We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Au Trocadero
Ranked #900 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Oxford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Super convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Best Western Trocadero is located more or less opposite the Metro (Sortie 3 Raymond Poincare) which makes it ideal for commuting to/from all the tourists sites. Also ideal for walking to Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysee, Eiffel Tower and if you are fit and love walking you can go even further.... No problem either finding a bistro or restaurant. There are plenty nearby. I was travelling on my own & stayed there for 2 nights. I had booked a single room. It was small but perfectly formed with a large desk, bedside table, little wardrobe, a safe, a tv and an en-suite shower. To be fair I don't see why people want a huge bedroom - get out & enjoy the sites. Everything was very very clean. My room faced the courtyard so I didn't have any problems with street noise. Check in was very easy. Staff are very amiable and pleasant - nothing was too much bother. Had breakfast one morning only. It cost 13euros which some people may find expensive but if you enjoy your breakfast like I do, it is worth it - I had everything available on the buffet !! Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    105
    38
    10
    8
See reviews for
40
99
28
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Stayed 4 nights here and felt comfortable. This neighborhood is not as touristy as others (once you get beyond the Eiffle tower and steps around it) so you'll be with Parisians, who I found friendly.

Hotel is in great location for metro, buses.

Singles are tiny, but all are all in the back of the hotel, so you avoid 99% of street noises.

I did watch my back and money belt when in crowds; pickpocket are a real problem in museums, metro, monmarte, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GT in DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Rooms are very small. The beds are nothing to enjoy. Sheets were rough and there was a plastic cover on the mattress that made noise and made me sweat.

Breakfast is 13EUR and not worth it. The lady behind the buffet was surly and not interested in working. The front desk staff was nice and allowed us to keep our luggage in a spare room after we checked out while we went to the Eiffel Tower.

The location is the only good part about this place. Trocadero is across the river from the Eiffel Tower so it's centrally located. Many restaurants, metro and museums in the area.

Room Tip: I don't think there is any difference in rooms, so be happy with what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
272 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed here for the Paris marathon. The location was fantastic - cafes and restaurants nearby, a short walk to the Eiffel Tower, 15 minutes from the Arc de Triomphe, and right next to a tube stop.

The room was very clean and there was no noise from inside the hotel at night. However, being on the street side there was a lot of traffic noise until the early hours of the morning which started early too. However, by the second night I'd become used to this.

Staff were friendly and helpful, happy to speak English and assist with any requests. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Perfect location. Right across from the Trocadero Metro stop. We had a view of the Eiffle tower from our window. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very simple. They were small (as most European hotel rooms are) but clean and had everything we needed. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Request a room with the view of the Eiffle tower (If available)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elly0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

First time in Paris for leisure. Booked 2 rooms for 4 nights in late December 2012 including the New Year's eve. They upgraded my room to have an Eiffel Tower view. Small rooms but clean - okay for travelers. Nice and helpful staff. They even surprised us with a bottle of champagne for new year's eve. Metro is in front of the hotel, plenty of restaurants and convenience store nearby, Eiffel is in front of the hotel, walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe and even the Champ Elysees. Laundry is within 1 block. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davida_Davida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights recently Dec 28-31 and it was perfect in so many ways. The location was wonderful - just steps from the metro, a fabulous view of the Eiffel Tower and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Now if you need a huge room, a porter, and on site restaurant, this hotel wouldn't be for you. BUT if you looking for a great location, clean room, comfy bed and especially a friendly desk staff - this hotel is for you!! Just a tip we stayed in room 32 which had a view of the Eiffel Tower. It was fabulous except that with the view also came the street sounds especially at night. It didn't cause us any lack of sleep and we thought the trade-off was well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trocadero La Tour
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#781 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#520 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#561 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#200 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#210 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Au Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Au Trocadero

Property: BEST WESTERN Au Trocadero
Address: 3 avenue Raymond Poincare, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#366 Family Hotel in Paris
#610 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Au Trocadero 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Au Trocadero Hotel located in the prestigious 16th arrondissement is the perfect destination for your stay, whether tourist or business. Located less than 100 meters from the Trocadero. Trocadero hotel 5 minutes from the Eiffel Tower, the hotel offers stunning views of the Eiffel Tower. Its prime location places it just near the Palais de Chaillot and many museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Au Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Au Trocadero Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing