We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel with a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Ranked #208 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Loved, loved loved this hotel. Great location, nice big roo facing the road and comfortable beds. Little old world charm with a big clunky key attached to a 5lb weight, but very neat still. The breakfast was great with lots of choices. The gentleman attending breakfast was very attentative. Staff had recommended great local restaurants and points of interest. The view of the Arch de Triomphe from the juilette balcony was spectacular, especially at night!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beckalicous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Hotel Cecilia is a nice cosy hotel conveniently located 2 minutes' walk away from Charles De Gaulle Etoile metro station.

The room was small but the bed was comfortable. It was quiet, which was good! I was lucky to have a room that isn't facing the main road. But that meant no view of the Arc De Triomphe. But that's fine.

The breakfast selection was firmly continental - toast, jam, butter, croissants, the like. Not your bacon & eggs type.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay there.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one away from the main road, then you will get one facing the cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscoE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceciliaparis, Directeur général at Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Hotel Cécilia. We are happy that you enjoyed our calm and comfortable courtyard rooms as well as the convenient location next to Charle de Gaulle Etoile Metro Station. Please note that our quality continental breakfast has been since some time also filled with fresh fruit salad, ham and cheese to fulfill the guests wishes.
We will share your kind words with the staff regarding their kindness and good will to help you during your stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you,
Best regards,
Viviane Collin & Sophie Heilbronn, Hôtel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed for a long weekend and this place was perfect. The staff was super friendly and helpful; the bar was elegant; the breakfast was terrific; the bathroom was renovated and, therefore, large; and although the room itself was small (which is not unusual in Paris), it had a charming balcony with lovely views. Moreover, the wi-fi was thankfully free. Finally, the location was perfect for getting all around Paris - yet it still felt warm, neighborhood-like and not overly touristic. All in all, I highly recommend this sweet and charming hotel. Best Paris stay we've had in a long time!

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony. The cost is a little higher but it adds significantly to the experien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceciliaparis, Directeur général at Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Stephanie,

It is absolutely wonderful to hear you feel the Hotel Cécilia is the perfect place to stay in Paris! That is the highest compliment we can receive! Your description of our property and the service you received was indeed humbling and what we take most pride in is the personal touches and rewarding experience you were left with from our staff.
Thank you again for your warm review,
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Hotel Cécilia,
Best regards,
Viviane Collin & Sophie Heilbronn, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here as a group of 6 friends for 4 nights in Sept 2013. Perfect location with lots of restaurants and bars close to the Hotel. Good breakfasts and friendly staff. Only 1 complaint, the bar ran out of beer 1 night which we thought was very odd. Hotel is very central to everything you need to see in Paris. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank excelsiorSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceciliaparis, Directeur général at Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Hotel Cecilia with your friends. We are happy that you enjoyed the good location near the Champs Elysées, bars, restaurants around as well as our breakfast. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience regarding the beers lacking due to an exceptional stock issue. We hope you enjoyed your evening in the Hotel with your friends. We would like to thank you for the good words regarding the friendly staff and your nice recommandation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards,

Viviane Collin and Sophie Heilbronn, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Excellent location, near Arc de Triomphe, and at about 100m from metro station. Very friendly staff, always ready to help. Our standard room (nbr. 44) was spacious for Paris standards, with a roomy bathroom. Excellent and abundant breakfast buffet. All in all, a very nice hotel with a good value for money. We will certainly return

On the down side, our room opened on Mac Mahon avenue. In spite of the double-glass windows, it was rather noisy. Don't forget ear plugs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The airport bus drops you just 2 blocks from hotel, within sight of the Arc de Triomphe and easy walk to the Champs-Elysees. A Metro stop is nearby and Eiffel tower is walkable. Staff is very friendly & accommodating, hotel and rooms are clean and modern. Free wi-fi and good breakfast. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceciliaparis, Directeur général at Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear RD,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Hotel Cécilia!
We are happy you enjoyed the location of the Cécilia, close to Arc de Triomphe, the Champs Elysées and the Eiffel Tower. It is a real pleasure for us to know that you appreciated the friendly staff as well as the service and your accommodation. We will be happy to welcome you again when you will come back to our beautiful city!

Best regards,

Viviane Collin & Sophie Heilbronn, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Celilia in Paris for a week recently. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was excellent. We had a small balcony overlooking avenue Mac-Mahon and we could see the Arc de Triomphe from our balcony. The Metro, restaurants, markets, Matrix supermarket, shops and the hop on hop off bus were an easy walk from the hotel. We had a nice meal at Hippopotamus Restaurant Grill which is also within walking distance and we enjoyed a Continental breakfast each morning. We would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again.

Room Tip: A room overlooking avenue Mac-Mahon is just that little bit special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieB1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceciliaparis, Directeur général at Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read your review about your week in our "charming boutique hotel".

Our friendly staff has been more than happy to welcome you in Hotel Cécilia. How lucky you have been to get a room facing the Avenue Mac-Mahon! Indeed, from the small balcony one can see the Arc de Triomphe easily! Your satisfaction about the buffet breakfast offered, the surrounding areas and the location near the bus, metro station and restaurants is something that we appreciate fully. This is our everyday pleasure to meet the wishes and needs of our guests.

We will be more than happy to see you again in Hotel Cécilia.! Feel free to email us directly or give us a phone call next time you wish to come,

Thank you again,

Best regards,

Viviane Collin & Sophie Heilbronn, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#217 of 1,804 in Paris
1,723 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#88 of 1,804 in Paris
1,394 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#74 of 1,804 in Paris
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#272 of 1,804 in Paris
657 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#774 of 1,804 in Paris
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Address: 11 avenue Mac Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Paris
#97 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £105 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in one of the most beautiful part of Paris, near Arc de Triomphe at 5 minutes walking from Champs Elysees avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecilia Arc De Triomphe Hotel
Hotel Cecilia Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing