We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Ranked #133 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Good hotel, great location, 5 minutes walk to metro station and few stops away from main attractions. Room is small but clean and we found beds to be very comfortable. Air-con was very good. Breakfast and afternoon snack bar where excellent. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    384
    50
    4
    3
See reviews for
200
460
55
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The good thing about this hotel is that it's in a quiet street. The rooms are small but comfortable with everything that you may need. Air conditioning worked which is always a good thing in the summer in Paris. Reception staff are helpful. A reasonable mid market hotel in the centre of Paris

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worthmoretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Rooms are typical size, but clean and fairly nice. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. They were more than willing to help us with our tours, excursions and finding our way around on public transportation. Fairly decent location for the price. Plus, there is happy hour!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dtw93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The rooms are small but charming and with all necessary interiour for a short trip. My room was facing the backyard and it was quiet enough to keep the window open at night. Well maintained and with nice lobby and breadfast room. The location is great as several metro stops are nearby. I'm going to stay there again on my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank CurlySi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and i got early flight (13 hours from Hong Kong) and arrived the hotel at about 7:30am and tried to ask for the room (check-in time should be afternoon...2pm? 3pm?). Feeling so tired, so asked for any possibility to have early check-in. Surprisingly the duty staff (Florence) was so nice and flexible to let us do so, as there was room available. We were so happy as we could take a shower to refresh ourselves so that we could then go out for activities for the whole day. Thanks to the hotel's flexibility, which adds much fun to our trip.

The hotel location is good, with just 2 to 3 minutes walk to the Rome Metro station and just 1 minute walk to a supermarket where you can buy fruits, snacks or drinks. It has two lifts to all floors.The room was air-conditioned, nice, quiet, clean, with free wifi, and well decorated, although it's small (well, we fully understand hotel sizes in Paris downtown as we had been to Paris for 3 times before).

We firstly stayed for 5 nights and left for Strasbourgh, Germany and Switzerland and then came back Astoria Opera Hotel for the 6th night before ending the trip. For that 6th night, we were upgraded to a family room with two rooms, each with a double-bed. In Paris, this size of room is a luxury. We were surprised and happy to have such a happy ending of the trip. They also offer free of charge happy hour in the afternoon with simple drinks and snacks, which is really good enough for us after a long walk around Paris in the morning and afternoon.

On that 6th night which was going to play the Worldcup football match between France vs Germany. The hotel arranged a game for all guests to guess which team would win and the resulting scores. I bet on Germany (which did win over France) but I didn't get the correct score. However, Florence told us that as we were the only one who (dare to) bet on Germany team (while we are in France), we can still get the prize which is a bottle of champagne. What a surprise again !!

Love this hotel and surely I will come back. Thanks to all staff of Astoria Opera, who added much happiness and surprises to our trip !

From guest : Yau Man Tang

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lewis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed for a week in this hotel. The metro station is just 3-5 minutes away. The room is quite small but is neat and clean. The front desk staff are all nice as well as the Filipino staff at the breakfast area (Boy & his colleagues) who were always there to make sure we have what we need. We really felt at home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaRiver0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is conveniently located very close to subway from where you have easy access to all central locations and activities. Nice clean rooms. We had one with balcony and street view which was very nice. Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Request top floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abeg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#109 of 1,801 in Paris
790 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#112 of 1,801 in Paris
1,280 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#55 of 1,801 in Paris
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#96 of 1,801 in Paris
618 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#141 of 1,801 in Paris
1,264 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#173 of 1,801 in Paris
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria - Astotel

Property: Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Address: 42 Rue de Moscou | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astoria - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of a quiet street between Opera and major department stores , a short walk from the Gare Saint Lazare, close to Rome station, the Astoria Opera Hotel sits in a central location with direct access to the Champs Elysees - within 10 minutes via Metro, or to the picturesque neighborhood of Montmartre. Our professional and caring staff will welcome you in our cozy lobby, fitted with comfortable leather sofas. Our 86 rooms are decorated with warm colours and contemporary furnishings. They are all carpeted, equipped with satellite TV and feature a private bathroom with hairdryer. This welcoming and cozy atmosphere is intended to make your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Astoria - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing