We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Ranked #208 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Hotel Cecilia was wonderful. Walking 5min distance to the ArcDe Triomphe, the metro and airport bus. Great view from our balcony room of the Arc. Rooms small but clean, but with the view and location who cares. Staff were great, helpful and friendly. Cecilia was recommended to us by a friend then backed up by tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

My mom, sister & I stayed at Hotel Cecilia for a week mid-September. We stayed in a 3 person room and it was definitely roomy enough for all of us! The staff was very friendly & helpful and the hotel very clean. It was in the perfect location to get where you need to go - the metro is so close! The breakfast buffet was incredible - meats, cheeses, croissants, sweet rolls & cereals. Also it was great having a bar in the lobby! In the evenings we would go down to the Bar & relax with some wine & crisps. We had a lovely stay and would love to return. I can't recommend Hotel Cecilia highly enough! Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mclktapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was our first stay in the Cecelia Hotel and it is by far the best hotel in Paris that we have stayed in. Lucie, Marie,Stanley and the entire staff are friendly, helpful, and a welcomed pleasure.
The rooms are kept very clean and are a decent size for Paris. The buffet breakfast that is included is good and has a good selection. The location of the hotel is in a very nice
neighborhood and is just around the corner to the Air France bus that goes directly to CDG airprot. There are many excellent restaurants within walking distance and Lucie, Marie or
Stanley are happy to make reservations for you.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor away from the street and it was always quiet for a good night's sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dutda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Cecilia. The location cannot be beaten, the staff are excellent, friendly and helpful especially Lucy. Try Chez Gabrielle restaurant round the corner - amazing!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jorimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I only stayed for one night, but it was enough to be thoroughly impressed by this hotel. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms decent sized and nicely decorated. The desk staff were friendly, helpful and spoke English. And the location....opening the window in the morning and seeing the Arc de Triomphe...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssajami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I'm not sure what people are expecting sometimes when they review hotels. No this is not the Ritz, nor is it a destination hotel so if that is what you are expecting you are at the wrong place.

If you are looking for a very clean hotel, in one of the best locations in Paris, at a very reasonable price (by Paris standards), with very helpful staff, close to attractions, museums, shopping, great restaurants, and places where the locals hang out and eat, then this is the place for you. The rooms might be small by American standards, but are not by European standards. The breakfast was more than adequate and when we asked for directions, dinner recommendations, or for anything, the staff was more than helpful.

Next time I am Paris, I will save all of the effort of trying to find a hotel by just booking this again. We stayed here for 5 days, and it met all of our expectations and then some.

Room Tip: Obviously if you can get one at the front where you can look our of your window and see the Arc de T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Man_from_Dola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Perfect location and close to the Metro, helpful friendly staff, wonderful breakfast! Nice bar and sitting area in the lobby where we would make plans for the day. The beds were comfortable. The room size was small, but the bathroom was large. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#219 of 1,804 in Paris
1,723 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#88 of 1,804 in Paris
1,391 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#76 of 1,804 in Paris
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#272 of 1,804 in Paris
657 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#776 of 1,804 in Paris
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Address: 11 avenue Mac Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Paris
#97 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £106 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in one of the most beautiful part of Paris, near Arc de Triomphe at 5 minutes walking from Champs Elysees avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecilia Arc De Triomphe Hotel
Hotel Cecilia Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing