We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Ranked #1,338 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Kobe, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This property is tucked away just behind all the action. The rooms are small, but you have everything you need and the amenities in the room are perfect. The staff are friendly and happy to help. We did not have lots of luggage but if you did, you might find the space challenging. It was nice to have the minibar included in the room price. You can have water anytime you like and there is a fair selection of other snacks and beverages as well. I cannot stress the great location of this property enough.

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet. There is a small elevator to take you to your room, but the winding stairs are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandakunkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseline R, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for having chosen hotel Best Western Premier Elysée Secret for your stay in Paris.

It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed our room amenities, our team and our great location in the heart of Paris.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Arthur Mérer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    89
    32
    19
    12
See reviews for
25
87
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 2 times now and every time has been good, their rooms are small but they are very comfy, their location is great and the staff is extremely helpful. Their installations are very modern and the rooms are very well equipped. I would definitely go back to this hotel any time.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with street view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaMCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseline R, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Madam,

We are always pleased to see our guests come back to the Best Western Premier Elysée Secret.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your new home away from home in Paris.

Kind regards,

Arthur Mérer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bruno, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

this i think should get the title as the world's smallest hotel...i don't know how this would compare to other hotels in paris but this is truly the smallest room i've ever stayed at during my travels..that is complimented though with the nice and comfy bed and room is kept clean daily..i was here the week of 7th January 2013 and the room temperature was just right for me and i think everything was strategically placed where you can set things in its proper place. we only have 2 luggages and 2 backpacks as carry-on but finding a spot for it in the room where it is not in the way was a challege..no room to walk around except from the bed and to the bathroom and to the door..no way to walk around the other side of the bed or by the window without hopping over the bed..the elevator is very small too! can fit 2 persons with no bags, or 1 person and a bag..i love though too though that this hotel has free wi-fi (limited access to 2) and offerred free beverages and snacks that you can grab on the way out or back to your room. i encountered 4 different front desk staff during my 5 night stay which i find all of them very helpful and courteous except one night i got back and they were out of water. person assigned that night just said, "sorry we're out" but coming back the next day, the other person did say that they ran out of supply but also went out of her way to go in their back room and handed me a bottle which was very much appreciated. my only complaint is though, is that the bathroom although i know it is cleaned daily, there seem to be some sort of damp or moldy smell which i think because it was not getting aired out (no windows). this hotel is situated in a great location just a couple of minutes walk to champ elysee or metro station. this place and size of it is perfect for solo traveler.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jello_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseline R, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our location, our team and our all inclusive coffee machine, mini bar and lounge service.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Paris.

Best regards,

Arthur Mérer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel over the weekend. The hotel has some advantageous like:

1) the location is great, as it is just behind the famous street in Paris (Champs elysee)
2) the rooms are not noisy either from the street or the other rooms
3) the room and the bathroom are both very clean and seems to be newly furniture
4) receptionists are friendly and helpful

The hotel has some serious disadvantages like:

1) rooms are very very very small, so if you have 2 large luggage's, you will face problem in where to keep them. also, there is no space for a table or chair to set in the room.

2) No lobby or setting area in the hotel. So if you wish to relax down in the reception there is no place or chair to set.

3) Breakfast room is sooooo small. it just has 3 tables only.

4) There is only one receptionist at a time. and the receptionist is also the concierge.


the hotel is good for a weekend or a short trip stay.

Room Tip: high floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farah83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseline R, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for having chosen the Best Western Premier Elysée Secret for your stay in Paris.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed our location, our team and the cleanliness of our rooms.

If the lobby area is small, we have a living room area on the first floor with a Nespresso coffee machine, a selection of soft drinks and a computer all free of charge. The perfect place to relax before going out or when coming back from a long day.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Arthur Mérer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

A very comfortable location and excellent service.
The room was very clean, equipped with a real king size bed which my boyfriend is always in demand for and we had a complimentary macaroon at arrival.
I will definitely mention the nespresso coffee machine hidden handy in the minibar cupboard. Very lucky for coffee lovers like me ;)
Guy at the reception were very helpful.

Recommended for a city break!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viliyana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel last weekend for 1 night.
We were amazed by it size, I guess this was the smallest hotel we've stayed in ever, but it was really nice, clean and the beds were very good. The breakfast salon was so cute! could only fit 8 persons, so must be also the smallest breakfast salon we've been but also one of the nicest.
The location is superb! so I think we can recommand this hotel for a city trip to anyone who likes to be close to the centre and have a nice and quiet stay.
We had pizza in the street at the back "pastapapa" also much better than the Italian restaurants at the champs de Elysee, but ofcourse thats only our opinion:-)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinTommy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseline R, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Best Western Premier Elysée Secret very soon.

Kind regards,

Arthur Mérer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

At a very good location, having nespresso, ipod dock and free mini bar in the rooms. The room was small but good decorated. I can't say the people working there were good or bad but not that helpful maybe due to the language difference. Still it was really like a secret place, it's worth trying.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbaysal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseline R, Directrice at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear

Thank you for your recent review on our hotel.
Indeed, the hotel is full of little secrets to discover along your stay.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed.

Sincerely

Mlle ROUSSEAU Roseline
Directrice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#423 of 1,801 in Paris
175 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#921 of 1,801 in Paris
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Mathis
Hotel Mathis
#445 of 1,801 in Paris
121 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elysee Secret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elysee Secret

Property: Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Address: 5, Rue De Ponthieu, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Best Western Premier Elysee Secret)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,338 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Elysee Secret 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Elysee Secret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing