts and one pack of Toblerone, refilled once a day.

the safe was broken and when i asked about it they said we didnt have time to fix it and we cant replace it as it is holiday season.
ignore the fancy photos you see on the website like the ipod station as when i asked about it they said everytime they put the guest steal it so they decided not to put it.

So in general dont be picky, if you really want a nice clean room with a clean bathroom it is the place, otherwise if you are expecting a hotel with the normal definitions that is not the place.

Room Tip: Dont be picky
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ahmed f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseline R, Directrice at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Madam, Sir,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Mlle ROUSSEAU Roseline
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel for six nights while in Paris. The reviews were right. The rooms are small but our room actually had two stories with the sitting room and bathroom downstairs and the bedroom above. It worked out quite well. We were surprised how quiet it was even though we were just a block off the Champs Elysee. There was no view but the decor was interesting and they made excellent use of space. The staff was very friendly and the free mini bar in the room was a nice touch. There is a pastry shop right across the street and a friendly cafe (Le Montaigne) only 30 steps away for those nights when you just don't want to get dressed up. It is hard to beat the location. We were only a two block walk from the Metro Station and an easy walk to the Seine down Avenue Montaigne past the high-end shops to the river cruise station and the train to Versailles. Each room has a Nespresso machine if you like great coffee. The TV only gets CNN in English on one channel but hey, you are in Paris! We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseline R, Directrice at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Madam, Sir,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Mlle ROUSSEAU Roseline
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
80 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed there 2 nights in october. The hotel is well located, near the Champs-Elysées, close to the metro as well. The reception was nice and very quick. The room was on the 4th floor.
Overall the hotel is nice, new and clean. But I rated it "average" because the room was so, but so small that it really can't be. And I don't want to hear the classic sentence "It's because in Paris all the rooms are small", false, I lived there for 30 years and come back regularly and this one was really under the average.
And the price is pretty is not that low compare to others (I "paid" with best western rewards).
So I would recomand it for a week end trip with a small luggage but if you want to stay more than this, you may have problem accomodating yourself.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandre92100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseline R, Directrice at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Madam, Sir,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Mlle ROUSSEAU Roseline
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chiltington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Just back from 2 night stay
All I can say is small, clean, luxurious bedding and bed, chic, friendly, quiet but somehow perfect! We loved it and we can be a bit fussy! Try this beautiful little hotel, small is sometimes best.
When we go back to to lovely Paris, we will be staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WestChiltChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseline R, Directrice at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Madam, Sir,

Thank you for this very nice comment on our hotel.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely.

Mlle ROUSSEAU Roseline
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#867 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#541 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Gaillon Opera
BEST WESTERN Gaillon Opera
#1,160 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#242 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Champs-Elysees
BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees
BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees
#1,001 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret
Address: 5 rue de Ponthieu, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Best Western Premier Elysee Secret)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,150 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing