We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two years later and still good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Au Trocadero
Ranked #975 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

If you are traveling alone and want a central location, beautiful walking opportunities in a quiet-ish neighborhood (away from Trocadero on the 16th's residential streets) I highly recommend this hotel. The singles are well equipped and reasonable and there are plenty of places to eat all around. You can watch the Eiffel Tower lights at night and do museums during the day in the area. I stayed here two years ago and will continue to come back. My room was ready early and it was heaven to unpack early and freshen up after travelling all night. Take a cab to and from the Etoile though to the hotel as there are too many stairs in the Metro to lug your suitcases up and down on....

Room Tip: All singles are on the garden side which is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

Me and my best friend travelled to Paris for a short city break at the end of July. We're both university students and booked the entire trip on a budget. The Au Trocadero was one of the cheapest hotels we could find so neither of us expected much, but were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially as neither of us can speak good French so were a bit apprehensive. Not only was the hotel generally very modern and clean looking, the room was lovely. It wasn't massive but we didn't need it to be; we came to the city to explore, not spend the entire time in the hotel. Very clean and tidy, including the bathroom. A/C so the room was never too hot and stuffy, and free Wi-Fi and a TV was a bonus too!

Location was the best part about this hotel - the Trocadero metro stop was a few steps from the hotel (we didn't have to look around for ages trying to find it upon arrival either). We could see the Eiffel tower from our room and it was a five minute walk away. Many other tourist attractions were within walking distance, and even if they weren't, the metro was so close by and about €2 a ticket so no bother at all getting around. Plenty of cafes and restaurants surrounding it too, so never stuck for a place to eat. It also wasn't difficult getting to and from CDG airport.

Overall, definitely worth the price (which wasn't too bad anyway, we're poor university students and managed to afford it). So impressed with the hotel that I wrote a reminder to review it as it deserved a good review. Would definitely stay here again and can't wait to go back to Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JordanTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed here during the Paris air show and the rates were much higher than normal, around $350 US a night for a very small, simple single room.For this price you can do much better. However, if the rates are on the lower end of their scale I would stay here again. The location was charming, near lots of restaurants with a view of the Eiffel Tower. It was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower or street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdrienneArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This was my 2nd business stay here, and this is simply a nice, clean hotel. Yes- the rooms are small, and their breakfast is very limited, but they have location, location, location. And their staff is very friendly and helpful. I will be back in Paris in July, and plan to stay there again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Lefkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Best Western Trocadero is located more or less opposite the Metro (Sortie 3 Raymond Poincare) which makes it ideal for commuting to/from all the tourists sites. Also ideal for walking to Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysee, Eiffel Tower and if you are fit and love walking you can go even further.... No problem either finding a bistro or restaurant. There are plenty nearby. I was travelling on my own & stayed there for 2 nights. I had booked a single room. It was small but perfectly formed with a large desk, bedside table, little wardrobe, a safe, a tv and an en-suite shower. To be fair I don't see why people want a huge bedroom - get out & enjoy the sites. Everything was very very clean. My room faced the courtyard so I didn't have any problems with street noise. Check in was very easy. Staff are very amiable and pleasant - nothing was too much bother. Had breakfast one morning only. It cost 13euros which some people may find expensive but if you enjoy your breakfast like I do, it is worth it - I had everything available on the buffet !! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Stayed 4 nights here and felt comfortable. This neighborhood is not as touristy as others (once you get beyond the Eiffle tower and steps around it) so you'll be with Parisians, who I found friendly.

Hotel is in great location for metro, buses.

Singles are tiny, but all are all in the back of the hotel, so you avoid 99% of street noises.

I did watch my back and money belt when in crowds; pickpocket are a real problem in museums, metro, monmarte, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank GT in DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Rooms are very small. The beds are nothing to enjoy. Sheets were rough and there was a plastic cover on the mattress that made noise and made me sweat.

Breakfast is 13EUR and not worth it. The lady behind the buffet was surly and not interested in working. The front desk staff was nice and allowed us to keep our luggage in a spare room after we checked out while we went to the Eiffel Tower.

The location is the only good part about this place. Trocadero is across the river from the Eiffel Tower so it's centrally located. Many restaurants, metro and museums in the area.

Room Tip: I don't think there is any difference in rooms, so be happy with what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#519 of 1,804 in Paris
305 reviews
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#674 of 1,804 in Paris
365 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#822 of 1,804 in Paris
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#261 of 1,804 in Paris
659 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#192 of 1,804 in Paris
638 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#815 of 1,804 in Paris
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Au Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Au Trocadero

Address: 3 avenue Raymond Poincare, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#609 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £104 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Au Trocadero 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Au Trocadero Hotel located in the prestigious 16th arrondissement is the perfect destination for your stay, whether tourist or business. Located less than 100 meters from the Trocadero. Trocadero hotel 5 minutes from the Eiffel Tower, the hotel offers stunning views of the Eiffel Tower. Its prime location places it just near the Palais de Chaillot and many museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Au Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Au Trocadero Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing