We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect central location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Ranked #1,338 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect central location ”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

A very convenient location, rooms appear recently refurbished to a good standard, very clean, and good bars and eateries close by. The bed was remarkably comfortable. Downsides were a small bedroom and quaint breakfast room. Gratis minibar and little lounge with cold drinks and a coffee machine were most welcome and in my experience something new for a Parisian hotel. Staff jovial and helpful. Good value for money given its location, I will certainly be staying there again in the future.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Smokingcigars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian W, Gérant at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Firstly thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor .

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you have enjoyed the hotel .

In fact, our hotel was completely renovated by the Axel Schoenert and its associated architecture firm .

The size of our rooms is a point that often reminded but unfortunately we are located in the center of Paris ..

However, don't hesitate to ask to visit our rooms BOUDOIR or Trianon , which are more spacious for your next stay.

Finally, we are delighted to learn you have been seduced by our service. Know that our concern is always the satisfaction and well -being of our guests and we will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Sincerely,

The whole staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    89
    31
    19
    12
See reviews for
25
87
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I and my wife stayed here in the second week of September,It has an ideal location near Champs
Elysees. Everything is indeed very very small here.The reception,the lift,the room, the dining room,the
lobby cannot be more smaller.Yet it has all the facilities and well maintained .The only person at the reception was always helpful.The hotel is not meant for family with children, bulky people and people with heavy luggage. It is ideal for short stay and for people who are out for full day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kediag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian W, Gérant at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on our hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the development of our spaces and more that the service at the reception have you satisfied.

So we hope to see you next time at the Elysee Secret.

Sincerely,

The whole team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very bad sttaf and service they didn't give us baby cot while we order it a week before arrivel but she told us there isn't baby cot you can let your baby sleep in the flowr !!
Very small room and lift and not suitable for family with children

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 413Badar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur M, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

I would like to sincerely apologize for not having been able to offer you the quality of service that you would have expected from us.

I am very surprised to read that one of our team members could have offered you such a solution as having a baby sleep on the floor. I am sure that this was a terrible misundersting as it is really not in our habits to treat our guests in this way.

We are used to welcoming familys with babys and are equipped with baby cots. I would be very happy that you contcat me directly so that we can discuss this issue.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Premier Elysée Secret with your child for a truly different experience.

Kind regards,

Arthur Mérer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night here and enjoyed super service from Roland on the front desk! We were let down on another hotel and managed to book this hotel at about 10pm!! Roland was extremely helpful and definitely made the whole process easier!

As you would expect from Paris the room was very small, for a posh hotel it was slightly run down with a bed side table missing but overall it was a lovely room with an amazing shower!!

The added bonus of inclusive mini bar / soft bar was very welcome!

All in all we really enjoyed the hotel and would love to stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur M, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Madam,

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us in Paris. We will definitely congratulate Rolland for the quality of his service.
We did send out a few of our bedside tables for renovation and we hope that this did not cause you too much inconvenience. We try and constantly keep our hotel and equipment clean and functional so that our guests can enjoy our central location as well as our cosy and intimate hideaway.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Arthur Mérer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for 5 days and wandered around Paris. The hotel is great, actually maybe the best I have stayed in Europe. Much better than many 5 start hotel chains in Europe. Friendly staff, really tasteful decoration, fantastic breakfast served to your room at the time you choose and perfect location. 30 seconds to champs elysees on foot. We have really enjoyed our stay and took many photos in the room :)

Also free nespresso machine in the room, free tea and all. Wi-fi was fast and free.

Room Tip: all rooms looked great to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur M, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

It is with great pride that we read your description of your stay at the Best Western Premier Elysée Secret. We work hard to give our guests the best possible service and it is very rewarding to see your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,

Arthur Mérer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights.
Location of hotel was excellent in the hearth of champs élysées.
very clean and nice room in forth floor but the room was small.
Breakfast was good and staff were very kindly
There are good restaurants around the hotel.
There is easy walking access to bicycle station near the hotel.
I highly recommend this hotel to every one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehdi394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur M, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having stayed at the Best Western Premier Elysée Secret. We are happy to see that you had a wonderful time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,

Arthur Mérer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

U could walk past it and not know its there, as its name depicts its a well kept secret! Location is superb, rooms r modern and super clean! Only downfall is the rooms r tiiinyy, a little more space would've been nice. Other than that its a great hotel and a great find!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur M, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

A hidden jewel is the best description that you could have made of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We define ourselves as a secret boutique hotel, cosy and intimate in the heart of the famous Champs Elysées.
Thank you for having chosen the Best Western Premier Elysée Secret and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Arthur Mérer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#429 of 1,802 in Paris
166 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#927 of 1,802 in Paris
207 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Mathis
Hotel Mathis
#471 of 1,802 in Paris
119 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
#949 of 1,802 in Paris
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elysee Secret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elysee Secret

Property: Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Address: 5, Rue De Ponthieu, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Best Western Premier Elysee Secret)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,338 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Elysee Secret 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Elysee Secret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing