We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Au Trocadero
Ranked #973 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Right across the street from the Trocadero plaza which is directly across the Seine from the Eiffel Tower, the location can't be beat. A tiny hotel with a very small room, but updated and modern, with charming and helpful staff. At least 5 cafés within mere steps of the front door. In our too short visit, we loved eating our meals in the area. We walked everywhere....just loved this hotel!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LauraAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hotels location is brilliant, it is very close to the Eiffel and the Seine, and we were lucky enough to have a view of the Eiffel from the bedroom window.
The rooms themselves are not the most spacious things but are perfectly adequate for what you need. We were there to see Paris not spend time in the room!
The staff were very friendly the receptionist and a gentleman who I assume was the owner were more than helpful, they couldn't do enough to make sure we had an enjoyable stay.
I would recomened maybe getting the metro or a bus to the hotel if flying into CDG airport. (we got a taxi and paid 55 euros, bit steep). There are plenty of cafes and restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel with plenty of choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cooley02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This hotel is located in the Trocadéro area and it's seconds away from the metro station and barely minutes to the incredible sight of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel is in an area that has a lot of restaurants and is very lively all day long.

We checked in on a weekday (a Tuesday if I am not mistaken) and the process was fast and painless. Everyone was very friendly and nice.

The room was small, but that's a recurring theme in Europe, so no big surprise. The beds were comfy, The a/c worked perfectly, the bathroom had a nice size and everything was clean. We also had free WiFi and it worked very well (even outside the hotel).

Personally I don't like to stay in touristy locations (they are overcrowded and overpriced), but this was a family trip and it worked much better for us. One of the hop on, hop off bus companies (Les Cars Rouges) was in the rotunda, so that sealed the deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Room was "cozy" but I was here to sight see not stay in our room. Very close to the Eiffel Tower and subways. Staff was very friendly. We did not eat at the hotel but there are plenty of cafes around so there are plenty of options.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel with my grandson aged 12, it was the perfect location. Eiffel Tower 5 mins away but wonderful view of the tower each time we stepped outside and ate at surrounding cafes. We preferred to eat off the main drag in Brassieres where the Parisians ate, better food and a lot cheaper as the cafes around the Trocerdero are catering for tourists! The Metro is straight out of the hotel door (so convenient) which we used everyday to reach places of interest also the hop on, hop off bus located around the corner.

Our room was very comfortable, quiet and clean. Free wi-fi and tea, coffee etc.

The Staff were excellent very polite and helpful.

Would definitely stay here again and also highly recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skippy07Norfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I'm here for one day/night on business for a meeting across the road at the Maritime Museum so this place seemed the ideal spot. I wasn't wrong.

It's only a bed for the night for me and I haven't tried any of the other facilities but the room is spot on (double room # 44) and the wifi works so I'm a happy Yorkshireman!

Nice and clean and the staff are friendly and when I booked it, it was one of the cheaper ones that was within spitting distance of where I needed to be. The Blackpool Tower is only a 5 minute walk away too!!

I can't answer the bed/sleep quality as I'm sat on the bed doing this review and haven't gone bo bo's yet!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharpe750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Best Western Au Trocadero is a small and quiet Hotel. The value you get for your money is very good. Small but comfortable rooms, very clean, excellent bathroom, beds and amenities.
The location could not be better, close to many good restaurants.
Our best experience was with Mdsl. Pascale Collignon. She greets you at the reception when you arrive. Speaks fluently several languages, especially Spanish. She is a wonderfull person, and will go the extra mile to make your stay wonderful. She will help you with any thing you need and always with a smile.
We had missplaced my daughters' apple laptop in the hotel. She founded it and sent it to us at the airport. This made our trip !! Congratulations to Mdsle. Pascale Collignon for her honesty and always helpfull spirit.!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herreroJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#523 of 1,804 in Paris
307 reviews
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#666 of 1,804 in Paris
367 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#803 of 1,804 in Paris
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#237 of 1,804 in Paris
659 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#192 of 1,804 in Paris
639 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#795 of 1,804 in Paris
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Au Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Au Trocadero

Address: 3 avenue Raymond Poincare, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#609 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £104 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Au Trocadero 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Au Trocadero Hotel located in the prestigious 16th arrondissement is the perfect destination for your stay, whether tourist or business. Located less than 100 meters from the Trocadero. Trocadero hotel 5 minutes from the Eiffel Tower, the hotel offers stunning views of the Eiffel Tower. Its prime location places it just near the Palais de Chaillot and many museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Au Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Au Trocadero Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing