We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Au Trocadero
Ranked #940 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I spent 7 nights there. It is really reasonably priced, and very appropriate for sightseeing holiday when you spend most of the day wandering about the city. The rooms are not as small as you expect them to be in Paris.The staff at the reception desk are excellent, the location is great. However, there are 2 things to be improved - windows need to be changed for modern plastic ones to prevent street noise from coming inside and total retraining or changing of staff (1 lady) from the canteen. She was constantly demonstrating negligence and even disgust to her work - didn't hurry to take away dirty dishes from the tables even if there were people waiting for the possibility to have breakfast. Once I asked, "Could you, please, bring me some more coffee." The answer was, "No, I don't have clean coffee-pots" All the rest was fine. I am not trying to be cross with them, but being a constant traveler ( a part of my profession) I know how it is important to have quick service.

Room Tip: Be ready to have breakfast somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swallow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed here for two nights on business, it was very reasonably priced if you are in this area of Paris for business. It's also very close to some of the major tourist sights, so it was interesting to pass some time visiting these. I was able to get a single room for a good price, the room was pretty basic, but just what you need when it's work rather than pleasure travel.
The staff were helpful and assisted me with directions for Metro etc.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleGobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Nice hotel, great value for the money. Rooms decent, but not high-end. Bed comfortable, lots of storage room. The best part of this hotel is its location near the Trocadéro, just across the Seine from the Eiffel Tower. I would definetely use this hotel again. Reception staff were very polite and helpful, and always greeted you with a smile.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luco85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Small hotel, Close to Trocedaro, 5 mins from Eiffel tower, and 15 min walk to Arc du Triomphe. Very close to the easy to use Metro and close to cafe's. Service is good, staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ade_Sands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Right across the street from the Trocadero plaza which is directly across the Seine from the Eiffel Tower, the location can't be beat. A tiny hotel with a very small room, but updated and modern, with charming and helpful staff. At least 5 cafés within mere steps of the front door. In our too short visit, we loved eating our meals in the area. We walked everywhere....just loved this hotel!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LauraAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hotels location is brilliant, it is very close to the Eiffel and the Seine, and we were lucky enough to have a view of the Eiffel from the bedroom window.
The rooms themselves are not the most spacious things but are perfectly adequate for what you need. We were there to see Paris not spend time in the room!
The staff were very friendly the receptionist and a gentleman who I assume was the owner were more than helpful, they couldn't do enough to make sure we had an enjoyable stay.
I would recomened maybe getting the metro or a bus to the hotel if flying into CDG airport. (we got a taxi and paid 55 euros, bit steep). There are plenty of cafes and restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel with plenty of choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cooley02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This hotel is located in the Trocadéro area and it's seconds away from the metro station and barely minutes to the incredible sight of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel is in an area that has a lot of restaurants and is very lively all day long.

We checked in on a weekday (a Tuesday if I am not mistaken) and the process was fast and painless. Everyone was very friendly and nice.

The room was small, but that's a recurring theme in Europe, so no big surprise. The beds were comfy, The a/c worked perfectly, the bathroom had a nice size and everything was clean. We also had free WiFi and it worked very well (even outside the hotel).

Personally I don't like to stay in touristy locations (they are overcrowded and overpriced), but this was a family trip and it worked much better for us. One of the hop on, hop off bus companies (Les Cars Rouges) was in the rotunda, so that sealed the deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#707 of 1,809 in Paris
379 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#728 of 1,809 in Paris
274 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#274 of 1,809 in Paris
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#725 of 1,809 in Paris
237 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#455 of 1,809 in Paris
331 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#193 of 1,809 in Paris
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Au Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Au Trocadero

Address: 3 avenue Raymond Poincare, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#609 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £107 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Au Trocadero 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Au Trocadero Hotel located in the prestigious 16th arrondissement is the perfect destination for your stay, whether tourist or business. Located less than 100 meters from the Trocadero. Trocadero hotel 5 minutes from the Eiffel Tower, the hotel offers stunning views of the Eiffel Tower. Its prime location places it just near the Palais de Chaillot and many museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Au Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Au Trocadero Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing