We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, small room but superb service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Au Trocadero
Ranked #983 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This was the perfect hotel for us as we were meeting friends nearby. On arrival, the gentleman behind the desk was really welcoming and was expecting us. Our room was very small, especially with a cot in there too, but it was just what we needed for one night in Paris, and the fantastic view and location more than made up for this. It was clean and had everything we needed and all requests were met. The staff were so helpful towards us and our toddler son, offering food and snacks for him and helping us entertain him as we waited for a taxi!! Very friendly and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed 3 nights here in May 2011, perfect room and polite, helpful staff. The location with the night view of the Eiffel Tower just a few steps outside the lobby was superb, I went out in my PJs at midnight to snap photos! And the metro stop was also just a few steps away, connecting me to Roland Garros in just 6 stops. Bathroom was spacious.
Love it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Noyawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The Hotel is located at the most strategic place in Paris, near Eiffel tower at Trocadero. The hotel just went through a complete renovation hence the interior was very clean and looks new. The Eiffel Tower is 10 minutes walk and you can have the best view from Esplande Du Trocadero. This is like the view point and photography point for Eiffel tower as the background. Furthermore, here you can buy souvenirs for cheaper price from the stalls opens only at night. There are few cafes and grocery stores near the Hotel. Malakof and Kleber were always crowded but less chicken variety. Our favorite was Delis Pointcare, located down further from the hotel, just about 5 min walk. The Trocadero Metro station is just 1 min walk from the hotel entrance. We traveled with Metro on our own from Gare Du Nord aft arrive from London with Eurostar. The Metro was easy and economical. To make it even more economical, buy Metro tickets for unlimited rides based on the number days you stay (The tickets are sold based on zones it covers. Get tickets that covers Zone 1 & 2 which covers the center of Paris and sufficient for tourist, additionally the rates are cheaper. But you can't travel to the airports, as they are located in Zone 4/5). Besides that, the hotel is also a pickup point for airport transport. You can book with the reception if you need an airport transfer. Stay here if you wish to safe a lot of time and visit the Eiffel tower more than one time.

Room Tip: Get the Eiffel tower view room If can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank KalaiMugilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We chose this hotel for the location. It was my daughters 6th birthday and she always dreamed of seeing the eiffel tower. Thanks to Aniça on reception we were given a tower view room.

The room itself was ok, a little small, although the bathroom was large. The A/C was a real plus for us as was the large lift as we had lots of luggage. The only negative would be the plastic sheet under the bed sheet...most uncomfortable!

Breakfast was excellent and continental and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Many cafés, restaurants and bars nearby as well as some small supermarkets. Next to the Metro stop which is obviously very convenient.

Would recommend this hotel for the location, not much better in that respect for Paris. Good value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexJaymie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I have stayed at this property on several occasions and the rooms are always up to standards. Location is of primary consideration in Paris and this hotel is quite centrally located. Walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, Metro stop handy, Hop-on-off bus tour across the way, restaurants all over...

Clean comfortable rooms, nice breakfast. Helpful proprietor.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrSunshine777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel the latter part of July 2011 - this hotel is truly right off the subway (Trocadero stop) and has unobstructed views of the Eiffel Tower. It is only a 10-min walk to get down to the Eiffel Tower from this hotel's location. It is an adequate space if you are looking just to put your bags down and spend the day sightseeing. Found the rooms to be a bit small (and our girls were crammed into one room with barely enough room to move around) but clean and adequate. There are a couple of grocery stores just about a 5 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

In all my travels, few people have been as nice as Mr. Yacine Dermouche, the hotel's director. He is so thoughtful. He exemplifies service at its best. As a walk-in, he found a room for me after a great deal of moving things around; but he was even willing to help arrange a room for me at a different hotel. He contacted Office Depot complaining when he thought they sold me an unnecessary and expensive converter.

Aside from the hotel's service, the hotel's location is great and if offers an excellent value for the money. People who say Parisian are rude or give bad service haven't met Mr. Yacine Dermouche. He is the best.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rezareza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#551 of 1,805 in Paris
314 reviews
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#681 of 1,805 in Paris
372 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#274 of 1,805 in Paris
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Kensington
Hotel Kensington
#1,557 of 1,805 in Paris
191 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#780 of 1,805 in Paris
265 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Au Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Au Trocadero

Address: 3 avenue Raymond Poincare, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#609 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £104 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Au Trocadero 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Au Trocadero Hotel located in the prestigious 16th arrondissement is the perfect destination for your stay, whether tourist or business. Located less than 100 meters from the Trocadero. Trocadero hotel 5 minutes from the Eiffel Tower, the hotel offers stunning views of the Eiffel Tower. Its prime location places it just near the Palais de Chaillot and many museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Au Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Au Trocadero Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing